Originally posted by SpeedStar:
wtf!!! INTRO TO ME!!!
She used to work there lah lol no more le... Now teaching Pri Sch kids in school lol
i am tempted to get a MSI Wind for overseas photography...a medium (light and easy to pack) for downloading my pics into my external HDD.
anybody has any idea if it supports PS2/PS3?
Originally posted by av98m:early morning encounter at my office canteen:
me: 1 ice lemon tea to go
person at counter: you want hot or cold?
me:
u shulda just said 'i want hot iced lemon tea' and see what he/she gives you.....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:my friend bought the iphone, signed up for a dataplan .. and surfs net on the iphone .. he said it's great for surfing net and watching youtube on the go ...
one more to add....its more painful to surf the web on iphone than on PC...
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
one more to add....its more painful to surf the web on iphone than on PC...
I don't know.. I see him use, like very easy .. and the iphone screen is very big ..
For me, I think I'll just stick to surfing the web with a PC ...
Originally posted by deathwish:She used to work there lah lol no more le... Now teaching Pri Sch kids in school lol
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am tempted to get a MSI Wind for overseas photography...a medium (light and easy to pack) for downloading my pics into my external HDD.
anybody has any idea if it supports PS2/PS3?
if u wanna download photos only and have quick viewing, go get the HDD plug in type.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I don't know.. I see him use, like very easy .. and the iphone screen is very big ..
For me, I think I'll just stick to surfing the web with a PC ...
I have tried my boss's iphone and I have an ipod touch at home....its not that bad to surf but i rather use PC ![]()
And the only reason I choose htc is bcos its looking good out of all the phones sold here. How I wish I could use the japanese phone ![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:r u using vista?
it's a 5 year old 1st generation P4 which initially came with 256MB RAM..
1 year ago, we got an upgrade when they came and put in another 256MB RAM after i screamed blue murder for over a year...
it runs on Windoze Ex-Pee Poorfessional

or this model

Originally posted by kopiosatu:if u wanna download photos only and have quick viewing, go get the HDD plug in type.
dun really trust..cos it died on me before at India...:(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
dun really trust..cos it died on me before at India...:(
then what makes u think a laptop won't die?
it is heng suay. and it is whether you throw your equipment around
the laptop's harddisk is the same as all these
Originally posted by the Bear:
it's a 5 year old 1st generation P4 which initially came with 256MB RAM..1 year ago, we got an upgrade when they came and put in another 256MB RAM after i screamed blue murder for over a year...
it runs on Windoze Ex-Pee Poorfessional
oh then its pretty normal. Guess the application itself is drawing itself alot of memory, thus slow down the process. I hate to use powerpoint!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
the one i had, couldnt read my 4gb card...and it just died at india
it's a generation before this model
Vosonic is oki..but it corrrupted my friends card too...
i very scared of these kind of backup liao.
the one i had, couldnt read my 4gb card...and it just died at indiait's a generation before this model
Vosonic is oki..but it corrrupted my friends card too...
i very scared of these kind of backup liao.
mine served me quite well when i was shooting weddings.
well, whatever rocks your boat lah.
the epson..i reads the CF very well, and when another kaki (who topan oso), stick his SD card in, the epson doesnt want to read it...
that was in Sabah...
3 incidents...i see oso scared siah..
ok, gtg collect prints. buhbye~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:mine served me quite well when i was shooting weddings.
well, whatever rocks your boat lah.
u are rite about heng suay..
i see 3 times suay things happened....its just fated..
like i said, with all the travelling, u so sure laptop won't have problems?
u can be the first to kena problems then i will be afraid of bringing laptops for shoots overseas
u are rite about heng suay..i see 3 times suay things happened....its just fated..
yah man. maybe these things are not built for chiong suaing?
I wonder if people are really going to show up to protest in front of DBS in shenton way tomorrow. I guess the riot police will be nearby just in case.
Originally posted by av98m:I wonder if people are really going to show up to protest in front of DBS in shenton way tomorrow. I guess the riot police will be nearby just in case.
that would be fun...what time, i go take photos if it is after working hours...which is unlikely lor. :(
yah man. maybe these things are not built for chiong suaing?
separate laptop and hdd got a bit of advantage...if the laptop failed to work, i can go cybercafe and use their computer.. if my hdd, i hope my laptop (din die) got at least some space to backup some pics...
if both failed at the same time, it just my fate..