Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
try having colleagues who refused to buy lunch...when u buy, they blame u for not offering them food..
so mean!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I like you more and more, boolooo juicy!!
You are so down-to-earth and frank!
It just very well might be true... opportunistic hungry vultures...
she coming out of closet.
Originally posted by Ferret:she coming out of closet.
what closet? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i used to have one lady colleague who go lunch with me..
order a kuey chiam (noodle $0.30) and a tuo pok ($0.50)..
then when my food comes (the precious big intestine), she just eat off my plate and dare say..wah lao..not enough..order more next time, dun be stingy.
so buay pai seh?! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
tat is IF they dun have another fare hikes to cover the costs....
actually hor, they will use anything as an excuse for a fare hike de... I rather see something concrete, you know ?
i have a photo kaki who often sneak bottle drinks from office, buy his own food...and ORDER OTHER PEOPLE TO BUY EXPENSIVE FOOD to share with him..when the $7 fried oyster came, he said the person stingy to buy only $7 for him.
Ooo what did your colleague see/experienced?
A little 'boy' playing with one of the patient's Get Well balloon, tied to the foot of his bed. When the patient woke up, he asked if he had a visit from his grandson but the patient had not grandson. The patient said his last visitors left hours ago and he didn't have any little boy in his room! ![]()
He then walked out and asked a colleague sitting along the only corridor leading to the room if she had seen a little boy and she said that she had been sitting along the corridor for a while, writing her reports, and no one had passed by!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i have a photo kaki who often sneak bottle drinks from office, buy his own food...and ORDER OTHER PEOPLE TO BUY EXPENSIVE FOOD to share with him..when the $7 fried oyster came, he said the person stingy to buy only $7 for him.
and you actually hang out with such people?!
try having colleagues who refused to buy lunch...when u buy, they blame u for not offering them food..
It's like you can never win lor! ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:so mean!
my office here got one malay colleague from the warehouse.
he NEVER BUY FOOD for people...but he demand pple to bring food to share with him...
he refused to pay more for stuff, he boosted about buying $2K TV for his mom, and blamed the company for not giving him enough salary.
recently found he got pay raise, he dared to tell me to talk to boss to raise his pay again...cunning Ashole.
i found out and told boss about it...boss upset kana conned by him.
and you actually hang out with such people?!
i exposed his deeds on the public thread...he stopped doing it liao cos the gang is oso warying of him....
i think he hated me liao..!
so buay pai seh?!
afterthat, she goes holiday often..and blame the world she is broke.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i used to have one lady colleague who go lunch with me..
order a kuey chiam (noodle $0.30) and a tuo pok ($0.50)..
then when my food comes (the precious big intestine), she just eat off my plate and dare say..wah lao..not enough..order more next time, dun be stingy.
Wah liao!! That's really no etiquette!!
my office here got one malay colleague from the warehouse.he NEVER BUY FOOD for people...but he demand pple to bring food to share with him...
he refused to pay more for stuff, he boosted about buying $2K TV for his mom, and blamed the company for not giving him enough salary.
recently found he got pay raise, he dared to tell me to talk to boss to raise his pay again...cunning Ashole.
i found out and told boss about it...boss upset kana conned by him.
why are u even talking to him in the first place?
I would have refused to share food with him...
And how come ur boss don't know his pay?
the guy who kapo pple food...drives and he NEVER SEND ANYONE HOME...even the kakis are on the same way...
u say leh.
i exposed his deeds on the public thread...he stopped doing it liao cos the gang is oso warying of him....
i think he hated me liao..!
This kind of person I'd never eat at the same table as him. Fucking prick.
got link to thread?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:why are u even talking to him in the first place?
I would have refused to share food with him...
And how come ur boss don't know his pay?
that nite, i pass around my $9.50 butter chicken for pple to taste the gravy...he took ONE BIG CHUNK of chicken...and he only ordered rice.
knn...i din offer to him hor!
that nite, i pass around my $9.50 butter chicken for pple to taste the gravy...he took ONE BIG CHUNK of chicken...and he only ordered rice.
suan him la..
Sianz lunch also so ma fan... I predict more problems when i move to new office..... Nearby only have 2 kopitiams..... So guess who they will be looking for to go further places to eat >.>
anyway, nowsaday, the group become very careful...ALL BUY OWN FOOD AND DRINKS.....!
there are 2 in my group..both are driving big cars...and dare to open mouth and ask : you sure cannot finish, u give your food to me lah.
and bloody hell, i only got one small plate of side dish only.
they ate their KOREAN BIG FISH ALONE and never even bother to offer once.
I SAID LOUDLY IN THE FOODCOURT, "you ate your own food, and you take all my food, I EAT WHAT!!"
he sulked and turned away.
Originally posted by deathwish:Sianz lunch also so ma fan... I predict more problems when i move to new office..... Nearby only have 2 kopitiams..... So guess who they will be looking for to go further places to eat >.>
just tell them u love the food at the 2 kopitiams so much u want to have lunch there everyday ...
they'll get the point sooner or later..
Wah liao!! Really chao kuan!!
Utterly no manners!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:anyway, nowsaday, the group become very careful...ALL BUY OWN FOOD AND DRINKS.....!
there are 2 in my group..both are driving big cars...and dare to open mouth and ask : you sure cannot finish, u give your food to me lah.
my friend who manages a few gas stations tells me that most of the time people caught trying to leave without paying are those that drive luxury cars lor. one champion he let off with a warning actually got caught subsequently at another one of his stations!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:anyway, nowsaday, the group become very careful...ALL BUY OWN FOOD AND DRINKS.....!
I SAID LOUDLY IN THE FOODCOURT, "you ate your own food, and you take all my food, I EAT WHAT!!"
he sulked and turned away.
I'm actually quite shocked that people can behave this way.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:just tell them u love the food at the 2 kopitiams so much u want to have lunch there everyday ...
they'll get the point sooner or later..
You know, these kinda opportunistic vultures will only pass comments like "This guy doesn't want to drive us that's why he prefers to eat nearby" but they won't see the log in their own eyes.
They will focus on everyone else's faults but their own. ![]()