Originally posted by Fatum:wouldn't it be hilarious if this dude's an illegal immigrant or an overstayer ? ...
but if he makes heavenly quality samosa, can we keep him?? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
me too..i wanna get serious in photography from now onwards..
i like photography more and more....dunno why...
i want to take good pics. very inspired by the pros.
what do u mean get serious?
i earn money from it yet i'm not so fanatical like you
Originally posted by the Bear:please see mine and zora's FB peeks
If it's got anything to do with food pics, dowan!!!!!
Ok I gave her my office address and asked her to send me the stuff by registered mail.I'll pay for the postage.
I'll see what she says now.
It's really such a disappointment >.<"
how come small thing can snowball unti like that -_-
Originally posted by hisoka:dunno i not close to them. but those bunch of aunties really vultures. not like they are paid very little also.... If you dabao at your own organised buffet so be it, just flock to other pple de + dabao is........
win liao..
i dun be surprised these aunties take home toilet rolls too...:(
okay.. someone in the office damned malu liao...
send out a daily newscan to the whole department, never see properly, wrote "brain drain" as "brain dead"
not just once but three times! ![]()
over the email system to everyone in the organisation! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what do u mean get serious?
i earn money from it yet i'm not so fanatical like you
i dun earn money from it lah...it's a hobby, but still wanna take beautiful pics to share with friends/family mah..
mine was $1.50 .oh yah..something i want to bring into light...it cost $1.00 per teh tarik there.. i was like......wtf...!
i wouldn't mind id it is good teh tarik as most are selling about that now. except it better not taste like longkang water
Originally posted by hisoka:dunno i not close to them. but those bunch of aunties really vultures. not like they are paid very little also.... If you dabao at your own organised buffet so be it, just flock to other pple de + dabao is........
the caterers your workplace engage really that good?
I actually avoid catered food when possible.
eh wtf, how come my bit torrent can stop transfer occasionally
i dun earn money from it lah...it's a hobby, but still wanna take beautiful pics to share with friends/family mah..
which bring me to the question, what do u mean by being serious?
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. someone in the office damned malu liao...
send out a daily newscan to the whole department, never see properly, wrote "brain drain" as "brain dead"
not just once but three times!
over the email system to everyone in the organisation!
freudian slip, I say ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:If it's got anything to do with food pics, dowan!!!!!
all kinds.. some happen to be food pics ![]()
the latest is from my garden.. bunch of flower pics ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i wouldn't mind id it is good teh tarik as most are selling about that now. except it better not taste like longkang water
the teh tarik not bad..but still it's $1....the soil more expensive meh...:(
Originally posted by Fatum:was it a lot of money ? ...
It's not a lot but that's not the point
The money was given to help us buy something
Originally posted by kopiosatu:which bring me to the question, what do u mean by being serious?
shoot sharp, good angled, good timing...good eyed pics.....composition, exposure..
i always got prob with exposures....
must practice harder...i should start to read the books on techniques..
Originally posted by the Bear:
all kinds.. some happen to be food picsthe latest is from my garden.. bunch of flower pics
What a shameless ploy! I refuse to view anything to do with Sg food right now. I'm sooo craving for an entire hawker center.
Catered food only a few places are nice
I know the site laI said I will look it up tomorrow
Call her handphone for the last time tonight >.<
seriously.. if someone asked me to help buy something or get something I'll try my best to pass it to them soon.. otherwise its always at the back of my head that something is still left undone..
Originally posted by jetta:
What a shameless ploy! I refuse to view anything to do with Sg food right now. I'm sooo craving for an entire hawker center.
i should also put the newton hawker centre peeks inside ![]()
i think those peeks started an avalanche of food peeks in here ![]()
i like this pic but it is still erh..

the caterers your workplace engage really that good?
I actually avoid catered food when possible.
not too bad i guess. the foods decent.
actually catered food can be not bad de.
Originally posted by jetta:

I was thinking of you when eating this ![]()
shoot sharp, good angled, good timing...good eyed pics.....composition, exposure..i always got prob with exposures....
must practice harder...i should start to read the books on techniques..
u have to know how bright u want your photo and u set matrix, or spot metering on your camera.
its common sense : if u know that the background is bright and u wanna capture someone's face that's hiding in the shadow, u flip to spot metering and aim at the face.
good angle, the lower the more dramatic.
sharp, just keep it in focus and sharpen in photoshop.
composition and timing, its up to your own skill already, read 1 million books ain't gonna help.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:seriously.. if someone asked me to help buy something or get something I'll try my best to pass it to them soon.. otherwise its always at the back of my head that something is still left undone..
same la
and when she ask me to do things for her I also dun delay it
I checked back the email when it was bought and all
I transferred $290 bucks to her early April -_-
Now it's going to be mid October
Dunno send how many emails and such. I stopped chasing for a while coz I got drowned by work. But I dun chase means forget meh
Cannot be ma >.<"
Worse thing is my long time friend *sigh*