So u gonna give her your professional advice? =P
Already did
Originally posted by the Bear:
crap.. uhh.. is there any way he can drag you along to that uni?
Nah.... that's not possible.
My funding from the government is specifically tied down to NUS. If I were to go elsewhere, things would get really, really messy.
Arrrgh! I specifically chose him as my supervisor because he's a good guy whom I can work with very well!
Which prof willingly pays cash upfront to his students so that they can buy the equipment they need?!?!
And which prof willingly tornadoes his own office just to look for a reference book that his students would find useful?!?!
Whatever the case, I'm meeting him this Friday for a long, hard talk. Got a lot of issues to sort out with him - his future involvement in my project, my future supervisor, etc....
bringing zora to CRS Haven to look at the shrimps or the crayfish this weekend if she's well.. ![]()
she's actually volunteered to help me clear out my room so that i can get a small little cube tank to keep a couple of dwarf puffers.. but not until she's totally well.. i think i can do some cleaning up and throwing away the vast amounts of crap i've accumulated in the meantime ![]()
i gotta throw out a bed.. and buy a tatami foldable bed.. that'll make my room much neater
She wants to keep bumblebee gobies
They are cute but more suitable for a brackish environment but ok la
I still want my dwarf puffer tank
I'm burnt out ... -_-
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm burnt out ... -_-
from?
from?
eating too much meat?
Too much eggs =P
bad day .... cos someone else's having a bad day too ......
and also because of all the shit I'm trying to plough through .......
I was planning to grab a beer this evening if I can finish this pile of shit .... blardy unlikely now ....
quite true. consumption of seafood and meat and meat by-products exerts an incredible amount of stress on the digestive system etc. ![]()
fatum, maybe revert to the vegan diet? minus the by-products...and alcohol.
I was thinking of leaving 1 day a month aside for veggie and fruits to detox lol
Originally posted by deathwish:I was thinking of leaving 1 day a month aside for veggie and fruits to detox lol
i'm no medical or naturpathy etc expert but don't think 1 day is enough to clear out 30-day junk accumulation. ![]()
hmmmmm
i wonder what i should have today
ban mee keow, kow kha moo etc etc~
*growls at kopi .... ![]()
i'm no medical or naturpathy etc expert but don't think 1 day is enough to clear out 30-day junk accumulation.
then what about 30-plus years ![]()
maybe i should do a vegetarian (as in just fresh veggies/fruit) for a couple of weeks.. it's like cleaning out the insides of the digestive tract with a scouring pad ![]()
i'm no medical or naturpathy etc expert but don't think 1 day is enough to clear out 30-day junk accumulation.
At least detox abit =P
Have bananas and papayas for breakfast lol
sian
i dun wanna go back to work in SG
oh yeah.. i have no delusions about detox as it's a myth...
i just want to clean out my digestive system ![]()
i can feel the liquor in my blood.
i have to start drinking water when i get back to SG.
haven't tried detox-ing before. well, maybe just once if you count having nothing except juices for a day (never try this when you're working in an air-conditioned office - you'll just freeze). no notable difference at the end of the day except for the freezing bit.
detox = piss turns clear (consuming plain water only) ![]()
Won't your intestines feel less bloated?
av would be happy to know that besides the 2 bi-s, another ger just called me... cute cute one~ but i never pick up because my phone was on silent and i didn't hear it go off.
hmmmm, so is it the cute ger or the bi...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:detox = piss turns clear (consuming plain water only)
*#%*% lah..
you KNN eat so much meat once you were pissing green! ![]()