Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:he see pple one...he thinks i am the same level as him..
he only suck up to angmohs in my office
morning when i say hello , he din even bother to lift his eyes to look at me...
when angmoh comes, he run to them like a puppy, waving his tails...
like the happiest dog in the world.
Encounters like these make me try to think of how a few of my assertive colleagues would react.
I guess if you say 'hello' and he doesn't return the greeting, one of my colleagues would go right up to his table, tap on it, and say something like, "Well, hellooooo there! You might need to get your ears checked because for the past few weeks, you didn't seem to hear me whenever I greet you!"
I love her! She's an Aussie but she's lived in the US for more than 10 years so she's assertive, but very classy. ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:Yes! that's the spirit. live for yourself only! I have always want to go away and live in a forest alone but .......too many commitment
How can a married man and father ever go away and live 'alone'? ![]()
Just teasing you.
I know you love your family but some days, you just wish you can be all alone and not have to worry about anything for a while.
I'm pretty carefree now and I'm not even desperate to be in a relationship.
I'm only concerned with saving enough for my course, a car and eventually, my own home. I cannot imagine shouldering the extra burden(s) of supporting a family.
Think I support my residents and a few cats and maybe a dog and rabbit and chinchilla and what-not other furry critters can liao!
Originally posted by fudgester:*saya tiba-tiba muncul dengan asap yang tebal*
Saya? Apa yang kamu mahu dengan kefasihan saya dalam Bahasa Melayu?
saya mean me right...?? i think >.<
wanna translate =P
haha. anyway, i'm going to be lazy lar. just going to give chinese example. no gib malay one. because anyway, if i give malay one and pple in class ask questions, i wont know how to answer either >.<
Originally posted by av98m:remember the recent noise being made to encourage singaporeans to clear their own trays to help out the cleaners? someone wrote in to the pap times to day to say that he is still getting scolded by cleaners for doing so, and the cleaners told him that the whole thing is a plot to save $$$ by reducing the number of cleaners needed at foodcourts and fast food restaurants.
It's a bit disgusting... so they think they can save money by making the public clear up their trays after they eat? So what about basic cleanliness like cleaning the table? No one's going to clean up the table after their hands are tied up carrying the tray to be emtpied. I guess they are just profit-making and don't give a damn about hygiene. ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:erm...does anyone here know how to speak erm...malay...?
issit called behasa melayu...?? >.<
need help? i can manage conversation, simple letters but don't ask me to do agreements. i can read but can draft them.
Originally posted by udontknowme:saya mean me right...?? i think >.<
wanna translate =P
haha. anyway, i'm going to be lazy lar. just going to give chinese example. no gib malay one. because anyway, if i give malay one and pple in class ask questions, i wont know how to answer either >.<
Saya = I, me, myself. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*saya tiba-tiba muncul dengan asap yang tebal*
Saya? Apa yang kamu mahu dengan kefasihan saya dalam Bahasa Melayu?
wah hebatnya!
Anyway, i never clear the trays myself. I make sure I don't dirty the table and that's it. As it is I'm already quite pissed about having to queue for my food and yet pay such high prices for self service!. I like sitting down and having my food served to me.
Originally posted by udontknowme:lunch time for you now....! =P
wat chu having today?? =D
yes it's lunchtime ..hehehe..u know me well *hugs*
i am munching a super big mutton crispy puff (from malay store) and dip in my fav watery sweet chilli sauce.....
yums..
my uk colleagues are buying me a slice of papaya, a slice of honeydew and a slice of MANGO....*waiting eagerly*
need help? i can manage conversation, simple letters but don't ask me to do agreements. i can read but can draft them.
thanks =P
but i've decided it's better i use malay examples >.< cos if i get any questions about it, i won't be able to answer.
(I'm doing a presentation on Singlish....>.<)
just had lunch...
yum yum ![]()
i like the little kopitiam but it's very very crowded...
i had from this place => Happy Chef Western Food
and just beside it is the bak chor mee which Seetoh brought Bourdain to eat from => Hill Street Tai Hwa Pork Noodle
For brunch, I makan'd a 1/4 Peri Peri Extra Hot chicken with a cob of Extra Hot grilled corn. ![]()
i....i.....i think i might get along well with lotusfairy. muahahhaa...
when one fine day i go to singapore, mi will find lf to eateateat >.<
and i found some thai chili sauces in the grocery store yesterday, but didnt buy >.<
cos i didnt know if they were going to be any good. not going to spend money on something that tastes bad. hehe
*sulks ....
btw, have u encounter working colleagues who does this...
go to conference and knew there will be buffet....stayed back after buffet (normally after the conference), and standby their tupperware containers by the side of the buffet table and pack the food when pple leaving..
or....complain buffet food is not up to standard..
WHEN THE ABOVE BUFFETS ARE PROVIDED FREE?
Wah how come u guys know ppl so buay paiseh one
Speaking of which, I'm getting quite pissed off with one of my friends
She helped me buy something almost 2 months ago and up till today she is not free to pass it to me
I offer to go down to collect but she don't answer my sms or my calls
Thing is the stuff is for MPB and his friend and we have already paid her for the items
She's a long time friend and I'm losing my patience on being polite
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yes it's lunchtime ..hehehe..u know me well *hugs*
i am munching a super big mutton crispy puff (from malay store) and dip in my fav watery sweet chilli sauce.....
yums..
my uk colleagues are buying me a slice of papaya, a slice of honeydew and a slice of MANGO....*waiting eagerly*
cripsy triangle one? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, have u encounter working colleagues who does this...
go to conference and knew there will be buffet....stayed back after buffet (normally after the conference), and standby their tupperware containers by the side of the buffet table and pack the food when pple leaving..
No I don't know people like that @@
How come machium like scavangers like that
They're very poor issit
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
cripsy triangle one?
oh.. the Taliban Samosa Man near my office is back...
he's retaken his place from the Tamil Tiger Samosa Man... ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:i....i.....i think i might get along well with lotusfairy. muahahhaa...
when one fine day i go to singapore, mi will find lf to eateateat >.<and i found some thai chili sauces in the grocery store yesterday, but didnt buy >.<
cos i didnt know if they were going to be any good. not going to spend money on something that tastes bad. hehe
I also dream of returning to Singapore to eat eat eat!
Bloody hell... I think I have more than 2 months of leave now!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:How can a married man and father ever go away and live 'alone'?
Just teasing you.
I know you love your family but some days, you just wish you can be all alone and not have to worry about anything for a while.
I'm pretty carefree now and I'm not even desperate to be in a relationship.
I'm only concerned with saving enough for my course, a car and eventually, my own home. I cannot imagine shouldering the extra burden(s) of supporting a family.
Think I support my residents and a few cats and maybe a dog and rabbit and chinchilla and what-not other furry critters can liao!
Yes, and i miss home too
. anyway, it's good to alone sometime and i'm making it happen whenever possible
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, have u encounter working colleagues who does this...
Oh my gosh!!
That is so uncivilised!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I also dream of returning to Singapore to eat eat eat!
Bloody hell... I think I have more than 2 months of leave now!!
time for a backpack holiday to the wilderness ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:*sulks ....
Sulk for what??
my colleagues are preety nice and generous. even my secretary. sometimes she buys doughnuts for the whole team for tea - in fact she has done it a few times.
and my boss contributes like a few hundred $$$ to the food fund whenever my secretary gives us a holler about food running out. no fixed amount for contribution. so in a way, we get to enjoy nice and expensive snacks.