Originally posted by Ferret:23$%%@#%@##^^#@^#^@322332325%##%%#%%#@#%@#%25
FUCKING TRAFFIC THIS MORNING
x 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
What difference is Teochew Yong Tau Fu from any Yong Tau Fu?
Can't wait for the day to end. Really sibeh bad mood today.
Originally posted by honeymouse:What difference is Teochew Yong Tau Fu from any Yong Tau Fu?
you posted faster than i had a chance to type!
Originally posted by av98m:Can't wait for the day to end. Really sibeh bad mood today.
Your mood is probably going to be worse when you get stuck in the traffic on the way home....
you posted faster than i had a chance to type!
Hee hee... so you were thinking of the same question too huh? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Can't wait for the day to end. Really sibeh bad mood today.
cant be as bad as mine
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hee hee... so you were thinking of the same question too huh?
my hunch was usual yong tau fu...maybe can have it in soup or curry. teochew...maybe only soup.
I see I see.... I am yet to try out the laksa yong tau fu where our Missy Rhonda travels 45min on a tram to eat.... It has to be good....
Originally posted by honeymouse:I see I see.... I am yet to try out the laksa yong tau fu where our Missy Rhonda travels 45min on a tram to eat.... It has to be good....
that's a first!
cant be as bad as mine
Originally posted by honeymouse:Did you just get up?!
no i woke at 7am.
Nope
It's in this savoury black sauce and they top it off with lots of fried garlic and spring onions
You can choose dry which is in the black sauce or in soup
I always take the dry version
Also the chilli they give is the kind with lots of hei bi hiam
They give you a dark sweet sauce as a dip too if you prefer something sweet
x 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I SAT IN THE FRICKING CAB FOR 85 MINUTES @%^$@@$^^@$^@@^@^^@@^@^^@$
Btw I hate Yong Tau Fu if they just pour a pile of sweet sauce over it
That is ultra super duper YUCKY
Originally posted by Ferret:I SAT IN THE FRICKING CAB FOR 85 MINUTES @%^$@@$^^@$^@@^@^^@@^@^^@$
How much did you pay the taxi driver @@
Originally posted by Ferret:I SAT IN THE FRICKING CAB FOR 85 MINUTES @%^$@@$^^@$^@@^@^^@@^@^^@$
what was the cab fare? ![]()
time for meeting
and i got off cheap oledy. cos half the journey oledy past the 35% surcharge thingie. ![]()
NopeIt's in this savoury black sauce and they top it off with lots of fried garlic and spring onions
You can choose dry which is in the black sauce or in soup
I always take the dry version
Also the chilli they give is the kind with lots of hei bi hiam
They give you a dark sweet sauce as a dip too if you prefer something sweet
is it the ampang yong tua fu thingy?
what was the damage? cab fare i mean
that's a first!
Problem is the place they sell Yong Tau Fu also sell other food so I ended up having the other food like sticky rice (lo mai gai).
Originally posted by hisoka:is it the ampang yong tua fu thingy?
Pls lor I just said I hate the sweet sauce kind
Ampang Yong Tau Fu is the sweet sauce kind which I refuse to eat
So no it's not
Originally posted by elindra:Btw I hate Yong Tau Fu if they just pour a pile of sweet sauce over it
That is ultra super duper YUCKY
i take it plain or with curry, together with the flat rice noodles.
... wow that would be expensive cab ride....