Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:da chang jin is a nice show right?
i also like to see them prepare food.. and the variety of dishes they have for a meal.. so many!!
Yeah! Superb production! I was full of angst everytime the wicked Cui family members gathered to plot and plan their evil strategies. I loved how they all got their just desserts though!
Luckily the DVD I bought came with Mandarin dubbing and Chinese subtitles. I watched the first half of the DVD in Korean with English subtitles but suddenly, the English subtitles became extremely crappy and made no sense so I had to switch. I tried Korean dubbing with Mandarin subtitles but when I got exhausted, I switched to Mandarin dubbing. ![]()
I'm talking about business lah ..... dot dot dot .....
I'm STILL a vegetarian till the end of the week .......
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:You don't need a microwave or baking oven to learn cooking u know....
Precisely! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm talking about business lah ..... dot dot dot .....
Good luck, boss! I hope you won't meet an early (and very pathetic) demise. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:You don't need a microwave or baking oven to learn cooking u know....
Actually you know what... I never had my own oven till I moved to Australia. Now, I find the oven so very handy.
good good.. which means we can still go to carnivore to torment fatum on saturday ![]()
i need something to inspire me..
maybe a homely man? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! Superb production! I was full of angst everytime the wicked Cui family members gathered to plot and plan their evil strategies. I loved how they all got their just desserts though!
Luckily the DVD I bought came with Mandarin dubbing and Chinese subtitles. I watched the first half of the DVD in Korean with English subtitles but suddenly, the English subtitles became extremely crappy and made no sense so I had to switch. I tried Korean dubbing with Mandarin subtitles but when I got exhausted, I switched to Mandarin dubbing.
that cui shang gong.. superb acting.. she's so evil, when she's plotting something, her eyes keep rolling around..
hehe...
the cast came onto a variety show .. and they showed their NG scenes, then talked about the filming.. etc.. i duno whether u have it in ur dvds or not.. i can't remember if i saw it on tv or from the dvd..
then u see the cast in their modern clothes.. look so different.. esp that male lead.. he look quite different w/o the moustache..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually you know what... I never had my own oven till I moved to Australia. Now, I find the oven so very handy.
I know. I use a lot of oven when I was in nz too.. I'll just throw my chicken wings to bake.. or i'll buy those frozen nuggets or fish fillets and throw them into the oven to bake...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i need something to inspire me..maybe a homely man?
I think a homely man needs something to inspire him ... a homely woman who's good at cooking. ![]()
This is like a "Which came first?" kinda question. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! Superb production! I was full of angst everytime the wicked Cui family members gathered to plot and plan their evil strategies. I loved how they all got their just desserts though!
Luckily the DVD I bought came with Mandarin dubbing and Chinese subtitles. I watched the first half of the DVD in Korean with English subtitles but suddenly, the English subtitles became extremely crappy and made no sense so I had to switch. I tried Korean dubbing with Mandarin subtitles but when I got exhausted, I switched to Mandarin dubbing.
i love the show...i even have the cartoon version...![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think a homely man needs something to inspire him ... a homely woman who's good at cooking.
This is like a "Which came first?" kinda question.
i love washing dishes....he can cook, i help...then i HELP TO EAT...and wash dishes (play with water)...
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm talking about business lah ..... dot dot dot .....
still got thope then. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that cui shang gong.. superb acting.. she's so evil, when she's plotting something, her eyes keep rolling around..
hehe...
the cast came onto a variety show .. and they showed their NG scenes, then talked about the filming.. etc.. i duno whether u have it in ur dvds or not.. i can't remember if i saw it on tv or from the dvd..
then u see the cast in their modern clothes.. look so different.. esp that male lead.. he look quite different w/o the moustache..
Yeah! The Cui Shang Gong is sooooooo evil!! You feel like slapping her and strangling her!
I love Han Shang Gong... she looks very 'Pu2 Sa4 Xing1 Chang2', right? I'm sure she's very pretty.
Chang Jing's friend, the one who became a concubine, is also very pretty. So are the two kitchen staff who served her. I wonder why they never showed the Princess at all! ![]()
There are four episodes of 'Special' programs in the DVD. I guess the variety show is in it too. Haven't watched... a bit too much of Dae Jang Geum liao. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i love the show...i even have the cartoon version...
Got cartoon version?!
Anime or manga?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Buh bye, honeymousey!!
Hee hee... I am back.... On the tram to flinders st station. Using my iPhone to surf the net....
Originally posted by honeymouse:
Hee hee... I am back.... On the tram to flinders st station. Using my iPhone to surf the net....
Alamak! Wasting your bandwidth again! ![]()
i love washing dishes....he can cook, i help...then i HELP TO EAT...and wash dishes (play with water)...
In that case, you don't need to learn how to cook at all.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Got cartoon version?!
Anime or manga?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR-UpCSOxqc
mine in chinese version.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think a homely man needs something to inspire him ... a homely woman who's good at cooking.
This is like a "Which came first?" kinda question.
So does the statement "the key to a man heart is his stomach" still appy?
Thanks but my unlimited plan is not really unlimited and I can't seem to d/l it fast right now. ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
I think people have become more and more complicated over the years. Don't think any modern man is happy with just a full stomach these days.
Besides, there's always takeaway and deliveries. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak! Wasting your bandwidth again!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
now its "key to woman heart is her tummy" ![]()