Ya but the stink seems to be coming up from inside
Hmm.... that's odd. Never heard of bad odour coming up from the stomach before. ![]()
Oh well.... back to work.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
paid more than S$200 for the crabs, prawns, fish and sotong at a posh seaside restaurant. AND INMAGINE, THEY THREW AWAY THE CRAB SHELL, THE PRAWNS HEAD AND SOTONG HEAD.
Man, do they know how to eat?
my kind of eating kakis
it's lunchtime..
i am craving for macadamia nuts salted.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:it's lunchtime..
you are still courting illness/death with your allergy.........
Hey, that reminds me I've got a bar of macadamia coated with honey and yoghurt that needs to be eaten.... ![]()
okay.. we're doomed... if our future lea-duhs are like this...
20 minutes ago, a bunch of them were going to one of our sites.. they called me that they managed to get them to the correct place and one of our guys was there... and from there, our guy was leading them to the parking places...
suddenly... about 2 minutes ago:
*phone rings*
Me: Good afternoon
Moron: (whispering) Hi.. i'm Moron...
Me: Yes, Moron, can i help you?
Moron: (still whispering) Just informing you that we're in already
Me: uhh... okay.. thanks...
Moron: (whispering) thank you...
uhhhh.. wtf??
i think i should eat lunch, but feeling abit full. i wonder why
I'm thinking what to eat
Should I eat
Sio Ark
Fat and Tender Chicken Rice
Teochew Fish Ball Noodle
Wanton Noodle
or Beef Noodle
><
Originally posted by hisoka:tare, what is your colleague doing at your firm? I'll be worried if she handles the files.......
she's a patent secretary like me lah... her exec very independent and clear her own diaries... all ben ben have to do is report and do bills.... >.< (edit cos realised hanyu pinyin wrong)
she was under my ex little boss, my other colleague volunteer to switch cos worry she can't handle... in tat ONE mth, she created so much shi.t ...
Originally posted by elindra:I'm thinking what to eat
Should I eat
Sio Ark
Fat and Tender Chicken Rice
Teochew Fish Ball Noodle
Wanton Noodle
or Beef Noodle
><
you lucky to have so many nice food nearby. haiz, if got good sio ark rice near my office....
Btw Bear have you tried the Chicken Rice stall near the Teochew Fishball noodle
I think it's really quite good and the chicken is damn fat :x
Originally posted by tare:
she's a patent secretary like me lah... her exec very independent and clear her own diaries... all beng beng have to do is report and do bills.... >.<
she was under my ex little boss, my other colleague volunteer to switch cos worry she can't handle... in tat ONE mth, she created so much shi.t ...
she sounds like she's suffering from borderline dementia leh....how can any normal person do what she did in the lift? ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:you lucky to have so many nice food nearby. haiz, if got good sio ark rice near my office....
Ya but also eat until sian
It's only when I quit my job for a bit that I missed the food here >.<
it sound so mean tat i call ppl stupid... it's like so insulting... but... with the ppl i deal with, i dunnoe wat else to call them!!!! *pull hair*
Originally posted by tare:
she's a patent secretary like me lah... her exec very independent and clear her own diaries... all ben ben have to do is report and do bills.... >.< (edit cos realised hanyu pinyin wrong)
i was just trying to figure out what dialect's stupid = beng lol. <p> sounds like she having an easy job too.......
Originally posted by tare:it sound so mean tat i call ppl stupid... it's like so insulting... but... with the ppl i deal with, i dunnoe wat else to call them!!!! *pull hair*
where I work, sometimes we like to tekan people to wake up and that they'd never survive in the private sector liddat...but it seems that morons can and do thrive in the private sector too!!!![]()
Originally posted by tare:it sound so mean tat i call ppl stupid... it's like so insulting... but... with the ppl i deal with, i dunnoe wat else to call them!!!! *pull hair*
i have a tendency to call lots of pple idiots.........
she sounds like she's suffering from borderline dementia leh....how can any normal person do what she did in the lift?
she's not "normal" stupid?!
my lady boss scolded her b4... she actually said, she came to the conclusion tat she is just stupid... >.<
Originally posted by honeymouse:Sometimes people don't want to make decision because they don't want to be liable.... infact they are quite smart. If anything goes wrong, they could easily point the finger at the person who made the decision.... so be cautious!
oh i'm not worried about that...i didn't sign the memo etc. everytime she throws me a query, i ping-pong it back with something along lines...suggest you do this do that but please check if this is your current practice etc, if not, refer to your boss.
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Bear have you tried the Chicken Rice stall near the Teochew Fishball noodle
I think it's really quite good and the chicken is damn fat :x
not too bad, that one..
i'm probably going to eat the Northern Thai Tom Yum in a while
going now
where I work, sometimes we like to tekan people to wake up and that they'd never survive in the private sector liddat...but it seems that morons can and do thrive in the private sector too!!!
as demonstrated by the pea-brain here...she even got promoted to assistant manager 2 months ago.
She sounds like a disaster waiting to happen...
I think i am going for bukit timah paper wrapped chicken later
where I work, sometimes we like to tekan people to wake up and that they'd never survive in the private sector liddat...but it seems that morons can and do thrive in the private sector too!!!
my HR wanna chop her de.. but her direct boss cover her backside and vouch for her... wat to do? same nationality mah >.<
i basically wash my hands off her... if she has qns she come and ask me, i won't bother wat she does... even when i know she did things wrong... cos no pt teaching when ppl is not willing to learn...
it's one thing to be stupid.. it's another to be stupid and UNWILLING to listen!!!!