Originally posted by John Wong:we should start an sgforums guild!
thanks but no thanks.. hahahhaaaa
hey, btw what server are u guys in? Got a number of my friends looking for raiding guild in wotlk, maybe i could hook them up with you guys. They are pretty good people, singaporeans so culture-wise definitely can fit in and they play really well!
I think now all lvling like hell LOL i love the quest man LOL so funny .. The horde siege tank, the kodo etc etc but of cos there are irritating quest =.=
Kel'thuzad, Sartharion, and Malygos world first kill by TwentyFifthNovember
You might remember this news from a few days ago, most of the members from the top PvE guilds
Nihilum and SK-Gaming merged in a single guild temporarily called TwentyFifthNovember.
The
question is, how much time will it take to see them getting world first
kills on raid bosses ? Easy, about 65 Hours and 30 minutes. Wrath of
the Lich King was activated on european servers at 22:00 CEST and TwentyFifthNovember killed Kel'thuzad today at 15:30 CEST, and they also killed Sartharion
the Onyx Guardian before that. Only Malygos was left and he just died
at 18:45 CEST.
Yes we're talking about 25 man raid instances,
it took them less than 3 days (68 Hours and 30 minutes) to get enough
people to build a decent raid and down these bosses, it looks like the
competition won't be easy in the future. It also means that they
already cleared all the PvE content in Wrath of the Lich King and will
have to wait for the next content patch 3.1 to have a chance to explore
the Ulduar Raid instance.
Below is a small statement from their site.
We
are proud to declare that all WOTLK PVE raid content has now been
cleared. This is both a moment of triumph and a cause for concern. The
question in all our minds right now is if we could do this, how soon
until the rest of the top guilds in the world clear all the raid
content that WOTLK has to offer? Did Blizzard miscalculated in the
tuning of these encounters? Or is this Blizzard folding under the
weight of a large casual player base that demands to be on equal
footing with end-game raiders?
Malygos down…
Quote from http://www.mmo-champion.com/index.php?topic=26633.0
-.- wth
hihi,
from another post in the same mmo forums:
Quote:
they knew the whole content from beta (!).
they had the gear from TBC endgame.
they played 24/7 like crazy.
and then they complain about how easy the content is? that's just retarded, imho. do you really think a game like wotlk should be designed around the needs of people like this?
:unquote
imho, the game is as easy as the more time you spent on it, its inversely proportional. more time spent, more practice, more chances to get better items etc. are the bc instances easy when they are first out? they are pretty easy now im sure. so i do hope wotlk instances will still be a challenge for most players. but the world first guilds they are making these statements makes me read them like they are just gloating. basing their first kill on unrealistic, punishing routines.
the first player who reached lvl 80 in 27 hrs, im guessing he didnt sleep too..
Originally posted by BeEtHoVeN:hey, btw what server are u guys in? Got a number of my friends looking for raiding guild in wotlk, maybe i could hook them up with you guys. They are pretty good people, singaporeans so culture-wise definitely can fit in and they play really well!
We're on Jubei'thois
We aren't hardcore raiders if you are looking for a hardcore guild to raid everyday
We have a life and believe that WoW is just a way to destress and unwind
We believe in hardcore raiding meaning that we give more than 100% when we raid to down a boss but we are not going to chiong like we are possessed everyday so that we can be leet in game.
It's official that Nihilum and SK-Gaming members need a life >.<"
And there are more casuals than no lifers
Originally posted by milith:hihi,
from another post in the same mmo forums:
they knew the whole content from beta (!).
they had the gear from TBC endgame.
they played 24/7 like crazy.
and then they complain about how easy the content is? that's just retarded, imho. do you really think a game like wotlk should be designed around the needs of people like this?imho, the game is as easy as the more time you spent on it, its inversely proportional. more time spent, more practice, more chances to get better items etc.
the first player who reached lvl 80 in 27 hrs, im guessing he didnt sleep too..
The thing is that their egos are so inflated they think the whole world revolves around them.
I think they need to wake up that Blizzard develops WoW for the masses; for people that actually have a irl and not just no lifers who live, eat, shit in front of the PC -_-"
Ya so scary ... Seem like alliance need more life than horde -.- my realm almost all 1st lvl 80 class is alliance and seriously they are still the same .. Ganking ppl when they are in huge amount wtf .. Just cant quest peacefully =.="
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Kel'thuzad, Sartharion, and Malygos world first kill by TwentyFifthNovember
You might remember this news from a few days ago, most of the members from the top PvE guilds Nihilum and SK-Gaming merged in a single guild temporarily called TwentyFifthNovember.
The question is, how much time will it take to see them getting world first kills on raid bosses ? Easy, about 65 Hours and 30 minutes. Wrath of the Lich King was activated on european servers at 22:00 CEST and TwentyFifthNovember killed Kel'thuzad today at 15:30 CEST, and they also killed Sartharion the Onyx Guardian before that. Only Malygos was left and he just died at 18:45 CEST.
Yes we're talking about 25 man raid instances, it took them less than 3 days (68 Hours and 30 minutes) to get enough people to build a decent raid and down these bosses, it looks like the competition won't be easy in the future. It also means that they already cleared all the PvE content in Wrath of the Lich King and will have to wait for the next content patch 3.1 to have a chance to explore the Ulduar Raid instance.
Below is a small statement from their site.
We are proud to declare that all WOTLK PVE raid content has now been cleared. This is both a moment of triumph and a cause for concern. The question in all our minds right now is if we could do this, how soon until the rest of the top guilds in the world clear all the raid content that WOTLK has to offer? Did Blizzard miscalculated in the tuning of these encounters? Or is this Blizzard folding under the weight of a large casual player base that demands to be on equal footing with end-game raiders?
Malygos down…
Quote from http://www.mmo-champion.com/index.php?topic=26633.0
-.- wth
wah knn so fast down them liao har.... me have not even reach 80 yet leh :(
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Ya so scary ... Seem like alliance need more life than horde -.- my realm almost all 1st lvl 80 class is alliance and seriously they are still the same .. Ganking ppl when they are in huge amount wtf .. Just cant quest peacefully =.="
go which server also the same one... when in a big grp they just gank...
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Ya so scary ... Seem like alliance need more life than horde -.- my realm almost all 1st lvl 80 class is alliance and seriously they are still the same .. Ganking ppl when they are in huge amount wtf .. Just cant quest peacefully =.="
So far very few gankings in the questing areas coz everyone seems to want to just quickly level up
Lots of ganking outside instances though and I'm guilty of that too
I'm not even level 71 yet. Haha and only done a handful of quests.
Didn't log on whole of Sunday due to irl matters and only for an hr half on Sat due to irl stuff too.
Btw I think the Prot warrior DPS is imba now lor for a tank
KNS I went to instance with the guild MT, I was top on metres and he was 2nd and the lock and other mage was behind him -_-"
And our siao MT see Alliance only he will just charge in one. There were 3 of us and 4 alliance. He charged right in so had to back him up.
We killed and camped them >.<"
So far very few gankings in the questing areas coz everyone seems to want to just quickly level upLots of ganking outside instances though and I'm guilty of that too
Didn't log on whole of Sunday due to irl matters and only for an hr half on Sat due to irl stuff too.
hahaha i waited for like nearly 2hrs to get into the game..... :(
Originally posted by Hanagata:
wah knn so fast down them liao har.... me have not even reach 80 yet leh :(
Ya .. Scary.. T7 hunter gears like insect amour .. ><
hahaha i waited for like nearly 2hrs to get into the game..... :(
I was up early and there was no Q but I didn't bother to log on as I was very busy this weekend
So tired sia
I feel barely rested at all :(
Maybe this weekend I can hit 71 -_-"
Dun care la I last to level in the guild and they can run me and let me get all the gears. Hahahah
go which server also the same one... when in a big grp they just gank...
Got kill so many times at the quarry .. 2 boomkin 1 ret pally 1 healadin 1 mage at the enterence camping zzz
So far very few gankings in the questing areas coz everyone seems to want to just quickly level upLots of ganking outside instances though and I'm guilty of that too
Horde die = not fair ... Alliance die = they deserve it =D
There's a quest whereby u need to shoot the flare in the sky hor .. That part ganking paradise yesterday lo ZzzZzzZ
I was up early and there was no Q but I didn't bother to log on as I was very busy this weekendSo tired sia
I feel barely rested at all :(
Maybe this weekend I can hit 71 -_-"
Dun care la I last to level in the guild and they can run me and let me get all the gears. Hahahah
Good idea lolol
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Horde die = not fair ... Alliance die = they deserve it =D
There's a quest whereby u need to shoot the flare in the sky hor .. That part ganking paradise yesterday lo ZzzZzzZ
erhmm coz from what I see usually Alliance die they gank in a big group one
I forgot who... I think deathwish got ganked by 5 of them but he managed to kill 2 of them along with him.
erhmm coz from what I see usually Alliance die they gank in a big group oneI forgot who... I think deathwish got ganked by 5 of them but he managed to kill 2 of them along with him.
They are morons =(
Oh ya there was something classic on Saturday
The pug healer was fully decked out in level 60 epics -_-"
His lag sux and he sux as well
The only person getting heals was the tank >.<"
The good thing is that I have good survival skills >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya there was something classic on Saturday
The pug healer was fully decked out in level 60 epics -_-"
His lag sux and he sux as well
The only person getting heals was the tank >.<"
The good thing is that I have good survival skills >.<"
He pro-est ... LOL He go TBC instance sure keena reject also
5 allies vs 1 Demonology lock and 2 of them died lor... Damn fun sia... They gank me i change demon form then immolation aura, and aoe attack them, i died with 2 of them wahahaha.... My felguard tanking the warrior somemore
Sianz leh i still 1.5 bubble from 72.... Gonna take me at least 1 month to hit 80 ba
I think mi also.. I can onli make full use of weekend provided if i no go out sigh