See that is what is getting MPB worriedI have no bun in the oven and I already have weird cravings and cravings
He expects this to get worse 10x if there is a bun in the oven
my friends and colleagues have commented that I'm like a pregnant woman also. >.<"
when is this diet of yours ever going to happen?
after my trip...![]()
SIO ARK~~~~~~~~~
Must....eat.... sio ark!!!!
I'm torn between going out to buy fish medicine today or go buy my smoked salmon and spicy cod roe >.<
But the sio ark is my fav so far
either you tell me exactly where the stall is or the next time i'm around your office i call you out for sio ark lunch.
Originally posted by av98m:my friends and colleagues have commented that I'm like a pregnant woman also. >.<"
you looked like a sio ark to elin now ...![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
either you tell me exactly where the stall is or the next time i'm around your office i call you out for sio ark lunch.
bring me.......!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
It's right behind my office nia!
You know Allenby Road there got this Killiney kopitiam right?
The Sio Ark coffee shop is the one right opposite Killiney kopitiam
Aiya you come here to eat can call me one
If you wanna eat Tom Yam at Tyrwhitt Road also can call me
Can also call bear and zora along
Originally posted by tare:
i guess mum are all like dat...just cos i dun stay with them, she think i living in a refugee camp in some 3rd world country... every time go back, stuff me with so much food and make me bring home tons of foodstuffs... >.<
Hanor! Hanor!!
Wait till you move to another country! Since living here, I have had several conversations with my mom whereby she INSISTED on sending me money because she and dad thinks that I'm somehow starving, very koh lian (poor thing) lah, all alone nobody to love me lah... and I had to very firmly tell her, "NO!!! I'm an adult! Not starving, not dying, not living in the streets. Please DON'T send any money!!" ![]()
Nowadays, her favourite comment is whether I need her to buy my airticket home.
She's soooooo sweet, my mom... I think she misses me, just like I miss her!!
Waaaaaaaaah!! ![]()
Next time u go home tare can invite us all to yer house... We help u polish up all the food =X
See that is what is getting MPB worriedI have no bun in the oven and I already have weird cravings and cravings
He expects this to get worse 10x if there is a bun in the oven
I think you'll be quite the Queen Bee when you're pregnant, sending your poor #1 Worker Bee scuttling around the house and around the place! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think you'll be quite the Queen Bee when you're pregnant, sending your poor #1 Worker Bee scuttling around the house and around the place!
Lol he told me that his friend told him that it's ok not to buy the craving for the wife
I told him to just try that
if i could just sink my teeth into these..

Did you guys know that those New Age-y folks who meditate and hum "OMMMMMM!!" actually are on to something?
Dr Mehmet Oz appeared in a recent episode of Oprah and shared that the vibration and resonance created in the body when humming "OMMMM!!" actually does the body some kinda good. I couldn't grasp the physiologic concept he said because I was reclining in my couch stuffing my face and missed it. ![]()
Maybe, we should all do the OMMMMM!! thing! Group OMMMMMMM!!!
It's right behind my office nia!You know Allenby Road there got this Killiney kopitiam right?
not fair...only bring bear and zora...
*sulks and logs off*
Originally posted by elindra:Lol he told me that his friend told him that it's ok not to buy the craving for the wife
Puffing Muffins!! If pregnant and kena cravings and have a husband like your MPB's friend, I'll give him one Miss Piggy kick out the door!! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:if i could just sink my teeth into these..
This is the herbal duck from dian xiao er right
Maybe I should go to the airport to tabao for dinner ><
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
*sulks and logs off*
you're too far away and supposed to be on a diet ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
*sulks and logs off*
Alamak! Lunch Time leh
Their office near mine ma
If you can come down of course you are welcomed to join us
you're too far away and supposed to be on a diet
Can tell you're determined to be her resident killjoy... as persistent as a blardy housefly in summer! Harharhar!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Can tell you're determined to be her resident killjoy... as persistent as a blardy housefly in summer! Harharhar!!
she's like going to GAIN 8kg instead of lose 8kg, her stated weight loss target, at the rate she is going ![]()
It's right behind my office nia!You know Allenby Road there got this Killiney kopitiam right?
ok.....if my craving comes i go check it out.
she's like going to GAIN 8kg instead of lose 8kg, her stated weight loss target, at the rate she is going
Eh... so erm... is that concern as a friend or are you in some kinda evil celebratory mode? ![]()
you're too far away and supposed to be on a diet
A high-fat, high-cholesterol diet is also a type of diet. ![]()
Just.... a bad kind of diet. ![]()
Lotus, your posts the other day about your colleague's chao kuan habits made me think - we should start a thread on that so we can all have a field day gasping at the horror stories! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Lol he told me that his friend told him that it's ok not to buy the craving for the wife
and then look at his face when you finally told him ...aiyoh....cannot eat liao...the smell makes me want to vomit....