my company organised a trip to sungei buloh, with kids from some children home
should i go??
ah lau and kids...
on an island...
sounds so wrong...
Originally posted by the Bear:ah lau and kids...
on an island...
sounds so wrong...
i'm surprised he still have to consider abt it...
poor kids.... *sob sob*
Originally posted by the Bear:
I just took out a frozen chicken I bought to defrost .....
tonight I'm going to cook chicken curry for myself .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I just took out a frozen chicken I bought to defrost .....
tonight I'm going to cook chicken curry for myself ....
how frozen is frozen?
you need about 24 hours to thaw that out properly?
Originally posted by Fatum:I just took out a frozen chicken I bought to defrost .....
tonight I'm going to cook chicken curry for myself ....
I had Tandoori chicken for dinner last night.... yum!!
how frozen is frozen?you need about 24 hours to thaw that out properly?
bought it at cold storage last night and threw that into the freezer ....
just bought it out ..... worse case I'll just defrost it in the microwave ... ![]()
that pot of curry will take care of food for the next two days I guess ....
say ... I'm thinking of having an impromptu BBQ on friday, since my folks are all away .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:bought it at cold storage last night and threw that into the freezer ....
just bought it out ..... worse case I'll just defrost it in the microwave ...
say ... I'm thinking of having an impromptu BBQ on friday, since my folks are all away ....
uhh.. you're going to destroy the chicken if you defrost it any other way except through slow defrosting...
usually i put the things like frozen ducks through a 48 hour defrost.. freezer, to the fridge for about 24 hours, then to stand somewhere (usually in the sink) for another 24 to room temperature
Originally posted by Fatum:bought it at cold storage last night and threw that into the freezer ....
say ... I'm thinking of having an impromptu BBQ on friday, since my folks are all away ....
erm are you sure it can last 2 days? I would have thought for you it would only last like 1 meal?
how frozen is frozen?you need about 24 hours to thaw that out properly?
24 hours???
What sort of chicken needs 24 hours to thaw? Last time in NZ, I take out frozen stuff and leave it out for the day, by the time I come home in the afternoon, it'll be thawed already ...
o.O social misfit/retard....
yest when we were walking bubble, we met with another dog owner with a jrt...
commented tat bubble doesn't know how to interact, he come on too strong (politically correct term: over friendly)... and his persistance to make friends sometimes irritates others >.<
btw, I want to rant about NETS .......
their merchant client services SUCK ... ![]()
I called three times about some technical enquiries, each time, the call center fellows took down my number and company name, promised to assign someone to the case and get back to me ......
today is now wednesday .... still nada ! ....![]()
uhh.. you're going to destroy the chicken if you defrost it any other way except through slow defrosting...usually i put the things like frozen ducks through a 48 hour defrost.. freezer, to the fridge for about 24 hours, then to stand somewhere (usually in the sink) for another 24 to room temperature
maybe it'll be already for curry? he's gonna "boil" the chicken in the curry anyway right? so the water will defrost the chicken?
some moronic manager(all chinese) in my organisation is making a big fuss that i informed them late that me (representing the japan office) still consider 1st oct (which is singapore HARI RAYA) as 1st working day accounts closing.
WTF!
Countries like Indonesia and Malaysia, the people (who are mostly malays) are already making plans way back 2 months ago to make sure that they complete their accounting closing before companies shut down for holiday for a week.
i am very upset and pissed off over this....
should the above writting offended any people, my apology.
sat is MM / AFL day!!!
Originally posted by tare:
o.O social misfit/retard....
yest when we were walking bubble, we met with another dog owner with a jrt...
commented tat bubble doesn't know how to interact, he come on too strong (politically correct term: over friendly)... and his persistance to make friends sometimes irritates others >.<
that sounds like patches ......
she's overly active .... likes to jump up on people, lick everyone ... or she'd warp her forepaws around someone's legs and refuse to let go ......
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:24 hours???
What sort of chicken needs 24 hours to thaw? Last time in NZ, I take out frozen stuff and leave it out for the day, by the time I come home in the afternoon, it'll be thawed already ...
hmm.. maybe i'm a bit too cautious..
but the stuff i use is deep frozen stuff.. as in, they could double for cannonballs and your fingers get stuck to the thing when you hold it coz the moisture freezes ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:some moronic manager(all chinese) in my organisation is making a big fuss that i informed them late that me (representing the japan office) still consider 1st oct (which is singapore HARI RAYA) as 1st working day accounts closing.
WTF!
Countries like Indonesia and Malaysia, the people (who are mostly malays) are already making plans way back 2 months ago to make sure that they complete their accounting closing before companies shut down for holiday for a week.
i am very upset and pissed off over this....
should the above writting offended any people, my apology.
there there..
poor girl.. should rant at them.. it's one whole week for them to figure things out.. one week isn't unreasonable for them to prepare that?
Originally posted by tare:
sat is MM / AFL day!!!
nothing to stop us from bbqing the night b4?
You're supposed to defrost the meat in the fridge.... to avoid getting food poisoning...
Originally posted by hisoka:maybe it'll be already for curry? he's gonna "boil" the chicken in the curry anyway right? so the water will defrost the chicken?
it doesn't work that way.. if it does, then might as well don't need to defrost, take out from freezer then immediately throw into the curry ??
Originally posted by Fatum:that sounds like patches ......
she's overly active .... likes to jump up on people, lick everyone ... or she'd warp her forepaws around someone's legs and refuse to let go ......
bubble doesn't jump on ppl lah... just sniff sniff other dogs until they buay tahan...
erm... patches hump ppl's legs?! o.O but ... but... patches is a gal >.<
Originally posted by hisoka:nothing to stop us from bbqing the night b4?
erm... too much gluttony in too short a time?