Originally posted by fudgester:AHAHAHAHA!!!! I had a funny experience just a few minutes ago....
As you guys may remember, my bachelor's degree was in mechanical engineering, with a specialization in aeronautical engineering. My class created our own polo tee just prior to graduation...
Then just as a joke, we put emblazoned the back with the words 'ROCKET SCIENTIST'. (we did learn about rockets, but just a bit about its propulsion)
:
Then just a few minutes ago in the lift, a girl (most probably a freshman) stared at the words on my back.
She asked me with a shocked (and really serious) look: 'Wahhh.... Are you really a rocket scientist?!?! How old are you?!?!?!'
Lulz ppl actually fall for that
But I think the whole concept is really cute
i wanna go home!!!
damn it, i'm just a secretary!!! *frustrated*
Originally posted by tare:i wanna go home!!!
mine left after lunch. and now it's just me.
Originally posted by tare:i wanna go home!!!
why today can go home early har? ![]()
I wish i can leave on time oso
mine left after lunch. and now it's just me.
i'd have abandoned everything and went off...
i'm abandoning everything at 5:30pm today...
2 more hours!!
Originally posted by InnoHippo:why today can go home early har?
my boss everyday go home on time... cos i'm the one doing most of the stuffs!!!! technically she go off, i also can go off... others can bochup why i can't?! *whines*
Am I the only one working late today? *cry*
Originally posted by tare:
my boss everyday go home on time... cos i'm the one doing most of the stuffs!!!! technically she go off, i also can go off... others can bochup why i can't?! *whines*
the workaholic tare is coming back? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Am I the only one working late today? *cry*
u are the only one with the "fat" increment ..... ![]()
I working OT until 7pm i tink... Dun feel like staying later den that
anyone got lobang for iphone?
Ah juice wait until M1 and Starhub selling iPhone den buy. More worth it then.
Ah Juice why you wanna buy the iPhone?
don't bother getting a "cracked" iphone ....
it's more trouble than it's worth ....... if you want an iphone .... just sign up with stinktel bah ....
Originally posted by InnoHippo:the workaholic tare is coming back?
i've not been working tat late wat... ppl tap card at 6pm sharp (some even earlier)... i go off at 6+... but the amt of work done is diff lor! *sob sob*
and i hate it when i have to tell my boss wat to do or be the one who give work to her!!!
my superior always leave the office at 3
on the grounds of meeting client...When i took urgent leave at 4, he was at the pub nearby playing darts and drinking alone ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ah Juice why you wanna buy the iPhone?
not me ..
my brother ...
He has a SE C902 which he only just bought 1 month back?? He is thinking of buying the iphone to play...
Then he is asking if i want his C902 ..
If I can get him a cheaper iphone, i am hoping he'll "sell" his C902 to me cheaper ...
LOL ....
i've not been working tat late wat... ppl tap card at 6pm sharp (some even earlier)... i go off at 6+... but the amt of work done is diff lor! *sob sob*
and i hate it when i have to tell my boss wat to do or be the one who give work to her!!!
curse of competency ...... ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:not me ..
my brother ...
He has a SE C902 which he only just bought 1 month back?? He is thinking of buying the iphone to play...
Then he is asking if i want his C902 ..
If I can get him a cheaper iphone, i am hoping he'll "sell" his C902 to me cheaper ...
LOL ....
same thing with my bro - he wants an iphone but more like b-dy pressie for GF. asked my sis to check it out while she's in adelaide.
Originally posted by Master -_-:my superior always leave the office at 3
on the grounds of meeting client...When i took urgent leave at 4, he was at the pub nearby playing darts and drinking alone
why u cannot meet client also? ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:my superior always leave the office at 3
on the grounds of meeting client...When i took urgent leave at 4, he was at the pub nearby playing darts and drinking alone
u took urgent leave to go pub?! o.O
Originally posted by InnoHippo:why u cannot meet client also?
on probation ![]()
u took urgent leave to go pub?! o.O
i had to go to the nearest ATM and have to walk pass the pub...
Originally posted by Master -_-:
i had to go to the nearest ATM and have to walk pass the pub...
did you wave to your boss when you walked by?