Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
when...?yo 7-11, we organise go there eat..
Date Time Place?
OLd Airport got alot of good food
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why can't Singapore be less of a nanny state.
cos if we were, you'd have no reason to go to bangkok liao ... nor would it be as fun ... ![]()
got famous lor mee, got famous kway teow, got famous ....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:geesh..thanks...
no wonder my pics mostly underexposed and i used jpeg...dunno how to adjust..
i should be shooting RAW on my new cammy..forced myself to learn photoshop..
stop hanging out at clubsnap
going to the ang moh nikon forums will help you much more.
the more u hang out at clubsnap, the more you become a frog in the well
fucking hell, AIA may be sold to a bunch of indians
Originally posted by Fatum:cos if we were, you'd have no reason to go to bangkok liao ... nor would it be as fun ...
ah yes... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:fucking hell, AIA may be sold to a bunch of indians
who else ? ....
it's either the chinese, the indians, or the arabs ......
america's on the decline, and europe's together with it ....
chinese, indians, arabs.
tamade, how to do business with them?????
Originally posted by av98m:fucking hell, AIA may be sold to a bunch of indians
so it'll become IIA?
Originally posted by Fatum:who else ? ....
it's either the chinese, the indians, or the arabs ......
america's on the decline, and europe's together with it ....
temasek? GIC? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:chinese, indians, arabs.
tamade, how to do business with them?????
people start quoting Warren Zevron:
Send lawyers, guns and money. The shit has hit the fan.
temasek? GIC?
they are the one's who've been doing a lot of selling actually ... ![]()
one power station's already in the hands of the chinese ....
who knows ... in a few years ... changi airport ? .... SMRT ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:they are the one's who've been doing a lot of selling actually ...
who knows ... in a few years ... changi airport ? .... SMRT ? ...
actually, i dunno wtf our PM's husband is doing..
maybe he's doing this out of spite because the PM is ignoring him?
and i don't blame LHL for that ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:they are the one's who've been doing a lot of selling actually ...
who knows ... in a few years ... changi airport ? .... SMRT ? ...
selling hard assets but income generating eg power stations and buying financial institutions that are going down the drain eg merrill lynch, citibank. makes so much sense, huh?
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, i dunno wtf our PM's husband is doing..
maybe he's doing this out of spite because the PM is ignoring him?
and i don't blame LHL for that
I don't feel good knowing the chinese arabs and indians are going to wind up owning just about everything.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
Date Time Place?OLd Airport got alot of good food
orh..i go check..
I don't feel good knowing the chinese arabs and indians are going to wind up owning just about everything.
I would be very disturbed if I'm an ang moh perhaps ...... but I'm not ... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:stop hanging out at clubsnap
going to the ang moh nikon forums will help you much more.
the more u hang out at clubsnap, the more you become a frog in the well
orh...haha..i know what u mean..:)
selling hard assets but income generating eg power stations and buying financial institutions that are going down the drain eg merrill lynch, citibank. makes so much sense, huh?
i still think it's a cry for attention from his inattentive husband.. and i don't blame his husband for ignoring and avoiding him ![]()
btw, i am going cambodia in november...the crossing bridges thingy...like wat i did last year at sabah..
thought of grabbing some pens/pencils/sweets for the villagers' kids..
where to get good and cheap ones?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u have to know how bright u want your photo and u set matrix, or spot metering on your camera.
its common sense : if u know that the background is bright and u wanna capture someone's face that's hiding in the shadow, u flip to spot metering and aim at the face.
good angle, the lower the more dramatic.
sharp, just keep it in focus and sharpen in photoshop.
composition and timing, its up to your own skill already, read 1 million books ain't gonna help.
/me scribbles down notes... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, i am going cambodia in november...the crossing bridges thingy...like wat i did last year at sabah..
North Bridge Road.. they sell party things.. the same block as the fishhead steamboat
Originally posted by SevenEleven:got famous lor mee, got famous kway teow, got famous ....
When I return to SG for a holiday, you bring me go around makan, can? You seem to know a lot of good food places! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:btw, i am going cambodia in november...the crossing bridges thingy...like wat i did last year at sabah..
Pencils, pens, and other cute kiddy stationery items can get at Popular.
Originally posted by Rhonda:When I return to SG for a holiday, you bring me go around makan, can? You seem to know a lot of good food places!
i won't recommend it...
you think all the stuff he likes is gross... like fish head, eyes, pig innards, turtle soup, crab shell and roe...
actually, i changed my mind.. i'd recommend you go ahead and do it ![]()