Originally posted by kopiosatu:condor was the cheapest, i think $1.50
i liked Rhino but i never had it
the bad guy's plane is called Switchblade
Ah..... Switchblade.
Interestingly enough, I remember reading that MASK was a rip-off of both G.I.Joe and Transformers..... it contained elements of an elite counterterrorist force + vehicles that could transform.... ![]()
Speaking of G.I. Joe..... I loved the animated movie intro when it was first shown on TV:
GI Joe: The Animated Movie - Statue of Liberty sequence
Damn cheesy now.... but at that time, it was the greatest thing ever. ![]()
i look like a bandit on mine
is that an accurate description of your usual appearance? ![]()
I looked decent in my old passport photo but alas, I've aged badly and now look like a drug trafficker.
what's the joke?
enough cheese to satisfy every mouse on this planet ![]()
LMFAO i just saw his org's webbie and it made me laugh out loud
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and that's not a good thing?
i have to go through ICA website?
you can do your passport online..
but why change? no point until your current one expires...
Originally posted by the Bear:
you can do your passport online..but why change? no point until your current one expires...
ya lor. new passport, only issue for 5 years if i recall correctly and its so expensive..
i'm going to wait until it expires then go renew..
you can do your passport online..but why change? no point until your current one expires...
i was at the airport and even the f*cking manual chop station ask me to go to the other counter.
the guy there said i should change my passport.
what gives? i already skipped the automated clearance
manually clearance also cannot go through
is that an accurate description of your usual appearance?
I looked decent in my old passport photo but alas, I've aged badly and now look like a drug trafficker.
i never look like my photos...ie i look worse in photos than in real
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya lor. new passport, only issue for 5 years if i recall correctly and its so expensive..
i'm going to wait until it expires then go renew..
et tu blue?
$70 for 5 years is cheap
i think the Brit one is GBP42 for 32 pages, the Malaysian one is RM300 for 32 pages, A$208 for a 32 page Australian one...
and we get ours in 5 working days...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i was at the airport and even the f*cking manual chop station ask me to go to the other counter.
the guy there said i should change my passport.
what gives? i already skipped the automated clearance
manually clearance also cannot go through
hmm.. dunno leh.. maybe i should go look at it.. ![]()
et tu blue?$70 for 5 years is cheap
i think the Brit one is GBP42 for 32 pages, the Malaysian one is RM300 for 32 pages, A$208 for a 32 page Australian one...
and we get ours in 5 working days...
really? coz i was thinking our passports used to be valid for like 10 years.. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:really? coz i was thinking our passports used to be valid for like 10 years..
that was then.. the new one with the chip, i think works well only for 5 years before the chip deteriorates or something.. anyway, ICAO suggested 5 years so we ran with it..
they're the organisation which sets the standards for passports and stuff
hmm.. dunno leh.. maybe i should go look at it..
anyway, my expiry is 2010
so if i change now, it'll go until 2013?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:anyway, my expiry is 2010
so if i change now, it'll go until 2013?
yah.. you got the expiry right..
maybe they think "this guy KNN can't be singaporean.. how come holding a singapore passport" ![]()
so once the chip spoils, gotta get a new one and fork out another $70? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so once the chip spoils, gotta get a new one and fork out another $70?
yah.. ![]()
but the chip quite hard to spoil from normal use... just don't put it in the microwave or subject it to an MRI ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. you got the expiry right..
maybe they think "this guy KNN can't be singaporean.. how come holding a singapore passport"
i felt like an illegal immigrant trying to get into singapore.
its weird lah... manually, i can get out
but come in, manually cannot.
that was then.. the new one with the chip, i think works well only for 5 years before the chip deteriorates or something.. anyway, ICAO suggested 5 years so we ran with it..they're the organisation which sets the standards for passports and stuff
oic...
i'm going home.. my eyes are starting to hurt.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going home.. my eyes are starting to hurt..
you're lucky to be able to leave now. wonder if i should call it "oh wth...i'm gonna fudge it" and leave

Originally posted by kopiosatu:
maybe i oughta have that imprinted on a tee!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
if i ever get fed up of this place and resign, i'll think abt re-decorating this whole floor with this..
lol.......
alamak.
my boss sent me email... i nearly reply "mmmkays noted"
-_-"
ran around outside all afternoon ...
pounding headache ... -_-