I got like 3 rackets... Will try to go if i can make it...
Originally posted by Fatum:everyone go check out the bus forum's latest thread, and click on that linky ...
What are they arguing about now?
Which bus has the loudest engine of all? ![]()
you take 150g of protein a day????
no lah.
badminton?
28 or 29th?
Might be able to make it ..
i should have some rackets at home..
i seldom play badminton..
the last time i played badminton was probably more than 20 years ago
Originally posted by the Bear:i have a racquet somewhere in the house which hasn't been used in ages.. i think about 10 years.. anyone wants?
probably will need restringing and new grip wrap thingy
actually i think it might be cheaper to get a new one unless yours is a good racquet. I think I saw some racquets on sales before for like less than 20.
dunno leh.. i think it's some kind of carbonex or some shit like that.. someone bought it for me when a bunch of us used to play badminton after the morning shifts
ah, I see LF's diet has failed even before it starts
My 3 rackets are Carbonex 8, 15 and 21..... Bought 15 years ago when i was badminton crazy >.<
Originally posted by av98m:ah, I see LF's diet has failed even before it starts
and my colleagues bought me another 2 extra fried chicken wings...
:(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
and my colleagues bought me another 2 extra fried chicken wings...:(
goodbye diet, goodbye chair
she was on a diet? erm wait let's define diet, it might turn out like fatum's "vegetarian"
so cutting from eating every 20 min to every hour?
i got a 25 year old slazenger wood tennis racket, a 15 year old robinson robert tennis racket, a 10 year old prince (i think) squash racket...
Originally posted by deathwish:My 3 rackets are Carbonex 8, 15 and 21..... Bought 15 years ago when i was badminton crazy >.<
i have no idea what are those figures. But sounds like you were pro?
Originally posted by hisoka:she was on a diet? erm wait let's define diet, it might turn out like fatum's "vegetarian"
so cutting from eating every 20 min to every hour?
I dunno, one moment she was saying eat only fruit for lunch, then eat only cherry tomato for lunch, then now become sio ark drumstick rice with 2 fried chicken wings ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:goodbye diet, goodbye chair
*shit..i hear my new "director-sturdy" chair got funny sound liao...*
I dunno, one moment she was saying eat only fruit for lunch, then eat only cherry tomato for lunch, then now become sio ark drumstick rice with 2 fried chicken wings
not sio ark
it's sio kuey ...
nothing much on tv.
i'm hungry.
seems like my meal supplement (tuna sandwich) isn't enough
I dunno, one moment she was saying eat only fruit for lunch, then eat only cherry tomato for lunch, then now become sio ark drumstick rice with 2 fried chicken wings
you mean sio ark drumstick + chicken rice AND 2 fried chicken wings?
anyway i concur: "goodbye die, hello new chair"
i wonder about the communication skills of singaporeans.. i just saw this:
"she scare she will scarp the car by driving into long gou"
in SB..
another was:
"i scare the car..."
uhh.. how does one go about scaring a car? ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:you mean sio ark drumstick + chicken rice AND 2 fried chicken wings?
anyway i concur: "goodbye die, hello new chair"
i already got new chair liao..
thanks to my erhemm..breaking 2 chairs incidents..
my boss bought everybody in my office new big chairs :)
hehehehee
let's see... so she had mangoes, tomatoes, chicken rice + chicken drumstick + chicken wings..
that's a heck of a diet plan...
seen one mother talked loudly to their kids IN ENGLISH, in front of me on the bus..
U GOT EAT OREDI? no hah..we go eat EtPENSIVE AT JUG CRYSTAL now lor...
i burst out laughing and the mother stared at me angrily..
Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder about the communication skills of singaporeans.. i just saw this:
"she scare she will scarp the car by driving into long gou"
in SB..
another was:
"i scare the car..."
uhh.. how does one go about scaring a car?
sounds like typical singlish. Or rather direct translation from chinese.
wo pa ta hui = I scared she will
I scare the car... = wo pa na che....