Originally posted by stellazio:shammies as healers? wah lan eh, we heal lousier then a resto druid...we were meant to be hybrids but we're just getting nerfed over and over again, the only thing good about us is the party buffs we brings, but even that are being given to other classes..
go look at the arena, shammies are the least represented cause they do absolutely nothing except getting killed..
hmm free transfer of characters nowadays and jubei is one of em..
Chill i still <3 shammies lol realli realli
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Chill i still <3 shammies lol realli realli
me too...
has a shammy hehee
everyone loves having a shammy in their party, but nobody enjoys playing shammies anymore..
its like totally pve orientated.
Originally posted by stellazio:everyone loves having a shammy in their party, but nobody enjoys playing shammies anymore..
its like totally pve orientated.
totally fine with me.... i dun even like pvp >.<
and i wana change my nick..how how how..
The 1 in our guild takes the cake lor... Imagine wiping in a Heroic from full dura to broken armor on the same bloody boss because he dun know how to play his class.
hihi,
watching election results ^^
wah el wall of text there lol. i guess he didnt manage the raid properly thats all. really, RL is not just about bring a group of people, do the job and go off. like richard, he knows how to pacify people and we willing to follow him. that's what i call good RL, even though yes we didnt manage much progression wise but you can see people supporting each other and try harder. the way am handles it - he just alienates people away from him. If you say he realises it then at least he can do something about it if he wants - its a good change.
but regarding loot distribution, i feel every1 deserves a chance, whether know how to play or not. i mean, making the effort to join raid is already effort put forth, unless the person decides to /afk through it.. i dunno why every1 fighting over loot too ~the romance :/
re. for shammy healing, moo solo healed our kara the other night, abeit with a SP with VE helping. ~so /salute him on this I know he can do it lol
everyone deserves a chance to get loot, afterall they played their part in the raid... and if they win on the roll for the item, it's only fair to be given to them instead of "reserved" rite? if so, why roll in the 1st plc?
moo is leet!!!! always feel safe when he's healing hehee
once we pug a healer... we got wiped cos we pulled but end up she was bz herbing >.<
btw, my friend got a lvl 70 tauren hunter (BM) wanted to sell... max engineering and mining... interested let me know k?
what server are you all playing on?
Originally posted by tare:everyone deserves a chance to get loot, afterall they played their part in the raid... and if they win on the roll for the item, it's only fair to be given to them instead of "reserved" rite? if so, why roll in the 1st plc?
moo is leet!!!! always feel safe when he's healing hehee
once we pug a healer... we got wiped cos we pulled but end up she was bz herbing >.<
lol tare not sleeping?! so late trolling forums ar hehe
aye moo is our best healer now, still remember the time when we were gearing him up richard ask me to bring him i was like sio hai ar bring 1300+heals to za o_O but looking back i'm so glad we grouped up that day.
Originally posted by deathwish:The 1 in our guild takes the cake lor... Imagine wiping in a Heroic from full dura to broken armor on the same bloody boss because he dun know how to play his class.
hihi deathwish,
hmm that really sounds extreme, what happened exactly? which boss u all were doing ar lets share/analyse what went wrong.
Originally posted by milith:hihi deathwish,
hmm that really sounds extreme, what happened exactly? which boss u all were doing ar lets share/analyse what went wrong.
He's talking about Inferness lol.
I like Chard's RL compared to Am
I agree everyone is entitled to loot but the loot should not be passed over for someone who keeps wiping the raid or basically not performing up to a certain min level of standard
It's kinda like bonus these days on why some people get more than others or none at all.
Originally posted by milith:lol tare not sleeping?! so late trolling forums ar hehe
aye moo is our best healer now, still remember the time when we were gearing him up richard ask me to bring him i was like sio hai ar bring 1300+heals to za o_O but looking back i'm so glad we grouped up that day.
haha nvr undermine humble beginnings... we all start somewhr yah? as long as the person is willing to learn... must give newbies a chance...
*pave way for my future holy pally* wahahahahaaa
disclaimer: i started WoW less than a mth ago, previously playing cute cute mmorpg... so pls be kind :P
Originally posted by tare:
haha nvr undermine humble beginnings... we all start somewhr yah? as long as the person is willing to learn... must give newbies a chance...
erm, thats what i meant exactly. its why we started to raid that day forth.
Originally posted by deathwish:The 1 in our guild takes the cake lor... Imagine wiping in a Heroic from full dura to broken armor on the same bloody boss because he dun know how to play his class.
Sound like the pally in my guild.. Now after the nerf alot of ppl wanna take a free ride to 25 man .. Damn unfair .. Before the nerf i was like go kara when it's reset .. farm boj non stop for gears.. but ppl nowadays are like go kara no boj wanna jump to the next stage.. i was telling death last night on msn i got a shammy from kara gears he wanna jump to Mh gears.. WTF?! not even fair at all.
I really wanna roll a shammy but no time.. I like the way how hyrbid is it =D Like druid. Anyway 3.0.3 patch out le last night.. Even buff/nerf on u guys de class?
*pave way for my future holy pally* wahahahahaaa
disclaimer: i started WoW less than a mth ago, previously playing cute cute mmorpg... so pls be kind :P
Wat game? o.O Very true tare .. Like wat i always tell my friends.. If a tanker with shitty gears but really really wanna learn how to heroic or wat i dun mind the wipe.. but if u got the gears but u wanna yaya but actually u are shit then tooo bad.. first 3 pull fail, leave party.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Wat game? o.O Very true tare .. Like wat i always tell my friends.. If a tanker with shitty gears but really really wanna learn how to heroic or wat i dun mind the wipe.. but if u got the gears but u wanna yaya but actually u are shit then tooo bad.. first 3 pull fail, leave party.
wah 3 strike and u r out?! o.O
when i respec to afflic, i went farming to learn to use the skills etc... at least if die, i die alone not drag the whole party... but of cos in instances, play differently... still learning... last nite read abt lock on wowwiki... hopefully i rem wat i supposed to do >.<
my 1st mmorpg, dreams of mirror online (domo), then mabinogi (which i like but have to go thru proxy very laggy), florensia for a short while... then now WoW le...
*wow not cute de o.O
wah 3 strike and u r out?! o.O
when i respec to afflic, i went farming to learn to use the skills etc... at least if die, i die alone not drag the whole party... but of cos in instances, play differently... still learning... last nite read abt lock on wowwiki... hopefully i rem wat i supposed to do >.<
my 1st mmorpg, dreams of mirror online (domo), then mabinogi (which i like but have to go thru proxy very laggy), florensia for a short while... then now WoW le...
*wow not cute de o.O
I ever met a warrior tanker with no omen .. I need to wait so long to start hitting -.-ask him to download omen so many times.. he tell mi "Why are u asking so much about omen when i said i DUN HAVE" sioooo ler sioooo ler .. If first 3 pull of the heroic keep wipe then no point to continue le ma..
Originally posted by Midlusionz:I ever met a warrior tanker with no omen .. I need to wait so long to start hitting -.-ask him to download omen so many times.. he tell mi "Why are u asking so much about omen when i said i DUN HAVE" sioooo ler sioooo ler .. If first 3 pull of the heroic keep wipe then no point to continue le ma..
did he thot omen is a skill? tanker no omen then the rest how to know if he hold aggro liao or not?
i thot u mean 1st 3 attempt to pull mobs...
did he thot omen is a skill? tanker no omen then the rest how to know if he hold aggro liao or not?
i thot u mean 1st 3 attempt to pull mobs...
Nah, i told him Omen threat meter .. That's y we need omen.. Even healer can aggro at start. Why i said if first 3 pull all wipe i will leave cos.. If heng heng go up to first boss lucky lucky clear the first boss.. Saved to that inst then cannot proceed the second boss.. very jialat de.. Pug wun let u in as my heroic all i pug seldom with friends and guild .. I ever had a night .. Down first boss in UB then tanker need to go.. Then find another tanker but that tanker wan H SP then we go H sp then go liao when approach the 3rd boss got one pull u can skip but the tanker need to know which angle to tank cos the dum dum stingray will fear u into another bunch of nagas .. The tanker wan to tank it in the open...-.-" in the end wipe lo plus he no wait for healer .. He dun care grp members OOM or watever..
but issn't omen is essential in instance/raid? esp for tanker... my seed of corruption high threat, i have to watch it too even when my dps sucks...
yest read, then realised i got a skill to remove 50% of threat... :P
why dun u do heroics with friends/guild leh? pug sometimes too risky >.<
there was a time when tanks get by without the use of threat meter~ ok can wack the boss now full sunders up~ maybe that tank got by on that.. tho now blizz adding it into the ui is a nice step forward u can now see message when you are threat high or low etc. the inbuild calendar is also nice now wonder why it took them so long to get it in :/ now if they can work on their default map or button bar it just sucks balls..
tare u meant soul shatter? most dps classes have a threat wipe mage invis, rogue vanish, hunter fd, priest fade, druid cat-> cower, pally bubble learn to use them well :)
yah the soul shatter, it was just sitting prettily at one corner on my bar hehee.... B said i must learn all the skills cos lock got alot of useful stuffs... and he say i must not just stand thr and wait for dots to work (my lazy habit, cos haunt and sifon life heal me back)... *paiseh*