Kinda like asswipes who release the red earred slider and caused our own soft shell turtles and box turtles to be threatened in their natural habitat
i never understood this.. why do the pet shops get the red-earred sliders when our box turtles are so adorable..
Originally posted by the Bear:it would be...
there was a case where just one cat caused the extinction of a bird species on an island...
the US are having problems with fireants and christmas island is having problems with crazy ants too..
Was it the dodo?
Originally posted by tare:pinky u mean some idiot smuggled in some creature to be let free in east coast illegally?! wat's the logic? o.O
Some ppl get exotic pets in than release it because they get sick and tired of it la ><
Originally posted by tare:pinky u mean some idiot smuggled in some creature to be let free in east coast illegally?! wat's the logic? o.O
it seemed like a good idea to smuggle things in.. after he brought it in, he got scared..
so he set it free...
after that, he buay kam guan.. all that work.. and he wants someone to say something so go and 'boast' in the anonymity of the internet..
Some ppl get exotic pets in than release it because they get sick and tired of it la ><
so in the same logic, we can dump them into the sea cos we get sick of their stupidity lor?
Originally posted by the Bear:
i never understood this.. why do the pet shops get the red-earred sliders when our box turtles are so adorable..
Coz RES breed easily
Look cute when small and they don't need to explain to buyers about the care
Oh ya they are cheap too
Box turtles are expensive and you need to get the proper certification and all
Originally posted by the Bear:it seemed like a good idea to smuggle things in.. after he brought it in, he got scared..
so he set it free...
after that, he buay kam guan.. all that work.. and he wants someone to say something so go and 'boast' in the anonymity of the internet..
He chose the wrong forum man >.<
That forum screening is very hiong one and you need to provide your IC and all the crap and a screening by the mods first ><
So yes if AVA wants your particulars the mods will give it to them happily
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Was it the dodo?
the dodo was hunted by humans to extinction..
this was the Stephens Island Wren
it was the lighthouse keeper's cat which ate all the birds.. it was a flightless songbird so it was easy pickings for a housecat..
Coz RES breed easilyLook cute when small and they don't need to explain to buyers about the care
Oh ya they are cheap too
Box turtles are expensive and you need to get the proper certification and all
no no.. not now, i mean last time.. when our box turtles were pretty okay and "common"
oh well.. the crappy pet shop near Beach Road has a crapload of giant sliders for sale ![]()
Kill his octopus for fried calamari instead can? =X
Originally posted by the Bear:no no.. not now, i mean last time.. when our box turtles were pretty okay and "common"
oh well.. the crappy pet shop near Beach Road has a crapload of giant sliders for sale
Oh
I guess they think local turtles are not as interesting as foreign imports >.<"
Anyway I wouldn't say that all exotic pets are bad
Coz some responsible breeders do have their own program to breed and release the endangered animal back into the wild (as in work with the government) and they exchange breeding stock to prevent in-breeding.
Like the Pacman Catfish. They are like extremely endangered but hobbyist managed to breed them
Also for the Fly River Turtle, there are attempts to breed them now
Originally posted by deathwish:Kill his octopus for fried calamari instead can? =X
That's like trying to eat the puffer fish without removing it's organs and poison glands
Like my dreamfish is the Australian Lung :(
But too bad I don't have the $$ and too bad I dun have the space to house a fully grown Australian Lung
They are the cutest fish around :(
all pet owners must be responsible owners and even more responsible breeders... >.<
i declare bubble shall stay virgin!!!!!
uhh.. dw.. it's neurotoxin man... don't mess with that stuff ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. dw.. it's neurotoxin man... don't mess with that stuff
Wah i didn't know >.<
Yea pet owners should be responsible for their actions and handling of their pets. I think some breed of dogs are also banned in Singapore right?
Originally posted by tare:all pet owners must be responsible owners and even more responsible breeders... >.<
Haha.
Have la got responsible breeders around
But of coz also got unethical ones
Originally posted by tare:all pet owners must be responsible owners and even more responsible breeders... >.<
uhh.. sure or not?
i thought the little pooch got "raped" by another dog already? ![]()
El! Any Orc Shaman names in mind?
He'll always be a virgin if he's the one getting humped by other dogs.
today just ain't my day. just wiped out entire playlist on ipod - software problem blah blah blah.
Originally posted by Keii:El! Any Orc Shaman names in mind?
Erhmmmm
No >.<"
someone in the office has just been told to photoshop a picture..
thing is.. when they asked for photoshop, the idiot techs put it in a shit-slow notebook with only 256MB RAM...
i don't even bother to ask for photoshop because i can't even get my photo editor to work properly on my machine, much less photoshop ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:today just ain't my day. just wiped out entire playlist on ipod - software problem blah blah blah.
Oh no.... but you can plug it into your PC tonight to get it back right?