Originally posted by honeymouse:Ya.... Today is just nice... 24 deg. I was going to just sit in the park today to get my UV therapy but ended up going walking with my colleagues instead. I need the exercise anyway.
It usually takes us about 40-45 min. We are not walking that fast....
uv therapy ? ......![]()
which latitude you're at again mousie .... ![]()
I have been invited for the next trip to base camp Himalaya + Western Tibet (no Lhasa just the sparsely populated region) but don't know if going (no $$$ liao))
Originally posted by deathwish:Are they clean and dry?
if the road, the grass verge, the alleyway, the side streets are clean and dry, they are
Originally posted by deathwish:Are they clean and dry?
clean if you don't step on it and dry if you pee properly. ![]()
Alamak... =/
I'm the type who didn't visit the toilet for the entire field camp because i can't do my business in a shithold (literally)
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I have been invited for the next trip to base camp Himalaya + Western Tibet (no Lhasa just the sparsely populated region) but don't know if going (no $$$ liao))
go for it. my friend did base camp everest last year and is training up for kilimanjaro.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I have been invited for the next trip to base camp Himalaya + Western Tibet (no Lhasa just the sparsely populated region) but don't know if going (no $$$ liao))
you want to borrow my MSR high altitude multi fuel expedition stove and miox water purifier ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
Incredible India is not for you. Toilets are everywhere
Do you mean the bush?! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
you're gonna hate Melbourne where in some junctions, to turn right, you got to keep left
I have no plans to go there in the short term so its fine with me ![]()
Maybe I'll move over and sponge off pinky and rhonda in the future![]()
go for it. my friend did base camp everest last year and is training up for kilimanjaro.
the last time i went, i had altitude sickness for the first few days.....now is 25 years later.... no staminia liao
Originally posted by deathwish:Alamak... =/
I'm the type who didn't visit the toilet for the entire field camp because i can't do my business in a shithold (literally)
Lulz
Wah liao how terrible!
Like that yr shit hold inside isn't it terrible ><
oh yeah, btw .... the kelong thingy ....
who's still interested ? .....
Originally posted by Fatum:you want to borrow my MSR high altitude multi fuel expedition stove and miox water purifier ? ....
Thank you. I'll know who to look for if I gonna make it to that trip.
Originally posted by elindra:x 2 !!!!
Same here man!!!!
We make good travel buddies I think lulz
oh, and coffee must be available. VERY important. my first visit to China was traumatic lol
Originally posted by honeymouse:Do you mean the bush?!
Lulz helping my colleague monitor the exchange rate
It's so fun
I told the bank I know you're sick of my voice so gimme a better rate
Been calling them like every 15 mins
Got a good rate liao
Wahahhaha
oh, and coffee must be available. VERY important. my first visit to China was traumatic lol
what happened? and btw...must i be starbucks as well?
LulzWah liao how terrible!
Like that yr shit hold inside isn't it terrible ><
Can lah cause i was on khong guan biscuit and water diet for 5 days straight
I think I"ll pack instant noodles to China if I go there
I don't dare to eat the food there ><
I got a bad peeve when i go overseas... I tend to have problems sleeping the first night even if there is no change in timing from singapore
Originally posted by Fatum:uv therapy ? ......
which latitude you're at again mousie ....
Yes, I need the UV for my rash....
Our lat & long is as follow:
| Melbourne | |
| State: | Victoria |
| Latitude: | -37.81670 |
| Longitude: | 144.96262 |
I think I"ll pack instant noodles to China if I go thereI don't dare to eat the food there ><
surprisingly, I have never had a problem with the food there ....
and I ate all kinds of rubbish ..... skewered snails from the roadside .... dragonfly nymphs, etc .......
the absolute worse place for me, would be indonesia ...... I get laid up with food poisoning every time I went there ....
what happened? and btw...must i be starbucks as well?
it was like.....the only place I could find coffee was in the hotel coffeehouse and it was priced even higher than singapore.
everything else was dirt cheap though. I've since learnt to pack 3 in 1 coffee. and no, I'm not that atas, no need to be starbucks ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:I got a bad peeve when i go overseas... I tend to have problems sleeping the first night even if there is no change in timing from singapore
Oh it used to be a problem for me in the past but nowadays I just KO
Even once I slept immediately even though I thought the room wasn't very 'clean'
Actually I have slept in not 'clean' rooms before la but I think whatever is trying to disturb me is going to be very frustrated coz I sleep like I'm dead
it was like.....the only place I could find coffee was in the hotel coffeehouse and it was priced even higher than singapore.everything else was dirt cheap though. I've since learnt to pack 3 in 1 coffee. and no, I'm not that atas, no need to be starbucks
tea is their primary beverage .. difficult to find coffee in china, unless is starbucks ..
best is to bring 3-in-1 type