Originally posted by Rhonda:Pencils, pens, and other cute kiddy stationery items can get at Popular.
popular got pretty things but i notice they not cheap anymore..:(
Aaaargggghh!! I just hung up the phone on Paul!
He is soooooo utterly boring and passion-less and I just told him so!
I told him it's so exasperating that he can't seem to get excited about anything and is always the same-old, same-old! ![]()
Good Lord!! Watching the snails in my aquarium is more exciting! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:North Bridge Road.. they sell party things.. the same block as the fishhead steamboat
oki..i may try there..i ask zora to accompany me choose...
borrow mrs bear for a nite huh..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no point there.. unless you are a masochistic radish...
go to North Bridge Road..
Izzit?!!
The Popular that I think fondly of had those lovely multiple packs of stationery, cheap, colourful and cute!
Siiigh... very soon, all my fond memories of Singapore would be destroyed by the changing times liao... ![]()
oki..i may try there..i ask zora to accompany me choose...borrow mrs bear for a nite huh..
no need to choose one.. those come in a big big bag.. you get them really cheap because it's like about 50 to 100 per pack...
Originally posted by the Bear:no point there.. unless you are a masochistic radish...
go to North Bridge Road..
Blardy hell... going to Popular means you're a 'masochistic radish'?! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i won't recommend it...you think all the stuff he likes is gross... like fish head, eyes, pig innards, turtle soup, crab shell and roe...
actually, i changed my mind.. i'd recommend you go ahead and do it
7-Eleven, are those the types of food you like?! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Izzit?!!
The Popular that I think fondly of had those lovely multiple packs of stationery, cheap, colourful and cute!
Siiigh... very soon, all my fond memories of Singapore would be destroyed by the changing times liao...
a couple days ago, i was in Popular....i saw the prices and i went..."omfg, 3 cheapo pens in a pack now about $3"..
where is the 10 cheapo pens for $3 thingy....!
no need to choose one.. those come in a big big bag.. you get them really cheap because it's like about 50 to 100 per pack...
wah lao..u dun want me to choose or u cant bear to loan mrs bear to me ...??? ![]()
those are the best bits ! .. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Blardy hell... going to Popular means you're a 'masochistic radish'?!
well, yah.. go there to kena knock radish.. or kar chye tau..
"cheap" pens there are 50 cents or you go to North Bridge Road you get about 100 for $10
Originally posted by Fatum:those are the best bits ! ..
I can't even tahan the beef broth from the neighbourhood Vietnamese Pho shops because I think they throw in the offal and I can smell the stink of offal in the broth and I hate that. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Izzit?!!
Siiigh... very soon, all my fond memories of Singapore would be destroyed by the changing times liao...
I like the stationery they sell at Muji...and its quite reasonably priced too.
oh....you guys looking for the 100 for $10 type arhh.....paiseh
well, yah.. go there to kena knock radish.. or kar chye tau.."cheap" pens there are 50 cents or you go to North Bridge Road you get about 100 for $10
Yeah... 100 for $10... out of which how many actually write well? Or do you not care because it's meant to be given away anwyays?
wah lao..u dun want me to choose or u cant bear to loan mrs bear to me ...???
well, being a wholesaler, they sell things by bulk.. the variety isn't very good..
but some things, not too bad a variety..
btw.. get pencils, must get them erasers also..
pens are better than markers.. because markers dry up very fast...
they sell craploads of little packets of snacks which you may buy for yourself to eat too..
i am dead broke if i buy 100 pens at Muji...:(
i need to carry the pencils/pens all the way to siem reap and other remote villagers hor..!
I wish Daimaru never closed here! Apparently, they were in Melbourne a few years ago but they closed down. ![]()
oh....you guys looking for the 100 for $10 type arhh.....paiseh
i like muji pens!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I can't even tahan the beef broth from the neighbourhood Vietnamese Pho shops because I think they throw in the offal and I can smell the stink of offal in the broth and I hate that.
open stomach, open mind .... so always keep an open mouth I say ... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... 100 for $10... out of which how many actually write well? Or do you not care because it's meant to be given away anwyays?
hey.. it's what you pay for..
sometimes quantity truimphs quality...
especially for pencils..
Originally posted by the Bear:well, being a wholesaler, they sell things by bulk.. the variety isn't very good..
but some things, not too bad a variety..
btw.. get pencils, must get them erasers also..
pens are better than markers.. because markers dry up very fast...
they sell craploads of little packets of snacks which you may buy for yourself to eat too..
i thought of pencils...but they need sharpeners too...:(
maybe get somemore for the villagers' schools there
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i like muji pens!!!
I buy their notebooks too. good stuff.
Originally posted by Fatum:open stomach, open mind .... so always keep an open mouth I say ...
My mind overrides whatever I put into my mouth.
They are the Customs for that gantry point! ![]()
I go to Muji with boolooo juicy and av when I return, k? ![]()