Originally posted by SevenEleven:
with the recession setting in, i forsee next year hit to be pretty serious
and those people who bought during the boom hong gan liao.
Originally posted by hisoka:too bad I'venot been working long enough or earning enough to get that house.
oh well could always hope for a 5 year reccession? 0.o
this is why you need a wife to share half the load ![]()
with the recession setting in, i forsee next year hit to be pretty serious
it's a mess...
thing is, i think we actually saw it coming.. but none of the corporates or gabraments did anything.. they chose to close their eyes...
just like global warming, they're continuing to close their eyes until we're all dying before they'll do anything
and those people who bought during the boom hong gan liao.
especially those who thought that their enbloc was successful and commited another only to see it go kaput. ![]()
wonder what's going to happen to those $1.8 million + condos being built in my area (west coast) as we speak.
this is why you need a wife to share half the load
erm wife hard lah, don't even have girl throw herself at me yet. ![]()
wonder what's going to happen to those $1.8 million + condos being built in my area (west coast) as we speak.
i already said it last year. with the false demand and increasing number of condo units expanding, there's going to be a property drop sooner or later. The only thing is I didn't count on the hedge funds.
I was hoping for the en bloc things to go on for another 2 years or so befor ehte bubble burst. oh well
knn.. hisk wants girls to throw themselves at him
Originally posted by the Bear:knn.. hisk wants girls to throw themselves at him
more convenient and efficient mah.
Originally posted by the Bear:it's a mess...
thing is, i think we actually saw it coming.. but none of the corporates or gabraments did anything.. they chose to close their eyes...
just like global warming, they're continuing to close their eyes until we're all dying before they'll do anything
even the professionals refused to believe Lehman Bros will go kaput. that's where everybody gets burnt
Originally posted by hisoka:erm wife hard lah, don't even have girl throw herself at me yet.
not unless you are as good looking as me
joking lah....![]()
if they throe themselves to you, you better watch out. slowly lah...take your time and open your circles....someday when your 红 鵉 comes, nothing will stop them
forgot to bring the OTO Bliss to work today..
shoulders aching.. must bring tomorrow
not unless you are as good looking as mejoking lah....
if they throe themselves to you, you better watch out. slowly lah...take your time and open your circles....someday when your 红 鵉 comes, nothing will stop them
or as good looking as kopi. seems like he has girls throwing themselves at him =X
Originally posted by hisoka:or as good looking as kopi. seems like he has girls throwing themselves at him =X
AT a time like this, I finally see the dark side of the tunnel.
Just lost my job.
Haiz.... Damn dark and gloomy days ahead. No more mickey mouse from me for a long period till i recover.
Originally posted by shrekho:AT a time like this, I finally see the dark side of the tunnel.
Just lost my job.
Haiz.... Damn dark and gloomy days ahead. No more mickey mouse from me for a long period till i recover.
*pat pat* sorry to hear that.
Originally posted by shrekho:AT a time like this, I finally see the dark side of the tunnel.
Just lost my job.
you'll get over it and find a job soon..
cheer up! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you'll get over it and find a job soon..
cheer up!
You just wanna see mickey mouse back in action, don't u?
: )
*pat pat* sorry to hear that.
Thanks AV.
For all the defeats and failures I had so far, this year is the worst I can take. I wonder how much lower or longer I can put myself into.
i am packing my table and clearing my drawers as we speak, the sense of failure and defeat just keep pouring in. I neither wish to be in the self pity sate, nor do I wish to feel sorry for myself, as it took me time to get back on my feet again. But somehow, self pity just came knocking on my door.
Hopefully, I can be the mickey mouse back in no time. Perhaps later , maybe sooner.
Just lost my job.
oh dear, what happened? No worries, another better job opportunity will come by soon.
Just lost my job.
hang in there. something will turn up soon.
its a good time to buy the marina bay condos next year me thinks...
Originally posted by stellazio:its a good time to buy the marina bay condos next year me thinks...
the casinos are sure opening at a bad time ![]()
Originally posted by shrekho:Thanks AV.
For all the defeats and failures I had so far, this year is the worst I can take. I wonder how much lower or longer I can put myself into.
i am packing my table and clearing my drawers as we speak, the sense of failure and defeat just keep pouring in. I neither wish to be in the self pity sate, nor do I wish to feel sorry for myself, as it took me time to get back on my feet again. But somehow, self pity just came knocking on my door.
Hopefully, I can be the mickey mouse back in no time. Perhaps later , maybe sooner.
Hang on in there, brudder. I'm sure that with your experience, you can find another similar job elsewhere. ![]()
Take a week off, unwind a little, and then start looking for another one. Surely you can get one soon enough.
Don't see it as a setback of losing a job.... see it as an opportunity for a better job. ![]()
the casinos are sure opening at a bad time
hey, who knows, the more desperate the people are, the more the casinos will earn..![]()