Oh I forgot to mention. This school is so biased, and to pass, you have to lick the lecturer's shoes. Not show good work.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Guess why I'm still single?
I've been thinking of you, Pinky!
putting those 2 lines together like that....hehe. =P
Back. Wah this morning everyone is so philosophical. I like it.
And the strangest thing.....Brunei doing so well.
Originally posted by Fatum:on the contrary, must of the oil rich middle east states subsist on welfare ......
I mean, c'mon, when nearly half of the educated population have only theological education, what do you expect ? ....
when the oil runs out, I think they'll go back to exporting dates and pearls ....
Yeah but are you one of them?
They think they are more superior than you
They think all Chinese women are prostitutes (thanks to the PRCs there)
They think all Chinese Men are poor and dirty (thanks to the PRCs there too)
Actually they think you are some low-life scumbag because you love your pork
And KB, you're a little too young to be so cynical leh. At least wait until you reach my age ! ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:And the strangest thing.....Brunei doing so well.
Sorry to Honeymouse for this but
Brunei is a loser country
Their Sultan is a joke
And without Crude Oil their country will crumble into dust in less than a day >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:Well they can move to Dubai if they don't wanna pay taxes
But I think over there they spit on you if you need to live on Welfare.
That should be the way because if one isn't disabled physically or mentally or psychologically, WHY would one want to be on welfare?
Here, there are frequent exposé's on those who abuse the welfare system, eg the 'disabled' man who apparently needs to move around on a wheelchair cause he can't walk but who's been videocam'd by his angry neighbours walking to his 4WD, carrying his wheelchair on his very able legs!!! ![]()
There was also this 'single mom' who lives on a lovely ranch near the Dandenongs. She has eight kids, all by different fathers, and she lives on welfare cheques and child support from the various fathers. ![]()
THAT is the reality of a welfare state.
Go middle east open char siew sio bak shop sure die 1 =X
Originally posted by udontknowme:putting those 2 lines together like that....hehe. =P
Good Hoppin' Kangaroo!! I never realised my error!! ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:Go middle east open char siew sio bak shop sure die 1 =X
suits your nick >.<
=P
Originally posted by av98m:Back. Wah this morning everyone is so philosophical. I like it.
Me too! Me too!
At least we're talking about substantial stuff today and not mo lei tau nonsense. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:That should be the way because if one isn't disabled physically or mentally or psychologically, WHY would one want to be on welfare?
Here, there are frequent exposé's on those who abuse the welfare system, eg the 'disabled' man who apparently needs to move around on a wheelchair cause he can't walk but who's been videocam'd by his angry neighbours walking to his 4WD, carrying his wheelchair on his very able legs!!!
There was also this 'single mom' who lives on a lovely ranch near the Dandenongs. She has eight kids, all by different fathers, and she lives on welfare cheques and child support from the various fathers.
THAT is the reality of a welfare state.
It's disgusting lor
How can they even call themselves humans ><
Originally posted by udontknowme:oh. i have this friend originally from lebanon. but the family has moved to kuwait.
omg. the government throws them free money!! but only for the kuwait(ies?). if you are not a citizen of kuwait, no free money for you. but DAMN are they rich over there. and it's so corrupted i have nothing to say >.< lol
I remember reading this article from an ang moh journalist who lives in kuwait and UAE, he was saying how different the arabs are now from the time he was there in the 50s ......
one day he say little kuwaiti school children of about 10 or so throwing stones at a bunch of banglas for fun ....... the banglas were angry of course, and were screaming at the little farkers, but the kids actually came closer and started throwing bigger rocks at them .....
why ? .... cos the kids know they are king over there, and the banglas would never dare lift a finger at them, least they get deported ......
ever watched syriana ? .... you saw those banglas getting clobbered by the police ? .... money corrupts .....
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Good Hoppin' Kangaroo!! I never realised my error!!
maybe that was a freudian slip. just maybe. ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:Go middle east open char siew sio bak shop sure die 1 =X
Erm... there are more peaceful ways to die. ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:It's disgusting lor
if I were living in a welfare state I'd probably abuse the system too. I'm a very lazy person. ![]()
maybe that was a freudian slip. just maybe.
You never know... maybe, just maybe, I might go join the other side of the table someday! ![]()
Men who make good lovers don't make good confidantes.
Men who are good providers might not be good lovers.
Blah blah... and we can't be polygamic. So what to do? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I remember reading this article from an ang moh journalist who lives in kuwait and UAE, he was saying how different the arabs are now from the time he was there in the 50s ......
one day he say little kuwaiti school children of about 10 or so throwing stones at a bunch of banglas for fun ....... the banglas were angry of course, and were screaming at the little farkers, but the kids actually came closer and started throwing bigger rocks at them .....
why ? .... cos the kids know they are king over there, and the banglas would never dare lift a finger at them, least they get deported ......
ever watched syriana ? .... you saw those banglas getting clobbered by the police ? .... money corrupts .....
deported? more like capital punishment!
sian. I can't go anywhere near my chinchilla until I recover from my flu.
Bigotry is still a big issue these days no matter where we are.
oh great.....now i am prepared to sleep......i suddenly wont want to sleep.
this is soooo torturing!
Originally posted by elindra:It's disgusting lor
Those two examples avoided talking to the TV reporter. The lady slammed the door in h is face when he asked, "Do you not feel ANY embarrassment at all with your way of making a living, which is taking taxpayers' money and other hardworking men's money?" ![]()
Apparently, quite a few ladies here scheme to get pregnant by any man dumb enough to impregnate them so they can claim child support and welfare.
Peng sanz!
Originally posted by deathwish:Bigotry is still a big issue these days no matter where we are.
Its right at our doorstep!
Originally posted by Rhonda:You never know... maybe, just maybe, I might go join the other side of the table someday!
Men who make good lovers don't make good confidantes.
Men who are good providers might not be good lovers.
Blah blah... and we can't be polygamic. So what to do?
you should watch 'imagine you and me'
such a wonderful movie =D