KL is not so badly hit by e subprime or watsoever actually
Originally posted by sbst275:I wonder wat they said abt scrapping e bumi policy would it ever materialise
I would say the chances of M'sia scrapping their bumi policy are about the same as the chances of the US eliminating its costly and useless affirmative action program for blacks. In other words, zero.
I did IPPT today, and failed...
...but I don't have to do RT! Ahahahaha... ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I did IPPT today, and failed...
...but I don't have to do RT! Ahahahaha...
You can still laugh!![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I did IPPT today, and failed...
...but I don't have to do RT! Ahahahaha...
Because of the IHL (Institute of Higher Learning) immunity?
But recently my Div HQ sent a letter to me saying that I'm no longer covered under IHL leh.... I signed up for IPT as a result to protect myself.
During IPT, I met a few undergrads from NUS and NTU. They said that they also received the letter saying that they were liable for RT if they didn't pass. In fact, a couple of them were freshmen. If I'm not wrong, they abolished IHL immunity recently.
Did you receive any letter from MINDEF/your unit regarding this?
go for RT get paid right?
i dunno if i should wait till next ICT to go for IPPT.
because i should be scheduled for september next year and my IPPT needs to be cleared by november
Man Utd draw~ woohoo~~~~~
evening
Originally posted by fudgester:Because of the IHL (Institute of Higher Learning) immunity?
But recently my Div HQ sent a letter to me saying that I'm no longer covered under IHL leh.... I signed up for IPT as a result to protect myself.
During IPT, I met a few undergrads from NUS and NTU. They said that they also received the letter saying that they were liable for RT if they didn't pass. In fact, a couple of them were freshmen. If I'm not wrong, they abolished IHL immunity recently.
I did... but attending 8 sessions of IPT (including the IPPT) exempts you from RT.
what so bad about RT?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I did... but attending 8 sessions of IPT (including the IPPT) exempts you from RT.
Oh... so you attended IPT? And the session just now was the 8th one?
Aiyoh... say earlier lah.... ![]()
Where did you go? I had my IPT at the Guards camp at Bedok.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what so bad about RT?
RT - 20 sessions.
IPT - 8 sessions. In fact, it's technically only seven, since the 8th session is the actual IPPT (which we all have to take anyway).
For a student, time saved by doing IPT >> money earned from RT.
i PES C
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh... so you attended IPT? And the session just now was the 8th one?
Aiyoh... say earlier lah....
Where did you go? I had my IPT at the Guards camp at Bedok.
I did mine at Maju, since it's somewhere between home and university. Actually it's more like 6 sessions, since the first one was the categorisation test.
Wait...if my IHL status has expired, that means I'm liable to call-ups for reservist (during the holidays and term-time), no?
Originally posted by fudgester:RT - 20 sessions.
IPT - 8 sessions. In fact, it's technically only seven, since the 8th session is the actual IPPT (which we all have to take anyway).
For a student, time saved by doing IPT >> money earned from RT.
20 paid sessions?
Originally posted by fudgester:Because of the IHL (Institute of Higher Learning) immunity?
cannot be
like tis also can kena called back for reservist during studies..
*burps*
so excited! my first IPPT window is coming soon, hahahahaha~
Originally posted by laurence82:i PES C
x 2. and I'm still on the holding list ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Wait...if my IHL status has expired, that means I'm liable to call-ups for reservist (during the holidays and term-time), no?
I cleared 3x ICTs leh since my 2nd year in NUS.
And I was activated several times for alert manning.... albeit only on weekends.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:20 paid sessions?
Yes.
For me, 3SG combat = $12 per session.
A bit not worth it.