Originally posted by kopiosatu:the sicko thing is that these shots were all done at my flat, WITHOUT a backdrop, muahahahahahahahahaha~
that's the thing. my normal daily meals are not really high in protein and I've been reducing the carbs by quite a bit. a protein shake a day immediately after workouts will be good for enhanced recovery methinks.
I do swimming for cardio. Zero running.
how much weight training are you doing? if not much, maybe you don't need supplements. in any event, general rule of thumb is 1g of protein for every kg of your body weight.
I feel sibeh happy. My colleagues all say I've lost quite a bit of weight.
My weighing machine says I lost 2kg.
how much weight training are you doing? if not much, maybe you don't need supplements. in any event, general rule of thumb is 1g of protein for every kg of your body weight.
2 bodyparts a day, 2 days on 1 day off, I seriously doubt if I'm getting 85g of protein on most days.
kopi, do you have wrist straps for weightlifting? I need 1 for my left hand so that I can handle the amount of weight I want for the shoot.
(my left hand is weaker than my right hand)
Thaksin kena 2 yrs of black bean rice to eat
Originally posted by sbst275:Thaksin kena 2 yrs of black bean rice to eat
he's not even there!
should I cut back by eating my chinchilla? can save on pet food and raisins. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
he's not even there!
kena arrest warrant?
oh.. lots of noise about dogs in HDB areas..
we should go suggest that we help solve the problem of nuisance dogs with claypots ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. lots of noise about dogs in HDB areas..
we should go suggest that we help solve the problem of nuisance dogs with claypots
claypots solve many problems.
ok
so they found e recruit tat died after walking died of acute pneumonitis
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/news_and_events/nr/2008/oct/21oct08_nr/21oct08_speech.html
Originally posted by av98m:kopi, do you have wrist straps for weightlifting? I need 1 for my left hand so that I can handle the amount of weight I want for the shoot.
(my left hand is weaker than my right hand)
nope.
i use a spotter.
i don't lift weights without one. ![]()
but if you're talking about the small barbells, i don't use wrist straps too...
maybe we should rope fatum in for the shoot
Originally posted by av98m:maybe we should rope fatum in for the shoot
how? izzit:
before = fatum
after = av
OMG! i found my pic on the weekend run. never expected this.
*snorts .....
why ish me involved ? ... ![]()
and cassie was at the new balance run too meh ? ...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:nope.
i use a spotter.
i don't lift weights without one.
but if you're talking about the small barbells, i don't use wrist straps too...
that's true. have someone with you. you don't want the bar to fall flat on you and then you gotta go "help" "help" "help" in a mickey mouse voice. it's true...something like this did happen.
Originally posted by Fatum:*snorts .....
why ish me involved ? ...
nope, mizuno wave in KL. did you get pics from your run? btw, your legs holding up OK after the run?
that's true. have someone with you. you don't want the bar to fall flat on you and then you gotta go "help" "help" "help" in a mickey mouse voice. it's true...something like this did happen.
I've seen that happen myself ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:*snorts .....
why ish me involved ? ...
I need a spotter. And you work out, so you know what to do.
nope, mizuno wave in KL. did you get pics from your run? btw, your legs holding up OK after the run?
yeah, they are fine ... it's not like I ran a marathon after all .... lol
but next time, I'd drink less water before the run .... I think I ran so fast cos I was aiming for the toilets at the finish line ... a bouncing full bladder and a constipated stomach are not good things to have on a x-country race ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:yeah, they are fine ... it's not like I ran a marathon after all .... lol
but next time, I'd drink less water before the run .... I think I ran so fast cos I was aiming for the toilets at the finish line ... a bouncing full bladder and a constipated stomach are not good things to have on a x-country race ...
how was your timing? under 1:30?
yeps ...... not bad considering I haven't been jogging cos of work ....
a full bladder pushes you on ....