I need coffee. going to get it now.zzzz
you want me to ship stuff over to you?
just remembered, i'm back next week.
so no need to ship. anyway, got a meeting with the stock exchange now.
Originally posted by the Bear:damn.. almost faceplanted in the office..
i'm that sleepy..
i should take a picture of the colourful pencils i have in the office.. the strange thing is that i've never bought a single pencil.. they're all "office pencils"
and the office only supplies cheapo PRC pencils... i don't know how i ended up with all kinds of different pencils..
well, they can be sponsored to the kids at siem reap villagers...
dun waste..:)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:well, they can be sponsored to the kids at siem reap villagers...
dun waste..:)
i'm using them...
even things not worth much like pencils, i don't want to give the office ones to them.. not really right to do so..
but going to sponsor the children of siem reap, come lah.. one of these evenings zora and i can show you the shops at North Bridge Road... i sponsor a bunch of writing stuff for them ![]()
just remembered, i'm back next week.so no need to ship. anyway, got a meeting with the stock exchange now.
ah yes. you can do your shopping then.
just remembered, i'm back next week.so no need to ship. anyway, got a meeting with the stock exchange now.
av misses u very much...![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i'm using them...even things not worth much like pencils, i don't want to give the office ones to them.. not really right to do so..
but going to sponsor the children of siem reap, come lah.. one of these evenings zora and i can show you the shops at North Bridge Road... i sponsor a bunch of writing stuff for them
I'm willing to sponsor a ton of stuff. but is the LF going to be able to carry them? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i'm using them...even things not worth much like pencils, i don't want to give the office ones to them.. not really right to do so..
but going to sponsor the children of siem reap, come lah.. one of these evenings zora and i can show you the shops at North Bridge Road... i sponsor a bunch of writing stuff for them
oki oki...plus me oso getting a big pack...
the kids should be happy...
i may want to get some children pictures book with simple english text...hope the schools needs them..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
av misses u very much...
how can I miss someone I've never met? ![]()
I'm willing to sponsor a ton of stuff. but is the LF going to be able to carry them?
if really got a lot of stuff, my backpack may consist only 1 set of clothes..i go there to buy toiletries stuff and other clothes (t-shirt and pants which is very cheap)...*i been there before*
then i bring super huge suitcase and carry the pencils/notepads/books there...:)
for cammy eqpt i hand carry..
if needed so, i write in to jetstar and see if they are oki to spare me that few kilos for the stuffs for the kids. if not, i topan the weights with my photo kakis, we got about 5 of us going on same plane.
LF bringing clothes over ma?
if really got a lot of stuff, my backpack may consist only 1 set of clothes..i go there to buy toiletries stuff and other clothes (t-shirt and pants which is very cheap)...*i been there before*then i bring super huge suitcase and carry the pencils/notepads/books there...:)
for cammy eqpt i hand carry..
if needed so, i write in to jetstar and see if they are oki to spare me that few kilos for the stuffs for the kids. if not, i topan the weights with my photo kakis, we got about 5 of us going on same plane.
OK. Bear, I pass you a couple of hundred bucks and you help LF spend it all at north bridge road.
And make sure she carries it all ![]()
ah. that was the same trip where you were forced to go on a 'holiday' right back in aussieland, I remember
you need anything in the meantime just let me or pinky know lah. I'm sure we can just buy and ship over to you.
Yeah! That was the trip that got me really really ill on the way back and then I had to go see the GP here and kena have to pop prescribed Gastric Reflux pills for the next 3 months thereafter!
This year, around the same month, I started to have reflux again! I can't seem to eat a lot these days. I have to half my portion sizes at times.
Jialat... hope I don't have some kinda cancer or disease!
I think not lah... I'm still bwee bwee and rosy-cheeked! ![]()
To be honest, the fear of falling THAT ill again when I return to SG and on the flight back is one of the reasons preventing me from flying home. ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:LF bringing clothes over ma?
clothes no need cos they are production of clothes..:)
the kids need education and some simple toys actually...
OK. Bear, I pass you a couple of hundred bucks and you help LF spend it all at north bridge road.And make sure she carries it all
a few hundred bucks...NO NEED LAH...wah lao....
we all go together and choose lah...
u want to kill me hah!! ![]()
a few hundred bucks...NO NEED LAH...wah lao....we all go together and choose lah...
u want to kill me hah!!
that and the added bonus of helping disadvantaged kids. ![]()
shit man, i dun understand the redemption system of stahub.
i click on the same plan i have, put it in the shopping cart, then what?
i redeem that plan = no need to pay for that month?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! That was the trip that got me really really ill on the way back and then I had to go see the GP here and kena have to pop prescribed Gastric Reflux pills for the next 3 months thereafter!
This year, around the same month, I started to have reflux again! I can't seem to eat a lot these days. I have to half my portion sizes at times.
Jialat... hope I don't have some kinda cancer or disease!
I think not lah... I'm still bwee bwee and rosy-cheeked!
To be honest, the fear of falling THAT ill again when I return to SG and on the flight back is one of the reasons preventing me from flying home.
So..... I can go out and eat with you and get 1.5 meals for the price of 1!! ![]()
that and the added bonus of helping disadvantaged kids.
wah lao...
oki oki..i go find a date...we all go there and shop for the pencils and stuff..:) ![]()
then go eat dinner...long time no makan together liao..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:shit man, i dun understand the redemption system of stahub.
i click on the same plan i have, put it in the shopping cart, then what?
i redeem that plan = no need to pay for that month?
yes..i did it before :)
PRINCE ? name of a dog?
lady boss son lah... >.<
wah lao...oki oki..i go find a date...we all go there and shop for the pencils and stuff..:)
then go eat dinner...long time no makan together liao..
nah, I'll just pass bear the money. you all go ahead.
yes..i did it before :)
NB! like dat i only no need to pay bill for 2 months after i fork out almost 2K?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:NB! like dat i only no need to pay bill for 2 months after i fork out almost 2K?
huh...
i knew that i got the points...i log in and choose it...
next month bill came, no need to pay for that month...
i dunno about the stupid starhub redemption thing.. the points, i leave to my folks... my dad always complain that the few points only enough to get a copy of their bloody tv guide.. nothing else...