Originally posted by deathwish:2 stun = felguard charge and metamorphosis' war stomp
oooh afflic spec both also dun have... :P
Originally posted by Midlusionz:How many was your queue? Mine is like 2k .. I reach home at 6 yesterday .. Login go bath, smoke, eat and watch tv till 8pm .. then wait for about 15mins or so then can go --"
yest i try to log in at 6 also 2k Q... >.< kns lor... 8+ then can get in... damn irritating...
Now leveling i use demon spec cause better survival with meta, soul link and higher HP.. May level with PVP gear for more HP wahaha
?Nothing on mages and priests?
What about Prot warrior leet dps -_-"
Originally posted by elindra:Nothing on mages and priests?
Still like nothing ler.. Seem like only ppl complaining about hunter being OP in arena.. Alot of ppl still QQ-ing about ret pally i guess.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Quote from Blizzard staffCollector's Edition Pet
It is an account-bound item you can send in the mail to any of your characters on that account. (Source)
"Breadcrumbs" quests
These quests are considered "breadcrumbs", Honker... burger. So if you've already been to Stars' Rest in Dragonblight and taken Courier Lanson's quest to fly to Wintergarde the Private Casey quest will no longer be available.
We do not count breadcrumb quests toward zone achievements FYI. (Source)
Respawn rates
We're hotfixing respawn rates that we deem problematic as we find them, folks. Sorry for the inconvenience. (Source)
WotLK Account / TBC Client
Yes, you can play with a Burning Crusade account on a Wrath of the Lich King client. But, you cannot play a Wrath of the Lich King enabled account on a Burning Crusade client. (Source)
Where did the developers go?
The game just shipped. We've been a little busy. (Source)
DPS of Healing specs
1) Our goal was never to make all specs exceptional at dps. We did want to improve the dps of all the healing specs though.
2) We do think Holy paladin dps is too low.
3) Resto shammy and druid probably aren't that great either.
4) We do have plans to improve these, but we don't think your dps is so awful that you will have difficulty leveling. Certain classes and specs have always excelled at leveling, which means others are going to be slower. If your leveling rate is too low for your comfort, you can respec. (Source)Druid (Skills List / Talent Calc. (9095))
Upcoming feral tanking itemization changes
I have made so many Feral threads that I actually chilled on it a little because there were so many cries of favoritism. But I think on reflection, and as this thread suggests, I can't win on that regard so I might as well just reply to whatever threads I want to.
If your Ulduar gear has more armor on it than your Naxx gear (and it does), then it scales. You still need rings, necks and trinkets with tanking stats on them. You are just free now to look at other things beyond just the bonus armor value (which is still useful BTW).
Your Dodge diminishes, but it diminishes slower than warrior Dodge, since it's all you have. You get a huge benefit to Stamina (around 50%), so it scales very well.
We're not that worried with what Feral tanking stats will be in later raid content, but as always, if one class ends up outstripping the others, we'll compensate for it. (Source)
Swipe
One quick question. I'm sure you've seen all the threads-- do you still believe bears are adequate AE tanks? Can you please answer our concerns with swipe's limitations and thorns' lack of scaling?
Thorns really isn't designed to be something like Damage Shield. That is an avenue to explore if bears started to fall behind for any reason.
I don't personally have any difficulty using Swipe (and I've tried all four AE abilities). It requires slightly more positioning to use, but not so much that I really fear that bears won't be brought on raids. Although I understand why Ferals like to downplay it, warriors do have concerns that bears will be more desired because of heals, Innervate and Rebirth. It's going to be difficult to really make everything identical, and that's not really the goal. (Source)Hunter (Skills List / Talent Calc. (9095))
Hunters and PvP
- Do we think hunters were underpowered in the previous Arena seasons? Yes.
- Do we think they will continue to be underpowered? We don't know yet.
- ZOMG didn't the beta prove that hunters are still underpowered? This requires more explanation. PvP relationships are notoriously difficult to theorycraft. Mostly it just takes a lot of games. While we had some talented players in beta, it's still a very small sample size. Nobody was playing with their "real" character. Few players went through the effort to gear up (meaning enchant, gem and try out options) the way they will on Live. The balance in beta was changing very rapidly, including many bug fixes. We did give hunters some new abilities, some of them potent, and we did change several other aspects of combat that will affect balance. Hunter dps is by most accounts on the top of the charts in PvE, so clearly the problem is more complex than just buffing dps. We also realize that PvP balance can change over time without us doing anything? How can that be? Well, players experiment and adapt. New strategies and counters arise. Now that isn't an excuse for us to never address balance problems, but it is an acknowledgement that balance is dynamic, not static, even without our involvement.
- Will we take steps to adjust hunters if they continue to be weak in Arenas? Yes. This is absolutely a concern of ours. To some extent my reputation is on the line here because I keep trying to assure players that we will make adjustments, and I know you'll throw it back in my face if we don't deliver. The game has only been out for a few days though, so it's just premature to make sweeping changes yet. I realize some knowledgeable hunters are convinced the changes we made were not enough. At the end of the day though, it is us, not the players, who need to make decisions about game design. We will always listen to your feedback when making our decisions though. (Source)
Paladin (Skills List / Talent Calc. (9095))
Protection Tree
There are several similar threads on Prot paladin issues so forgive me for only responding to this one. My thanks also go out to other players who have tried to respond here. I will comment on a couple of things --
Righteous Defense -- We're not sure yet if we want to change this ability (possibly through glyph) or just add a normal taunt (for free -- not the 11 point talent). Both designs have their advantages.
Health -- While I do think the "huge differences" between warrior and paladin health pools are a wee bit exaggerated, we do have an opportunity to provide paladins with a little more health when we change Divine Protection and Divine Shield. The benefit of Sacred Duty to remove the attack speed penalty will be unnecessary with this change, so we thought we might add additional Stam to this talent instead. (The cooldown could stay the same.)
We're keeping a close eye on tank performance in general as players start to run the Northrend instances. (Source)
Tanking and TPS
Seriously though, it was the latter. The TPS may be an issue or it may not be. Players sometimes get worried about scaling (which is a totally valid thing to think about), but forget that some relationships won't show up in the current expansion. To use an extreme example, if one class outstrips another class when both have 20,000 attack power, then it's not something we're really worried about.
I will also add that paladin TPS started to eclipse warrior TPS in Black Temple just because the former scaled so well. A lot of the warrior threat at the time was just +threat abilities, while the paladins did more damage to generate more threat. They were really only limited by the lack of gear.
I don't point that out to say it will or won't be a problem. I just point it out to point it out. (Source)Warlock (Skills List / Talent Calc. (9095))
Tapping mobs with DoTs
We just talked about this and agree that it's dumb you have to go to such theatrics just to tag a mob. We'll try to get this fixed. [...] No, we should just be able to make a spell tag regardless of how it does damage. That would be the more robust implementation. (Source)
wah they finally gonna show some pally love....
Originally posted by elindra:Nothing on mages and priests?
el, i dun get it. why cant a tank dps be good. doesnt that help keep the mob on him too..
Pally is OP lor even though I play a pally too hahaha
I wish they buffed up mages more
Our DPS is average and we die easily
Low HP, Cloth armor -_-"
Our DPS is average and we die easily
^ this
based on lvl 70 or lvl 80 rotations?
Originally posted by milith:el, i dun get it. why cant a tank dps be good. doesnt that help keep the mob on him too..
Than what is the point of being dps class sia >.<
You know I went for instance run with Edon he was 2nd on DPS meters lor just slightly behind me -_-"
The warlock and other mage was below him -_-
Something is wrong somewhere. The mage is Jaga and he knows how to play. Granted that he is Frost and Frost DPS is the shitz now but still cannot be that bad ma
borm i think she meant lvl 70 bah.... our guild haven't got any 80 yet...
Originally posted by milith:el, i dun get it. why cant a tank dps be good. doesnt that help keep the mob on him too..
but i thot tank uses certain skills to hold aggro and not by dps?
O.o
Originally posted by tare:
but i thot tank uses certain skills to hold aggro and not by dps?
Suspose to but after 3.0.2 patch warrior DPS really somewhere around 500-800
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Suspose to but after 3.0.2 patch warrior DPS really somewhere around 500-800
I was very tempted to roll a warrior for fun actually but I cannot manage so many charcs so I went for the Death Knight
I made 1 on each account
Malaefique & Malaefic
Hahahahahhaha
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Suspose to but after 3.0.2 patch warrior DPS really somewhere around 500-800
tat's wat we QQ abt lah... like dat we just need prot warriors and healers in instances/raids only le... no need dps *sob sob*
I was very tempted to roll a warrior for fun actually but I cannot manage so many charcs so I went for the Death KnightI made 1 on each account
Malaefique & Malaefic
Hahahahahhaha
i saw B went instances with party of all DK... quite cool sia... they heal themselves... just tat if died, must run back cos no one can rez hahahaa
I wan to roll a tanking a class to show the pally that he's a retardladin but after seeing how a DK kill mi last night i am going to roll a DK .. i manage to kill the DK but after he die.. he somehow manage to become a mob (something like when a holy priest die) to hit mi for lik 1.2k shadow dmg -.- then i was very too suprise to move then i die =.="
Originally posted by tare:
tat's wat we QQ abt lah... like dat we just need prot warriors and healers in instances/raids only le... no need dps *sob sob*
I ever see a raid grp with just ret pally, fury and prot warriors, healers .. I was speechless
hihi,
no lah, the reason i ask is precisely that lor. because if i am not wrong, dps gets new skills moving on to lvl 80 and that will add much dps im sure. i dunno if mage gets new skills tho but for druids yes.
tanks usually have some innates to add threat to the damage they do so the more dps they do the more threat they generate as well.
unholy DK?
mine is blood... but it's stuck at lvl 60 nia >.<
I think its unholy.. Now i am searching wat talent skill is that .. i think its the ghoul she summon before she die LOL
i rolled dk for fun last night have a try. and i saw in skills list so many passive abilities..
i cant understand the rune system tho prolly gonna play dk at later part instead.
Given a choice which stats you will stack for Retadin?
Haste?
Crit Rating?
or abit of both?