Originally posted by deathwish:Jack Nicholson?
not long ago watched his movie "the bucket list"... damn good sia!!!
Yeah i think Al Pacino deserves a mention as well... He was awesome in Godfather
I'm somewhat attracted and wanting more, and I'm barely 2/3rds through Sweeny Todd. Also sort of disgusted and freaked out. Lol.
All the symbolisms, and such. Very very interesting.
Originally posted by hisoka:what about the dead guy who did the lastest joker?
Heath Ledger?
And how about Samuel L. Jackson and his one-of-a-kind uttering of the word "motherf***er"?
sean connery.... george clooney.... harrison ford... ![]()
juz recv email fm japan office to change the venue for the accounting annual conference from bangkok to malaysia.
reason - political unrest in bangkok and very very messey in bangkok now (advise by my brainless and super MCP MD)
WTF WTF WTF.....i just came back from there and nothing wrong.
best part - all these from japan office and one of the VIP still want to visit Bangkok for meeting....
i ask my boss "i thought japan office say political unrest in bangkok, why do the VIP still wanna go there for ?"
my boss reply "they say its ok just to go one or two days....conference too many people there, not safe for them"
and malaysia hotel juz mess up my quotation.
somehow i dun want to work late tonight...very very angry with the top management - all mindless, brainless and stupid people.
esp my MD![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Heath Ledger?
And how about Samuel L. Jackson and his one-of-a-kind uttering of the word "motherf***er"?
yupz heath ledger. he was good, and pretty doubt others would have done as good a job.
Originally posted by zoragirl:juz recv email fm japan office to change the venue for the accounting annual conference from bangkok to malaysia.
reason - political unrest in bangkok and very very messey in bangkok now (advise by my brainless and super MCP MD)
best part - all these from japan office and one of the VIP still want to visit Bangkok for meeting....
i ask my boss "i thought japan office say political unrest in bangkok, why do the VIP still wanna go there for ?"
my boss reply "they say its ok just to go one or two days....conference too many people there, not safe for them"
somehow i dun want to work late tonight...very very angry with the top management - all mindless, brainless and stupid people.
esp my MD
they just want to go to 2 countries for free to have fun?
Originally posted by zoragirl:juz recv email fm japan office to change the venue for the accounting annual conference from bangkok to malaysia.
esp my MD
poor girl..
sad thing is.. i see KL having more potential for problems than Bangkok... a lot more problems...
already they're arresting bloggers, the Law Minister has quit, Anwar outright challenging BN...
go home earlier today and rest yah?
forget to add on....as in KL is not messy.
local office told me its not very safe in kl to....
Originally posted by tare:sean connery.... george clooney.... harrison ford...
very ordinary actors..
sorry.. but i really think they are ![]()
I think Matt Damon was pretty good as Jason Bourne but other then that he didn't really stand out in other movies
Originally posted by the Bear:
very ordinary actors..sorry.. but i really think they are
but dun they look just soooooo charming?? *giggles*
It’s priest. Have a little priest. Sir, it’s too good, at least! Then again, they don’t commit sins of the flesh, so it’s pretty fresh.
esp my MD
i guess if there's a bomb...if one or two VIPs killed is ok. if there's a conference, total damage is 100 peeps. then again, someone will probably argue that value of the VIPs is a lot more than 100 worker bees!
go home lar.
-coos sleepily-
ZZzzzZzzzz..
Originally posted by the Bear:
poor girl..sad thing is.. i see KL having more potential for problems than Bangkok... a lot more problems...
already they're arresting bloggers, the Law Minister has quit, Anwar outright challenging BN...
go home earlier today and rest yah?
I agree with that..
Jack Nicholson was good in the english version of Wu Jian Dao
haiz!
i had a talk with my boss...he told me he also having a headache coz last year we held the conference in KL. The same VIPs were there and on sat they went to play golf.
So this year, got to find new golf course for them to play.
We have to make a trip down to KL to do all inspection - all over again.....
did i mention, i don't like my counter part in KL person in charge. *roll eyes*
Originally posted by zoragirl:haiz!
i had a talk with my boss...he told me he also having a headache coz last year we held the conference in KL. The same VIPs were there and on sat they went to play golf.
go sanya, china?
Might i suggest Palace of the Golden Horse? I think dat is a pretty nice place =X
Originally posted by zoragirl:haiz!
-paws zora- ![]()
cheer up, the day gets thru
On the bright side. Muddie's this Saturday. :)
haiz..
right now, as i listen to the other section in my division at work, i feel kind of deflated..
they do their job with confidence, standing their ground, refusing to do the rubbish work which isn't their and using incisive and brutal words to throw the crap back in the faces of those who started the mess.. and they have the backing from their boss.. and also our division boss...
while my boss... bends us over backwards to accomodate rubbish, takes on things which aren't ours, goes out and collects other people's bullshit for us to do, and when we have to tell off people and throw bullshit back at them, we kena tekan by her while she goes to fawn and pander to the bastards who refuse to do their own work and make us do it..
and right now when she's not around, i'm trying doing the job right, she keeps calling up and trying to inflict even more shit on us..
haiz.. time to deliver the project i promised i'd do and ask for a transfer