i almost tell pple when they did something bad
in their face, I SAID "DO YOU BELIEVE IN KARMA"... and i give them one EVIL SMILE.
then i say again : most of the people who did bad things to me, 1 nearly lost her baby, one got jailed, one become so obesed now got heart problem, one got cancer.....hmm..what's yours? *more evil smiles*
Haha ah juice starting can lah but if tired of the food den jia lat lol.... LF your colleagues worse den mine lol... Mine is ehh i cannot finish help me eat and my diet plans kaput le >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:You know, these kinda opportunistic vultures will only pass comments like "This guy doesn't want to drive us that's why he prefers to eat nearby" but they won't see the log in their own eyes.
They will focus on everyone else's faults but their own.
who cares about them? they can think whatever they like ...
Originally posted by av98m:my friend who manages a few gas stations tells me that most of the time people caught trying to leave without paying are those that drive luxury cars lor. one champion he let off with a warning actually got caught subsequently at another one of his stations!
Here, it's the hoons, the drug addicts / drunks and increasingly, moms driving 4WD's. The latter is because it's increasingly harder to stretch the family budget with the mortgage and rising grocery costs so I guess they are like pushed to the limit, bo bian have to resort to theft.
Seriously, if they cannot afford their current lifestyle, I wonder why they embark on it in the first place! If they cannot afford to have kids, even after the generous govt subsidies and what-not, then they should really downsize, or not have that many kids afterall! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i almost tell pple when they did something bad
in their face, I SAID "DO YOU BELIEVE IN KARMA"... and i give them one EVIL SMILE.
then i say again : most of the people who did bad things to me, 1 nearly lost her baby, one got jailed, one become so obesed now got heart problem, one got cancer.....hmm..what's yours? *more evil smiles*
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:who cares about them? they can think whatever they like ...
I don't care about such folks, but I'm just highlighting how disgusting they can be. ![]()
just now the idiot colleague came into office
Why printer no paper, dun noe how to change for me...
i went huh" ...immediately, his finger got paper cuts
i laughed and said "karma hah"....he lan lan walk away.
I kinda like the society here, where it's 'to each his own'.
I live as I like, however I like. There's no pressure to conform, unlike back home. And I have my support group now of other fellow Singaporeans and like-minded Aussies. ![]()
I feel so free here...
erm...does anyone here know how to speak erm...malay...?
issit called behasa melayu...?? >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:I kinda like the society here, where it's 'to each his own'.
I live as I like, however I like. There's no pressure to conform, unlike back home. And I have my support group now of other fellow Singaporeans and like-minded Aussies.
I feel so free here...
I kind of like that...but i still miss the comfort of home
"makan" is my fav word ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
just now the idiot colleague came into officeWhy printer no paper, dun noe how to change for me...
i went huh" ...immediately, his finger got paper cuts
i laughed and said "karma hah"....he lan lan walk away.
Sometimes, such people need you to be really brutally frank with them. Kinda like, "Gee, what makes you think that I won't be busy with my own work? Do you think that I actually sit beside the printer waiting to load paper for you?" ![]()
I've seen some folks at work being brutally honest like that, plus they'll add sentences like, "Isn't that just a tad self-centred? The world doesn't revolve around you, y'know!" Then they will pretend to laugh but they would have gotten the message across loud and clear.
I don't think this style will work in Singapore though...
Originally posted by Rhonda:I kinda like the society here, where it's 'to each his own'.
I live as I like, however I like. There's no pressure to conform, unlike back home. And I have my support group now of other fellow Singaporeans and like-minded Aussies.
I feel so free here...
i envy u Rhonda...i wish i could work overseas..
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
I kind of like that...but i still miss the comfort of home
"Home"... wherever I lay my head, that's home. ![]()
Here, I have my most comfy bed ever! I also have my best kitchen ever! And I've got large windows in all the rooms, which is a dream come true! I live in the Holland Village equivalent, it's relatively safe and it's well-served by public transport with lots of good food within walking distance.
This place is now my 'home' liao! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sometimes, such people need you to be really brutally frank with them. Kinda like, "Gee, what makes you think that I won't be busy with my own work? Do you think that I actually sit beside the printer waiting to load paper for you?"
I've seen some folks at work being brutally honest like that, plus they'll add sentences like, "Isn't that just a tad self-centred? The world doesn't revolve around you, y'know!" Then they will pretend to laugh but they would have gotten the message across loud and clear.
Not many Singaporeans will understand the jibes lor.... Many are just yes sir or yes madam ppl...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sometimes, such people need you to be really brutally frank with them. Kinda like, "Gee, what makes you think that I won't be busy with my own work? Do you think that I actually sit beside the printer waiting to load paper for you?"
he see pple one...he thinks i am the same level as him..
he only suck up to angmohs in my office
morning when i say hello , he din even bother to lift his eyes to look at me...
when angmoh comes, he run to them like a puppy, waving his tails...
like the happiest dog in the world.
i envy u Rhonda...i wish i could work overseas..
Not everything is rosy, but if you come without unreasonable expectations, you'll like it here. ![]()
Actually I think you'll love it here... lots of photo opportunities. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Not everything is rosy, but if you come without unreasonable expectations, you'll like it here.
Actually I think you'll love it here... lots of photo opportunities.
Originally posted by Rhonda:"Home"... wherever I lay my head, that's home.
Here, I have my most comfy bed ever! I also have my best kitchen ever! And I've got large windows in all the rooms, which is a dream come true! I live in the Holland Village equivalent, it's relatively safe and it's well-served by public transport with lots of good food within walking distance.
This place is now my 'home' liao!
Yes! that's the spirit. live for yourself only! I have always want to go away and live in a forest alone but .......too many commitment
yeah. i also know 'makan' hokay. hahaha =P i also know how to ask for roti prata kosong!! =P or at least based on what i can remember, that's how you ask for a plain prata...?? >.<
i need a sentence/phrase in that language, where after direct translation into english, becomes singlish >.<
like.....ä½ å�ƒé¥±äº†å�— becomes you eat oredi anot....
Originally posted by udontknowme:yeah. i also know 'makan' hokay. hahaha =P i also know how to ask for roti prata kosong!! =P or at least based on what i can remember, that's how you ask for a plain prata...?? >.<
i need a sentence/phrase in that language, where after direct translation into english, becomes singlish >.<
makan? (softly)
Originally posted by udontknowme:yeah. i also know 'makan' hokay. hahaha =P i also know how to ask for roti prata kosong!! =P or at least based on what i can remember, that's how you ask for a plain prata...?? >.<
Originally posted by udontknowme:erm...does anyone here know how to speak erm...malay...?
issit called behasa melayu...?? >.<
*saya tiba-tiba muncul dengan asap yang tebal*
Saya? Apa yang kamu mahu dengan kefasihan saya dalam Bahasa Melayu? ![]()
remember the recent noise being made to encourage singaporeans to clear their own trays to help out the cleaners? someone wrote in to the pap times to day to say that he is still getting scolded by cleaners for doing so, and the cleaners told him that the whole thing is a plot to save $$$ by reducing the number of cleaners needed at foodcourts and fast food restaurants.
makan? (softly)
lunch time for you now....! =P
wat chu having today?? =D