I think I"ll pack instant noodles to China if I go thereI don't dare to eat the food there ><
I ate with abandon. even from the street stalls. the food is tasty and dirt cheap. hopefully I won't die early because of it ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Yes, I need the UV for my rash....
Our lat & long is as follow:
Melbourne State: Victoria Latitude: -37.81670 Longitude: 144.96262
oh, rash .... hahahahaha ......
I thought you needed UV exposure because you were at extreme latitudes and would need the sun to make some vit A and keep your sanity .... ![]()
but, wah piang ... the rash's still bugging you ? .... that's been so long ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:surprisingly, I have never had a problem with the food there ....
and I ate all kinds of rubbish ..... skewered snails from the roadside .... dragonfly nymphs, etc .......
the absolute worse place for me, would be indonesia ...... I get laid up with food poisoning every time I went there ....
I'm not talking about food poisoning here but food that is not food
Originally posted by elindra:Oh it used to be a problem for me in the past but nowadays I just KO
Even once I slept immediately even though I thought the room wasn't very 'clean'
Actually I have slept in not 'clean' rooms before la but I think whatever is trying to disturb me is going to be very frustrated coz I sleep like I'm dead
How u KO sia... Gotta gif me some tips
You also cannot be sure that food here is real food wat..
just eat la.. anyway u're not consuming those type of food in big quantities to affect your health .. and most of the time if you're in china, just stick to those cooked food instead of processed food lor..
all you need ... is a sense of gastronomic adventure ..... ![]()
I'd like to see ferret travel around china though .... teehee ... ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:How u KO sia... Gotta gif me some tips
Just close my eyes???? Haha
Tired sure KO one la
Most of the time I travel is coz of work
Run here and there fly here and there sure tired one
Originally posted by Fatum:oh, rash .... hahahahaha ......
I thought you needed UV exposure because you were at extreme latitudes and would need the sun to make some vit A and keep your sanity ....
but, wah piang ... the rash's still bugging you ? .... that's been so long ! ...
Ahahaha... we are not that bad here.... ![]()
Yes, unfortunately the rash is still there.... I haven't been to the UV therapy for 2 weeks now so I thought I would go out of the office at lunch time to get the natural UV instead.... ![]()
yah man! will be fun to see ferret in china ![]()
I still remember in Penang I stayed in this old hotel
WTF man
The TV set was ancient...you know those you have to turn the knob to change the channel?
The room was HUGE and even if turn on all the lights the room remained dark >.<
Even open windows the room damn Ying one lor
And the stupid tap turn off will on by itself
But I was too tired to bother also la coz I was only staying for a night
I just left a glass of water beside my bed (ppl say this is to prevent them from disturbing but for me even nothing I also leave coz I always drink a glass of water when I wake up in the morning) and I think I fell asleep in less than 5 mins lulz
oh ? ... glass of water besides the bed works ? ....
what's the theory behind it ? ....
Originally posted by av98m:yah man! will be fun to see ferret in china
i'll also faint if i go there. btw, could you gimme the names of the earphones / earbuds etc again?
Originally posted by Fatum:oh ? ... glass of water besides the bed works ? ....
what's the theory behind it ? ....
Water purifies ba
i'll also faint if i go there. btw, could you gimme the names of the earphones / earbuds etc again?
ultimate ears, shure, audio technica, beyerdynamics, sennheiser etc make good earbuds.
BUT if you're using those for jogging, don't buy the sound isolating ones! unless you jog on a proper 400m track and not outdoors along the roads.
I wanna sleep
Help@!
ultimate ears, shure, audio technica, beyerdynamics, sennheiser etc make good earbuds.
BUT if you're using those for jogging, don't buy the sound isolating ones! unless you jog on a proper 400m track and not outdoors along the roads.
thanks dear
Originally posted by elindra:I wanna sleep
Help@!
u need HM to keep u awake ...... ![]()
thanks dear
just pop by at that shop I mentioned with your ipod, you can try on different earphones until you find something you're happy with. unlike most local retailers, they actually encourage you to do that.
Originally posted by InnoHippo:u need HM to keep u awake ......
His is toxic fume breathe
Singapore escort girls cash in on Grand Prix traffic
Reuters - Thursday, September 25
SINGAPORE, Sept 25 - Big spenders in Singapore for the city state's first ever Formula One Grand Prix this weekend have boosted business for high-end social escort agencies by a fifth, a local paper reported on Thursday.
Wong said he has received five bookings for the weekend -- including one for a local starlet at a fee of S$40,000 for six hours of work.
Wong, who said his clients are foreign bosses in the gas and banking industries, declined to reveal the identity of both client and escort.
Singapore is hosting the Formula One race in the hopes of boosting its tourism sector, although the enthusiasm has been partly dampened by the ongoing global financial turmoil.
The race will also be held at night for the first time.
The owner of The High Society Club agency expects business to be boosted by 75 per cent, while Singapore Model Escort is advertising on its website a 50 percent discounted "Singapore F1 GP Special offer", the Straits Times reported.
The newspaper said the escort's job is to smile, entertain the client and his friends by making small talk and sometimes show the client around Singapore.
The agencies said sexual services was not part of the deal but strictly between the escort and client to arrange, the Straits Times reported.
Prostitution is legal in Singapore but soliciting is not.
Agencies say their high-profile clients are picky about their escorts, asking for companions "from a good family background and at least a university degree", the Straits Times said.
"They want escorts who don't look, sound or dress like escorts. They want people to think, 'what a nice girlfriend he has'," it quoted an agency head as saying.
Originally posted by Fatum:surprisingly, I have never had a problem with the food there ....
and I ate all kinds of rubbish ..... skewered snails from the roadside .... dragonfly nymphs, etc .......
the absolute worse place for me, would be indonesia ...... I get laid up with food poisoning every time I went there ....
who says rubbish food brings food poisoning. We paid top $ in restaurant and 6 out of 8 got hit by food poisoning. We vomitted and had diarrhea for the next 2 days. Anyway on the brighter side, the charcoal pills work
wah piang ......
no wonder my friend the local university pimp says what he charges are really peanuts .... ![]()
maybe I should give him a call and ask him how's business ... ![]()
Two fall sick after eating Chinese bean paste in Japan
AFP - Saturday, September 20
TOKYO (AFP) - - Two employees of a Japanese confectionery company fell sick after eating China-made bean paste in the latest apparent food scare here, police and the firm said Saturday.
The workers at Marusei Honten confectionery in central Nagano prefecture noticed a strange smell like petroleum oil when they opened the five-kilogram (11-pound) package of red-bean paste on Friday, police said.
They tasted it to check on the quality and felt sick soon afterwards, police said.
The employees, a man and a woman in their 30s, complained of numbness in their limbs and were taken to hospital. They were in stable condition, police said.
"Police suspect the food was laced with poison," local police spokesman said.
Japan has recently been hit by food scares over China-made poisoned dumplings and pesticide-laced rice.
Farm minister Seiichi Ota resigned Friday in a spiralling scare over the pesticide-laced imported rice, which was served to hospital patients and schoolchildren instead of being used for non-food products such as glue.
Ten people suffered pesticide poisoning in December and January after eating dumplings imported from China, while thousands more complained about feeling ill.
Originally posted by Fatum:wah piang ......
no wonder my friend the local university pimp says what he charges are really peanuts ....
maybe I should give him a call and ask him how's business ...
40k in 6 hours @@
Wah liao ehhhhhhhhhh that is that is ><
Its nice to know the social escort/ atas prostitute industry is doing well. I think the new casinos will be good for them too![]()