Originally posted by deathwish:Their pricing really over kill lah.... My office i can get 2 meat 2 veggie for $5 and it is the most expensive stall lor
Even in Oz... at the food court I can get a small serve of fried rice with 2 dishes of my choice for $6...
I go cheap kopitiam i can get 3 meat and 1 veggie for $4
think i better stick to making my meals
Originally posted by cassie:think i better stick to making my meals
Oh yeah... nothing cheaper than your own home-made meals....
I go to the Wisma food republic occassionally. The prices in there aren't that expensive. At least things like bak cho mee, chicken rice etc is about the same price as the food courts.
The only thing I found really expensive is the 剪刀剪 curry rice..
1 meat, 2 vege costs like $5-6 already..
Where is MM btw? Tmr i dun know how to go
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I go to the Wisma food republic occassionally. The prices in there aren't that expensive. At least things like bak cho mee, chicken rice etc is about the same price as the food courts.
Btw Ah Juice, where in Lau Pa Sat is the Sweet Potato Fries stall?
Originally posted by deathwish:Where is MM btw? Tmr i dun know how to go
basement of Orchard Hotel.. opposite the Four Floors of Whores ![]()
Is it near tony roma's? Or used to have a tony roma's
Any suggestion where to park?
Originally posted by deathwish:Is it near tony roma's? Or used to have a tony roma's
Any suggestion where to park?
no idea.. i'm going by public transport.. parking my car at my office.. then taking the Mass Rabid Transit there...
so i can get blitzed, then go to the F1 after the match, burn off the alcohol, go back to the office car park and drive back legally ![]()
Haha okie... I will be there probably 1+ or 2pm... Working tmr =/
In other news Baby Animals are also affected by the tainted Chinese Milk!!
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ap/20080926/tap-as-china-tainted-milk-animals-4th-ld-bb10fb8.html
Lion cub, baby orangutans sick from Chinese milk
AP - Friday, September 26
SHANGHAI, China - A lion cub and two baby orangutans have developed kidney stones at a zoo near Shanghai, making them the latest victims of China's tainted milk crisis.
The three baby animals had been nursed with milk powder for more than a year, said Zhang Xu, a veterinarian with the Hangzhou Zhangxu Animal Hospital.
The powder was made by the Sanlu Group Co., which is at the center of the tainted milk crisis. The industrial chemical melamine has been found in a growing range of Chinese-made dairy products, and it has been blamed for sickening more than 50,000 infants in China and killing four.
The orangutans and lion cub at the Hangzhou Safari Park near Shanghai were found with kidney stones Wednesday after concerned officials sent them to Zhang for a checkup.
"The milk powder crisis made us very worried about the health situation of baby animals," Ju Lijia, the animal park's public affairs manager, said by phone Wednesday. "We stopped feeding with Sanlu after it was found to be tainted."
The three animals were the only ones found with kidney stones, Ju said.
Officials at the Beijing Zoo and zoos in the other major cities of Shanghai, Guangzhou and Xian said they had no cases of animals sickened from milk powder.
An official at the world's most famous panda reserve, the Wolong Nature Reserve, said the baby pandas there are not fed milk formula.
tony roma's.. yah yah.. that's the place..
if you don't mind the expensive rates, can park at basement..
anyway, i'm off to run my errands.. with this song.. i think they'll probably play it at the AFL game tomorrow.. it's an Aussie staple... bloody love this song.. ![]()
Wat about parking at the red light building next door? Will it be cheaper?
's dad said, economic rice is not economic at all...
i've complained about food republic prices long ago. but pple just either don't believe it or still want to go.....
I wanna eat hainanese curry rice but not at food rep.... It's overpriced and quality sucks
I got scalped by food republic once and never went back again.
but its not just there, there are plenty of lousy overpriced eating outlets in singapore, one of them being my CB office canteen ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I go to the Wisma food republic occassionally. The prices in there aren't that expensive. At least things like bak cho mee, chicken rice etc is about the same price as the food courts.
"The only thing I found really expensive is the 剪刀剪 curry rice..
1 meat, 2 vege costs like $5-6 already.."
THATS THE FUCKING STALL THAT SCALPED ME!!!!
Originally posted by deathwish:I wanna eat hainanese curry rice but not at food rep.... It's overpriced and quality sucks
Curry rice?
Come to my office there la
The one that got Christopher Lee into trouble
Lulz
23$%%@#%@##^^#@^#^@322332325%##%%#%%#@#%@#%25
FUCKING TRAFFIC THIS MORNING ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:"The only thing I found really expensive is the 剪刀剪 curry rice..
1 meat, 2 vege costs like $5-6 already.."
THATS THE FUCKING STALL THAT SCALPED ME!!!!
So ex -_-"
My office behind 2 meat 1 veg is like about 3 bucks
Originally posted by Ferret:23$%%@#%@##^^#@^#^@322332325%##%%#%%#@#%@#%25
FUCKING TRAFFIC THIS MORNING
Did you just get up?! ![]()
So ex -_-"My office behind 2 meat 1 veg is like about 3 bucks
did you have that for lunch today?
Nope