Originally posted by tare:
orchard on a fri nite? also crowded rite?
friday night orchard is not that bad ...
but sushi tei is crowded no matter which day..
unless u can get there earlier like 6.30pm and chope seats first..
oh shit, we're nearly at the 5 million mark.
Population grew to 4.84 million, boosted by strong non-resident growth
By Imelda Saad, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 26 September 2008 1505 hrs
![]() |
||||||
|
||||||
SINGAPORE: Singapore's population hit 4.84 million in June this year, marking a 5.5 per cent increase from a year before.
The numbers are buoyed by an increasing number of foreigners in Singapore, boosted by the country's strong economic growth over the past few years.
The National Population Secretariat said that the number of non-residents grew by 19 per cent while the resident population went up by a mere one per cent, compared to 2007.
The number of citizens grew to 3.16 million from 3.13 million last year due to the higher number of citizen babies and more Permanent Residents taking up citizenship.
The Secretariat said there were some 18,032 residents births in the first half of this year compared to just 17,325, the same period last year.
The country's Total Fertility Rate was 1.29 in 2007 and that figure is set to go up slightly this year based on current trends.
- CNA/yb
Why the hell we need so many FTs for... They are just sinking us to newer lows
back from errands..
my driver's license will show me in my maniac unshaven unkempt hair look coz i forgot to bring photos ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:Why the hell we need so many FTs for... They are just sinking us to newer lows
most of them ain't even FTs.. they're just FWs... >.<
Actually there are about same amt of EP and S Pass compared to WP holders lor
who cares?
even if citizens, we're way overcrowded...
btw.. you guys heard? the Somalian pirates captured a Ukrainian ship carrying about 30 T-72 main battle tanks ![]()
WTF why so many tanks?
they were being sent to the Sudan or something.. ![]()
oh.. this is damned cool...
i don't care...i'm just gonna get a treat this weekend and next! just back from barging into CEO's room and asking him to sign some docs. can't understand why the peeps here gotta do all these at the eleventh hour and no guts to ask.
Originally posted by the Bear:who cares?
even if citizens, we're way overcrowded...
btw.. you guys heard? the Somalian pirates captured a Ukrainian ship carrying about 30 T-72 main battle tanks
maybe the pirates are paid to 'accept the delivery' ....... ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:i don't care...i'm just gonna get a treat this weekend and next! just back from barging into CEO's room and asking him to sign some docs. can't understand why the peeps here gotta do all these at the eleventh hour and no guts to ask.
well, it's like that in most places...
and when you ask, you're a troublemaker...
i'm a troublemaker at my place of work ![]()
WTF man... Just been told next saturday i need to do compulsory OT from 8:30am to 5:30pm... This is fcked up
Originally posted by deathwish:Actually there are about same amt of EP and S Pass compared to WP holders lor
rem the ben ben in my office? she holding a S pass okie... and i definitely won't consider her a talent >.<
I'm kinda troublemaker too cause i always question my boss about the rationale of things
rem the ben ben in my office? she holding a S pass okie... and i definitely won't consider her a talent >.<
Ohh dat... Tonite if u online in WOW i talk to u about it
that one is confirm siao already ![]()
I told the lift story to friends and none of them believed me!
Originally posted by cassie:i don't care...i'm just gonna get a treat this weekend and next! just back from barging into CEO's room and asking him to sign some docs. can't understand why the peeps here gotta do all these at the eleventh hour and no guts to ask.
*pat pat*
decided to go central instead...
thr's a few jap restaurants and of cos ma maision... we'll see which one has the less crowd...
Originally posted by the Bear:well, it's like that in most places...
and when you ask, you're a troublemaker...
i'm a troublemaker at my place of work
well, if the piece of paper aint signed by next monday...it's bye RM1 billion
that one is confirm siao already
I dun know why ppl of dat specific nationality are so stupid >.<
*pat pat*
thanks
none of my dept believed it too!!! they can't believe got such stupid ppl...
well, if the piece of paper aint signed by next monday...it's bye RM1 billion
holeeee craponastick!!
and it's so hard to stick their John Hancock on the paper?