I think after Ox is TigerMPB was like a Dragon baby is nice -_-"
I told him that is the worst year to be born coz of the extra competition
nowadays with all the free education being given to PRCs, viets etc, no difference lah. every year also got competition ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Box Hill, according to one of my Singaporean friends whom I brought there, looks just like Singapore's Ang Mo Kio or one of the housing estate town centres!
There are lots of PRC's, Hong Kongers, and Malaysians congregating there. You hear Mandarin and Cantonese being spoken there.
There are lots of discount shops, two large supermarts, one dept store (Target), and two malls there. There are also lots of Chinese grocery shops where you can find all manner of food products from Japan, Korea, China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Thailand, and yes... Singapore!
It's well served by a Train Station and a Tram Station. There's also a bus stop there. Very lively place! Lots of restaurants and what-not.
ah a bit like a mini Chinatown in a suburb.
I think after Ox is TigerMPB was like a Dragon baby is nice -_-"
I told him that is the worst year to be born coz of the extra competition
Tiger is a bad year for giving birth, especially if it's a girl.
That's what the chinese say.
I think there are few places left on this planet with no chinatown. ![]()
Btw Rhonda yr loach looks fat
Do you know the Kuhli Loach is a native species of Singapore waters
But I think they should be very rare now coz kenna makan by all the Amazon Giants that hobbyist throw into our waterways >.<"
Originally posted by cassie:ah a bit like a mini Chinatown in a suburb.
Yeah!! A lot of zhao1 pai2 written in Chinese!
This is one place where the dark-haired outnumber the blondes, to put it succintly!
Although these days, you get blonde Asians too! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Tiger is a bad year for giving birth, especially if it's a girl.
That's what the chinese say.
Why? Coz Mu Lao Hu issit? Wahahahhaha
I think these days that is considered a good thing.
Why I want an Ox coz hopefully like MPB. Very steady, reliable, hardworking and responsible ma
Originally posted by Rhonda:How?! If I saved AUD$1.2K a month, it'll take me almost three years to save the 10% deposit on a house / apartment that costs AUD$300K.
But once I save that and get the mortgage, it'll be easier cause I don't have to pay rent and save and can afford to pay all the rental money and more into the repayment.
In the meantime, I'm stretched because I have to save for the course, save for a car, and save for a house.
All on one income! And we just received a memo saying that there'll be no more extra shifts available. It's really hard on a single income...
You just need to be disciplined with your money. While it's good to have 10% deposit, it's not a requirement.
When there is a will, there is a way. Try not to do some many things at once. Prioritise your goals....... you should start saving now, at least try to develop a habit to save. ![]()
Thanks everyone for the nice comments.
I had decided to do some �� over myself first and see what I did wrong, or what I did not do to lend myself in this 大便。
Trying to keep my mood up, as I know the following days are even harder to swallow. To be without a job at a time like this, feels like crap. Maybe joking online will help. We shall see.
Brighter doors or not, I will not know. But for sure, I have to stay focused and get what ever and do whatever I need to clear this obstacle. Times are harsh, and I felt the disadvantage of not having the degree paper lately.
Ok I gtg now.... Talk to you guys later tonight.
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Rhonda yr loach looks fat
Do you know the Kuhli Loach is a native species of Singapore waters
But I think they should be very rare now coz kenna makan by all the Amazon Giants that hobbyist throw into our waterways >.<"
Fat?!!
It's skinny as! Could it be cause I used the macro function?
I didn't know it's native to Singapore waters. I've certainly never seen it in the long kangs and in primary school, we had schoolmates (guys) who'll head over to the large long kang to fish for guppies after school.
I didn't want to get dirty because I'll be caned by grandma if I got dirty or injured, so I cheered them on and kaypoh'd and peered into their buckets.
They caught snails, guppies, worms (eeeee yerh!), and the occasional swordfish. ![]()
Why? Coz Mu Lao Hu issit? WahahahhahaI think these days that is considered a good thing.
Why I want an Ox coz hopefully like MPB. Very steady, reliable, hardworking and responsible ma
sad to say tiger women have been the bane of my life. one really cannot help but believe what they say in the chinese zodiac >.<"
Originally posted by Rhonda:Fat?!!
It's skinny as! Could it be cause I used the macro function?
I didn't know it's native to Singapore waters. I've certainly never seen it in the long kangs and in primary school, we had schoolmates (guys) who'll head over to the large long kang to fish for guppies after school.
I didn't want to get dirty because I'll be caned by grandma if I got dirty or injured, so I cheered them on and kaypoh'd and peered into their buckets.
They caught snails, guppies, worms (eeeee yerh!), and the occasional swordfish.
Maybe it's the angle
Looks like it have a fat belly leh
Why? Coz Mu Lao Hu issit? WahahahhahaI think these days that is considered a good thing.
I think all those qualities are not programmed in the genes so Ox or not, it's like a lottery! ![]()
Incidentally, with Facebook, I got in touch with quite a large no. of my ACJC mates... seems like a large no. of us are now living and working overseas! ![]()
sad to say tiger women have been the bane of my life. one really cannot help but believe what they say in the chinese zodiac >.<"
and your latest encounter being...2 min ago? ![]()
I dunno la but I think the Ox describes MPB very well
and your latest encounter being...2 min ago?
??????
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think all those qualities are not programmed in the genes so Ox or not, it's like a lottery!
Incidentally, with Facebook, I got in touch with quite a large no. of my ACJC mates... seems like a large no. of us are now living and working overseas!
A lot of my friends are doing that too
One of my exs in Sydney working. Haha I have him on Facebook too
I asked MPB if he is jealous I have my exs on Facebook he said no coz they are all not in SG -_-"
ox is good. chacteristics of ox = hardworking, honest and straightforward
I know quite a number of rabbits who really are quite kind and gentle and good tempered.
my friends say I'm more like a cranky wild hare >.<"
Originally posted by shrekho:Thanks everyone for the nice comments.
I had decided to do some �� over myself first and see what I did wrong, or what I did not do to lend myself in this 大便。
Trying to keep my mood up, as I know the following days are even harder to swallow. To be without a job at a time like this, feels like crap. Maybe joking online will help. We shall see.
Brighter doors or not, I will not know. But for sure, I have to stay focused and get what ever and do whatever I need to clear this obstacle. Times are harsh, and I felt the disadvantage of not having the degree paper lately.
Ok I gtg now.... Talk to you guys later tonight.
In a recession, even 'good' workers get retrenched sometimes. It just might not be something you've done wrong so don't be too harsh on yourself, k?
I remember two recessions in my time. A lot of folks used the opportunity to take up courses, with family sponsorship. Recession is always a time to stick to your family and loved ones because that's when everyone and everything gets shaken at the foundation and nothing seems secure anymore except family.
It's a time to lie low and tighten our belts. No matter what, you still have your family.
Originally posted by shrekho:AT a time like this, I finally see the dark side of the tunnel.
Just lost my job.
Haiz.... Damn dark and gloomy days ahead. No more mickey mouse from me for a long period till i recover.
sorry to hear that. take these time off and think what you are really going to do next. A short break away may be good for you.
A lot of my friends are doing that tooOne of my exs in Sydney working. Haha I have him on Facebook too
I asked MPB if he is jealous I have my exs on Facebook he said no coz they are all not in SG -_-"
Harharhar!! ![]()
My puppy love is in Singapore; the puppy love before him is an opposition politician wannabe
; my college ex was working in UK and I think he recently moved to Europe or was it the other way round
; my church ex is now working with the IMF in the States
; and... hmm... who else did I miss? ![]()
A lot of my friends are doing that tooOne of my exs in Sydney working. Haha I have him on Facebook too
you do what? you ask....? ![]()
I know quite a number of rabbits who really are quite kind and gentle and good tempered.
my friends say I'm more like a cranky wild hare >.<"
That's when your Scorpio overrides your Rabbit! ![]()
For me, I'm a dark Scorpio through and through. ![]()
Hmm... I think I go find a gentle Rabbit man... can bulleee!! ![]()