Originally posted by milith:i rolled dk for fun last night have a try. and i saw in skills list so many passive abilities..
i cant understand the rune system tho prolly gonna play dk at later part instead.
rune system is kinda like rage bar... certain skills use blood/frost/unholy runes... if it use blood, then ur blood rune will go on CD... certain skills using rune will trigger rune power... tat's abt wat i roughly know lah :P
i stop after i got AOE on my blood DK so haven't really tested it out... have to lvl my lock 1st, then my pally... >.<
Originally posted by milith:hihi,
no lah, the reason i ask is precisely that lor. because if i am not wrong, dps gets new skills moving on to lvl 80 and that will add much dps im sure. i dunno if mage gets new skills tho but for druids yes.
tanks usually have some innates to add threat to the damage they do so the more dps they do the more threat they generate as well.
From what I know is Mages get Frostfire bolt and Mirror Image
But -_-"
Mirror Image dun scale with gear one and it seems the only efficient nuke for mages come Lvl 80 is Frostfire Bolt nia
Originally posted by Hanagata:Given a choice which stats you will stack for Retadin?
Haste?
Crit Rating?
or abit of both?
Imho, abit of both bah..
Sian today no WoW
Hopefully I can play tomorrow :(
Originally posted by elindra:Sian today no WoW
Hopefully I can play tomorrow :(
yah lor.. today rest lah... then tml recover liao can play mah
Originally posted by tare:
yah lor.. today rest lah... then tml recover liao can play mah
I think borrow DVD to watch with MPB
But hor I very scared of him
Today I think after work he is going aquarium trawling
Our fishtank is already uber crowded
I think I need to think which fishes do I wanna sell away again
Zzzz
hihi,
anyone done the 1st starter instance the nexus. how's it like.
Ignore this noob post lol.. -Edited-
Super easy la
45 mins run max
hihi mid,
ty :) okie i go and try it out soon. cheers
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Quite fun that instance but is ppl bring mi go de.. If u see the small small plants.. u need to kill all of them and move on fast cos they respawn real fast .. Then go in u will see the first boss .. DPS to stand diag of him as he will spawn ice from the floor and u need to siam .. something like archimonde's fire but way easier..
On the way to the second boss u will meet trash mob with some kind of portal .. kill the portal before it spawn mobs out .. Second boss is a mage .. at 30% i think .. she will split into 4 clones and tanker need to mark to kill the real one (i think so.. )
Third boss is a dragon (u will see the dragon from a chain quest) .. This boss will sorta frost nova everyone and almost every 3 sec there will be a debuff .. The way to remove the debuff is to move or jump .. If it's not remove the debuff will stack ..
p/s: if wrong dun blame mi >.<
mage boss is not kill the real one
You need to kill all her clones la but they are CCable
Kill the Purple (Arcane) one first coz it can sheep
Originally posted by milith:hihi mid,
ty :) okie i go and try it out soon. cheers
Hi milith,
Welcome. My pleasure.
Regards,
Mid
LOL =X
The portal boss is like Curator fight. Kill the portals and than go back to him
Dragon Boss is like a weak version of the first boss in Hyjal
Originally posted by elindra:mage boss is not kill the real one
You need to kill all her clones la but they are CCable
Kill the Purple (Arcane) one first coz it can sheep
Ahhh .. now i learn .. Lucky i put "i think so.."
Phase One
Frost Magus
Fire Magus
Arcane Magus
Start off by tanking Telestra towards the back of the room. She will cast Firebomb and Ice Nova and melee the tank. She also casts Gravity Well which tethers all party members to her and tosses them around the room causing everyone to take shadow damage. Group back up on one side and tank her on the other. At 50%, Telestra will split into three versions of herself: Arcane, Fire, and Frost. The fire version randomly scorches party members, but will stay on the tank for the majority of the time. Frost Telestra casts a room wide Blizzard, Frostbolt, and Ice Lance while the Arcane magus casts Time Stop which is a two second stun to all party members. The Arcane Magus also has the ability to sheep. If you do not have any form of crowd crontrol, then it is best to kill the Frost Magus first to minimize party damage. If you do not have someone who can cleanse or dispel the critter effect, it is best to kill the Arcane Magus next. Otherwise kill the Fire Magus after Frost to once again help minimize damage being done to the party. You can sheep or fear the magi if your party is capable and the magi can also be silenced. It is best to save silences for the Frost Magus's Blizzard if she is not CC'ed. After all three are killed, Telestra will re-assemble herself and continue to cast Firebomb and Gravity Well. Make sure to stay grouped up on one side so that the healer will be in range of everyone and to keep the party's health topped off in case she casts Gravity Well again.
Anomalus
Chaotic Rift
Crazed Mana-Wraith
Tank Anomalus in the center of his platform with the rest of the group spreading out in a semi-circle on one side. Anomalus will frequently open a Chaotic Rift which will diminish his size and make him invulnerable to attacks. Crazed Mana Wraiths will spawn out of the rift if it is not killed quickly enough. Make sure all dps is switched onto the rift as fast as possible and if any Wraiths come out, have the tank pick them up. The rifts and the wraiths have faily low health and can be easily killed. Kill the adds before your party continues to dps down Anomalus. He will open a rift several times throughout the fight.
Ormorok
Begin tanking Ormorok in the middle of the platform where he stands, having your party spread out around you. This is so that none of the small flowers will agro your party during the fight if they happen to heal to full before you have killed Ormorok. Every so often, Ormorok will cast Crystal Spikes that will shoot out from his feet in four directions. These shards will be small at first, grow larger, and then spike up. They are easy to avoid, but if you are caught on top of one, it tosses you up into the air causing 2500 damage per second over three seconds. If you are tossed up into the air, you will take fall damage and unless topped off, will most likely die so it is very important to avoid these spikes at all costs. Ormorok also casts spell reflect that has four charges and must be used up before the shield disappates. Casters can use lower rank spells or keep casting a damage over time spell until the shield is gone. Ormorok will also enrage, increasing his damage. As long as all party members are able to stay away from the spikes, and the healer can keep the tank topped off, the fight will go smoothly.
Ahh many aoe spells.. resto shammies will be wanted..![]()
Keristrasza
Keristrasza is a frozen in ice at the beginning of the instance. There are four orbs near her that are clickable. Once the area is clear of any patrols, click on the orbs and she will be released. Make sure the tank picks her up right away and keeps her parallel to the rest of the group. She has a tail sweep, casts Crystal Chains, Crystalfire Breath that does frostfire damage and slows attacks, and has a stackable debuff called Intense Cold that can stack up to nine times. Crystalfire Breath can be dispelled, and to prevent Intense Cold from stacking, all you have to do is move and it removes the debuff. Any movement clears the debuff so all casters can either strafe one step or jump after a cast or two. Melee and the tank must keep close watch on their debuff and move a little to clear it. Make sure there is someone in the party that can either dispel or cleanse so that they will be able to remove Crystal Chains. It will keep the targeted party member rooted for ten seconds and prevent them from clearing their Intense Cold debuff. Make sure to stand off so that you are facing her side so that you do not get tail swept or are hit with Crystalfire Breath.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Quite fun that instance but is ppl bring mi go de.. If u see the small small plants.. u need to kill all of them and move on fast cos they respawn real fast .. Then go in u will see the first boss .. DPS to stand diag of him as he will spawn ice from the floor and u need to siam .. something like archimonde's fire but way easier..
On the way to the second boss u will meet trash mob with some kind of portal .. kill the portal before it spawn mobs out .. Second boss is a mage .. at 30% i think .. she will split into 4 clones and tanker need to mark to kill the real one (i think so.. )
Third boss is a dragon (u will see the dragon from a chain quest) .. This boss will sorta frost nova everyone and almost every 3 sec there will be a debuff .. The way to remove the debuff is to move or jump .. If it's not remove the debuff will stack ..
p/s: if wrong dun blame mi >.<
the small plants is damn irritating actually... 1st boss spawn iceberg from floor... just have to be careful of tat...
the mage split into 3, have to kill all 3, then will reappear as 1 and dps like siao lor... she'll fling everyone ard with some dmg de... but can still pew pew (instant cast)...
3rd boss when kenna iced, the rest must break the ice if not will get dmg... and yes have to keep moving.. which is horrible cos alot of my spell is not instant de >.<
i think abt thr lah... :P
the small plants is damn irritating actually... 1st boss spawn iceberg from floor... just have to be careful of tat...
the mage split into 3, have to kill all 3, then will reappear as 1 and dps like siao lor... she'll fling everyone ard with some dmg de... but can still pew pew (instant cast)...
3rd boss when kenna iced, the rest must break the ice if not will get dmg... and yes have to keep moving.. which is horrible cos alot of my spell is not instant de >.<
Sorry ah guys .. I gave the wrong info earlier on..
the thing bout reading the strat, it always seems like so tough on writing lol well see how then
Haha it's ok la
For some reason I dunno why I keep thinking of the mage who wanted to teach me how to use decursive suddenly
Originally posted by milith:the thing bout reading the strat, it always seems like so tough on writing lol well see how then
Oh it's very easy one
Mage Boss:
Just DPS her la and heal through and when she splits just focus target kill the purple one first and then the other 2 or if you wanna CC then slowly kill one by one
Elemental Rock Boss:
Tank & Spank and run out of the spiky things he spawn. Just like UB first boss
The Boss that look like Arcane Elemental:
Just kill the portals when he spawns them immediately. Think Curator fight
Dragon Boss:
Weak version of MH first boss la. Really easy. Nothing to talk about also
The 'kenna iced' boss that you have to help break the ice is from Utgarde Keep.