Originally posted by Ferret:ah. clementi mrt station is one of the "hot spots" for jumping. right after the guy who did it got 50k from the public.
oic
Hrmmm really sianz.... i drove today and like 2-3 diff grps are asking me to go for lunch today and i had to abandon 1 grp for another grp for another grp which i am closer to..... I hate having staggered lunch times! >.>
Actually Rhonda, have you seen anything spooky or felt anything spooky in the hospital in Oz so far or you only get weird sightings in SG
Originally posted by SevenEleven:you miss the getai?
Not the getai!
Although my dad's comments on the getai is always very funny! He'll say things like, "See that kar chuak (skinny person) trying to gelek his pantak! So hiao like that! Skarli the pants drop off!" ![]()
Certain years we could watch the getai from our kitchen windows and we'll keep on making comments as it happens, "Oh, that lao ah lian trying to sing like Ah Mei, alamak! Buay tahan!" ![]()
"Come and see! So lao liao still wear mini skirt! Harharhar!"
It's quite a bit of interesting bit of Singapore culture. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Ooh! I'd love to read the article too! Can scan and post?
ok..will try to remember. lazy so looking for the electronics one.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Not the getai!
Although my dad's comments on the getai is always very funny! He'll say things like, "See that kar chuak (skinny person) trying to gelek his pantak! So hiao like that! Skarli the pants drop off!"
Certain years we could watch the getai from our kitchen windows and we'll keep on making comments as it happens, "Oh, that lao ah lian trying to sing like Ah Mei, alamak! Buay tahan!"
"Come and see! So lao liao still wear mini skirt! Harharhar!"
It's quite a bit of interesting bit of Singapore culture.
it'll die out soon, I'm sure.
Originally posted by deathwish:Hrmmm really sianz.... i drove today and like 2-3 diff grps are asking me to go for lunch today and i had to abandon 1 grp for another grp for another grp which i am closer to..... I hate having staggered lunch times! >.>
don't u feel that they ask u to go lunch just because you drove and can drive them out?
Originally posted by elindra:Actually Rhonda, have you seen anything spooky or felt anything spooky in the hospital in Oz so far or you only get weird sightings in SG
I have... but not as often as I did in the SG hospital, which was really really full of spirits, boss!! ![]()
I often feel the hair on the back of my neck standing when I work outside this particular four-bedded room in the corner, esp at night, when the lights dim. I just sense something but thought it was my imagination until I heard a colleague give an account of something strange he experienced and saw in that room that really really made me scared!
I mean, it isn't my imagination afterall cause someone else sensed it in the very same room!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
ok..will try to remember. lazy so looking for the electronics one.
I'm buying the financial papers on certain days here because I want to learn more too. ![]()
too sian to go out so I'm sitting here eating bread.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:don't u feel that they ask u to go lunch just because you drove and can drive them out?
I like you more and more, boolooo juicy!!
You are so down-to-earth and frank! ![]()
It just very well might be true... opportunistic hungry vultures... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm buying the financial papers on certain days here because I want to learn more too.
Originally posted by av98m:too sian to go out so I'm sitting here eating bread.
Too sian to go out to look for food?! ![]()
Are you ill??
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:don't u feel that they ask u to go lunch just because you drove and can drive them out?
Yeah but i will ask them along anyways.... Just depends on wat time i feel like eating and if they wanna go at the same time.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Too sian to go out to look for food?!
Are you ill??
just feeling sian.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I like you more and more, boolooo juicy!!
You are so down-to-earth and frank!
It just very well might be true... opportunistic hungry vultures...
that's because I experienced such people b4 in my ex company ...
i'm gonna fuck it! there's no official notification to say i'm supposed to cover lunch duty, i'm gog out to lunch at 1245!
lady boss hubby ard, let's wait for him to jump and scream!!!!!!
then say, u aint driving today, cos u not feeling well...
ask them go where eat...and see their reactions lor..
Originally posted by Rhonda:I have... but not as often as I did in the SG hospital, which was really really full of spirits, boss!!
I often feel the hair on the back of my neck standing when I work outside this particular four-bedded room in the corner, esp at night, when the lights dim. I just sense something but thought it was my imagination until I heard a colleague give an account of something strange he experienced and saw in that room that really really made me scared!
I mean, it isn't my imagination afterall cause someone else sensed it in the very same room!
Ooo what did your colleague see/experienced?
Originally posted by av98m:too sian to go out so I'm sitting here eating bread.
don't worry, you ain't the only one.
Originally posted by Ferret:yeah. thats great.
cos i really wanna see something being done for all that fare hikes.
tat is IF they dun have another fare hikes to cover the costs....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that's because I experienced such people b4 in my ex company ...
try having colleagues who refused to buy lunch...when u buy, they blame u for not offering them food..
They will go food court nearby or IMM lor.. standard 1 ma
1 of them who i didn't go with is damn SLOW... He is really the slowest guy i think i will ever meet.... which is why i dun really like to eat together with him... Always come back late... He takes 35 mins to finish a plate of cai png.... And wanna buy this and dat back to office for other ppl when he knows we will definitely be late when he buys stuff....
don't worry, you ain't the only one.
*pat pat*
i used to have one lady colleague who go lunch with me..
order a kuey chiam (noodle $0.30) and a tuo pok ($0.50)..
then when my food comes (the precious big intestine), she just eat off my plate and dare say..wah lao..not enough..order more next time, dun be stingy.