What do you think is the best way to get my stuff from my long time friend without being too offensive >.<"
Originally posted by the Bear:
oh.. the Taliban Samosa Man near my office is back...he's retaken his place from the Tamil Tiger Samosa Man...
it that what it is called? Taliban Samosa? ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
time for a backpack holiday to the wilderness
Not wilderness... but I'm thinking of persuading a few friends to take a trip to Tasmania or wherever with me! ![]()
I have two weeks or more of leave for the last week of the year and the first week of 2009! ![]()
my colleagues are preety nice and generous. even my secretary. sometimes she buys doughnuts for the whole team for tea - in fact she has done it a few times.and my boss contributes like a few hundred $$$ to the food fund whenever my secretary gives us a holler about food running out. no fixed amount for contribution. so in a way, we get to enjoy nice and expensive snacks.
I like your place.....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, have u encounter working colleagues who does this...
go to conference and knew there will be buffet....stayed back after buffet (normally after the conference), and standby their tupperware containers by the side of the buffet table and pack the food when pple leaving..
or....complain buffet food is not up to standard..
WHEN THE ABOVE BUFFETS ARE PROVIDED FREE?
why do you people work with such cheapskates?! ![]()
for us we inform the cleaners so that they can come over to pack away the food
Originally posted by udontknowme:i....i.....i think i might get along well with lotusfairy. muahahhaa...
when one fine day i go to singapore, mi will find lf to eateateat >.<and i found some thai chili sauces in the grocery store yesterday, but didnt buy >.<
cos i didnt know if they were going to be any good. not going to spend money on something that tastes bad. hehe
come come...
i went to Keppel Railway station to eat
bought curry pufff.....and it is sooooo yummy..!
Originally posted by av98m:why do you people work with such cheapskates?!
now u know your life better than mine huh...
yesterday conference, i saw a guy stuffed the tissues provided into his pockets... i rolled my eyes and walked away.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
I like your place.....
and boss pay for lunch if going out with us on top of scheduled lunches.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
it that what it is called? Taliban Samosa?
no lah..
just that this dude who looks like those Taliban fellas illegally sell the samosa out of a box on the back of a bicycle..
then an Indian man took over...
now the original guy is back after about a year...
the guys keep saying these fellas are around the building doing intelligence surveillance ![]()
and slowly, they became known to us guys as the Taliban or the Tamil Tiger Samosas ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:What do you think is the best way to get my stuff from my long time friend without being too offensive >.<"
not sure about offensive coz i usually tell it as it is.
now u know your life better than mine huh...
yesterday conference, i saw a guy stuffed the tissues provided into his pockets... i rolled my eyes and walked away.
my colleagues and bosses are like...angels compared to your people ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:why do you people work with such cheapskates?!
we almost have to force the cleaners in my building to come pack and bring back the food because they shy...
and boss pay for lunch if going out with us on top of scheduled lunches.
i want your boss...:)
no lah..just that this dude who looks like those Taliban fellas illegally sell the samosa out of a box on the back of a bicycle..
the guys keep saying these fellas are around the building doing intelligence surveillance
and slowly, they became known to us guys as the Taliban or the Tamil Tiger Samosas
but which one serves better food?
no lah..just that this dude who looks like those Taliban fellas illegally sell the samosa out of a box on the back of a bicycle..
the guys keep saying these fellas are around the building doing intelligence surveillance
and slowly, they became known to us guys as the Taliban or the Tamil Tiger Samosas
and you know, these fella make enough for them to go back holiday for 1 year!
my colleagues and bosses are like...angels compared to your people
i know...now u guys know that i dun live in rosy world of music huh..
but if their samosa is really tasty, i support...
rather paying the lousy tasteless ones at some foodcourt/stalls.
Originally posted by the Bear:we almost have to force the cleaners in my building to come pack and bring back the food because they shy...
the ones at republic poly are super buay pai seh. even before the guests come out for break, they already try to take! we had to actually post people to guard the food ![]()
i know...now u guys know that i dun live in rosy world of music huh..
you had to be a fairy of all the things out there ![]()
but which one serves better food?
i think the same supplier..
same type of box, same type of food...
maybe one got enough intelligence and went back to report, the other took over and now he's back to take the place back from the alternate spy? ![]()
not sure about offensive coz i usually tell it as it is.
I have already told her it's been a long time since you helped us buy the items
And it's not even my stuff
I even offered to go down to her office to pick it up but no reply
How much more 'tell it as it is' can I get?
MPB is saying issit she take the money and never buy -_-" and I don't even want to think if that's true. But it's not like she is hard up or anything and even if she did, she can easily pay for the stuff if she hasn't bought it.
It's like 200 bucks and not something that ex
just think...we're all going to die because you fellas like their food ![]()
the ones at republic poly are super buay pai seh. even before the guests come out for break, they already try to take! we had to actually post people to guard the food
you peeps are darn unlucky. i've never encountered anything like this before.
the ones at republic poly are super buay pai seh. even before the guests come out for break, they already try to take! we had to actually post people to guard the food
i understand....i sometimes helped to guard the food too..
and ooi..dun say i eat the food 1st hor....i got princples one hor.!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but if their samosa is really tasty, i support...
rather paying the lousy tasteless ones at some foodcourt/stalls.
actually I like those hot one from the toaster but sometime those no fresh one taste horrible like chewing on a leather shoe. Maybe patches may find it more suitable than me