And apparently all major credit cards give 15% discount off the bill at Carousel
Originally posted by av98m:That thread is like...confusing.
How was pole practice, cassie?
i'm battered and bruised - at all the wrong places! still sick?
Originally posted by Fatum:the date is not finalized yet ....
and we should go somewhere where fudgie can come along too for a change mah ...
oh i didn't realise that modestos was not halal. sorry Fudge
i'm battered and bruised - at all the wrong places! still sick?
is there a right place to get battered and bruised? you sound more like you went for ultimate fighting practise or something ![]()
yep. on MC today. fever's gone down but muscle aches have started.
Actually looking at the previous page from the link I posted
Carousel looks like a cheaper alternative to Kushin-bo!!!
so the gang that was howling for modestos is no more ?! ![]()
It's about same price as Kushin Bo lol
Originally posted by elindra:I was thinking Carousel @ Royal Scott
It's a Halal buffet Resturant
Originally posted by deathwish:It's about same price as Kushin Bo lol
Not with the 15% discount!!!
But must go before end Dec this year for it to be valid
Yeah if u count the 15% discount... And variety is bigger lor
overheard in the office:
�知�为什么洗�掉那个dirt...原�是pattern�的!
wah piang.. the pattern really epic fail ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:so the gang that was howling for modestos is no more ?!
they'll still howl u for dragging them to marche... hhhahahaaa
Originally posted by the Bear:overheard in the office:
�知�为什么洗�掉那个dirt...原�是pattern�的!
wah piang.. the pattern really epic fail
What kind of pattern
Originally posted by the Bear:my brain can't get out of 1st gear today
Step on the clutch and shift the gearstick down.
Better still, use auto transmission.
What kind of pattern
i dunno.. i was sitting in my cubicle while the clerks were talking
i just caught that part of the conversation ![]()
Anyway guys.... just go ahead to Modestos if you guys want....
After all, I'm not even sure whether I'm free to go out.
been tasked to do a pile of stuff by the Dy Director...
it's the undoing of a lot of shit which the mad boss has put in place...
got a feeling i'll be catching a lot of shit from the lunatic when she returns... ![]()
Sheesh.... irrationality in charity redux....
A whine against the Salvation Army
Reminds me of those nonsensical ramblings over a charity which charged volunteers $20 for a clean-up drive of the homes of old people....
Sheesh.... don't like the charity, then just don't do it lah.... ![]()
I think it's a pretty legitimate concern .....
if you're putting in time, effort, or money, I think it's right to question how and where it's being used ....
remember durai ? .....
neways I've been hearing a lot of scams and scandals going around local charities these days ....
I hear that there are charities who outsource their fund-raising activities these days .....
in return for a guranteed sum, these companies are able to keep whatever remainder they got afterwards .... which can be even more than the guranteed sum for the charity ....
is there a right place to get battered and bruised? you sound more like you went for ultimate fighting practise or somethingyep. on MC today. fever's gone down but muscle aches have started.
when you're 6 feet suspended in the air, legs extended, body parallel to the floor - think of how much bull strength effort you need to clamp on the pole with your inner thighs. so yeah, there's where the bruisings are.
That outsourcing of their fund raising activities was in place years ago... I went for interview at direct marketing company which claims they do that for charities. The company incidentally operates like a MLM... Needless to say i never took up their job offer.
when you're 6 feet suspended in the air, legs extended, body parallel to the floor - think of how much bull strength effort you need to clamp on the pole with your inner thighs. so yeah, there's where the bruisings are.
now that's a heck of a mental picture......
Originally posted by Fatum:I think it's a pretty legitimate concern .....
if you're putting in time, effort, or money, I think it's right to question how and where it's being used ....
remember durai ? .....
neways I've been hearing a lot of scams and scandals going around local charities these days ....
I hear that there are charities who outsource their fund-raising activities these days .....
in return for a guranteed sum, these companies are able to keep whatever remainder they got afterwards .... which can be even more than the guranteed sum for the charity ....
I stopped giving money to charity after our gahmen raised the gst to help the poor
Originally posted by Fatum:I think it's a pretty legitimate concern .....
remember durai ? .....
My point is.... that whiner was talking about how dumb it was for Salvation army to charge that sofa set.
I don't mind questions being asked about accountability and transparency. So long as the charities can meet all the standards set by the Commissioner of Charities, I have no complaints. So long as proceeds from the sales of 2nd hand goods do not go into payments for the CEO's Lamborghini, then I have no quarrel with the charity....
Same goes for that charity which charged $20. So long as they can show what that $20 was for, then I don't see what the beef is. Besides, it's not like they were press-ganging volunteers or anything...
But if the charity's being run like Durai & Co., then I demand for heads to roll. Literally, if possible.
At the end of the day.... while $1600 may seem a little steep, the customer has the right to decide not to buy that sofa set, anyway. On my part I'd just say 'Wah.... so ex' and move on to the next item on sale.
*burps ... lunch ingested ...... ![]()
meat is good .....