Originally posted by the Bear:before i go to work..
now.. THIS is a fishtank..
Wow...
If I manage to live in a townhouse, I'd love to have a few staggered fishtanks so water can flow from the uppermost one to the bottom one. This will allow me to do different kinda aquascapes on the different tanks as well as keep different kinds of fishes, all at the same time!
Can keep yabbies and crabs in one tank, shrimps and prawns in another, tiny fishes in a tank and then the larger fishes in their own tank! ![]()
Eventually, I want to keep a marine tank. It'll be so interesting! ![]()
"I don't have a Plasma TV... but I have a..."
"... wall-mounted fish tank!" ![]()
Isn't that soooooo kewl?!!
Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh my.... you only just got your fish tank not long ago and you already started looking for another one..........
Come on missy..... remember you need to save up for a house etc......
I only want my residents to be happier! A decent 23 L Jebo tank will do. ![]()
I was very motivated when I returned home last night to see that one of the Crystal Red Shrimps had moulted! At first, I saw the white shell upside-down in the moss and I thought it had died! But then on closer scrutiny, I realised that it was an empty shell!
Pinky says they only moult when they feel safe and happy!
When my residents are happy, I'm happy! ![]()
I want a larger tank so I can build an interesting aquascape. I'm going to purchase that nice little log with a tiny calla-lily-looking aqua plant, build all sorts of nooks and crannies and hidey-holes for the residents, use good gravel and coral rock so real aqua plants can thrive, and I'm going to use mirrors angled just right so I can peek into the hidey holes!
Kewl or not? ![]()
sibeh jialat, u are falling into the trap already.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I only want my residents to be happier! A decent 23 L Jebo tank will do.
I was very motivated when I returned home last night to see that one of the Crystal Red Shrimps had moulted! At first, I saw the white shell upside-down in the moss and I thought it had died! But then on closer scrutiny, I realised that it was an empty shell!
Pinky says they only moult when they feel safe and happy!
When my residents are happy, I'm happy!
I want a larger tank so I can build an interesting aquascape. I'm going to purchase that nice little log with a tiny calla-lily-looking aqua plant, build all sorts of nooks and crannies and hidey-holes for the residents, use good gravel and coral rock so real aqua plants can thrive, and I'm going to use mirrors angled just right so I can peek into the hidey holes!
Kewl or not?
Sounds expensive.....
I hate to say that though cute, this looks really like a nightmare to clean especially if you get an algae problem
got algae problem just dettol and shake the whole thing ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sibeh jialat, u are falling into the trap already.
Hahaha an aquarium is very addictive
The poison slowly seeps in and you will get poisoned without knowing >.<"
I try not to visit arofantics. It's a very poisonous forum.
omg... nikon D3x rumoured to be 24.4 megapixels... WOOHOO!!!!
Originally posted by honeymouse:Sounds expensive.....
Nope... available online for AUD $90 something nia. Includes light and top filter and filter components. Or available at the pet shop for AUD $150 max.
Hahaha an aquarium is very addictiveThe poison slowly seeps in and you will get poisoned without knowing >.<"
I try not to visit arofantics. It's a very poisonous forum.
my ex-ex colleagues are all arofanatics!!!!!!
one of them even set up a fish shop selling Bettas at AMK after he left the slavery
Pinky, this is the aquarium I'm thinking of visiting ...
Looks huuuge, hor?
Can't wait to check out their tanks!
They also have bloody over 200 tanks of fish instore!!
Waaaaah!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:omg... nikon D3x rumoured to be 24.4 megapixels... WOOHOO!!!!
Then I wonder if the camera is able to captured micron metre things....etc molecule? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:omg... nikon D3x rumoured to be 24.4 megapixels... WOOHOO!!!!
I'm quite dumb... recently, I tried to take Manual shots and I tried to think back on what you taught me about exposure and aperture... but all the shots turned out crap because I couldn't really grasp the basics! ![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
Then I wonder if the camera is able to captured micron metre things....etc molecule?
that depends on the lens.
at 24mp it can capture your eyebrow hair easily, even the minute hairs on your nose...
because a canon 1ds MkIII can do the same thing with 21mp.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope... available online for AUD $90 something nia. Includes light and top filter and filter components. Or available at the pet shop for AUD $150 max.
Once you have it, you'll want more... like what pinky said...it's addictive. ![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
Then I wonder if the camera is able to captured micron metre things....etc molecule?
Can! Focus into the viewing lens of a microscope can liao! ![]()
The NYP Sch of Nursing had a kewl setup where we could view what was under the doctor's microscope on TV!
We looked at blood cells, skin cells, lung cells, and even sperm! ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Once you have it, you'll want more... like what pinky said...it's addictive.
I can only have a 23L tank. I can't have anything larger unless I throw out my futon couch, which I've been intending to do so for ages liao!
Throw it out, so I can have another bookshelf and a deluxe recliner just for me!
(And maybe also will have space for a large aquarium with a cabinet stand... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm quite dumb... recently, I tried to take Manual shots and I tried to think back on what you taught me about exposure and aperture... but all the shots turned out crap because I couldn't really grasp the basics!
i don't shoot manual unless i have flash control
otherwise i use aperture priority.
if i have to adjust, i just switch the metering
Originally posted by Rhonda:Can! Focus into the viewing lens of a microscope can liao!
The NYP Sch of Nursing had a kewl setup where we could view what was under the doctor's microscope on TV!
We looked at blood cells, skin cells, lung cells, and even sperm!
Erm.... where did you get the sperm from?
Did a Jedi Knight happen to, erm, play with his lightsaber beforehand? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't shoot manual unless i have flash control
otherwise i use aperture priority.
if i have to adjust, i just switch the metering
Orh... ok, I go play with the aperture and metering next time! Thanks! ![]()
I'd better go sleep now... Gotta work tonight! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
Erm.... where did you get the sperm from?Did a Jedi Knight happen to, erm, play with his lightsaber beforehand?
Well, all the doctor's slides were chemically treated to 'preserve' the specimen well. So, I don't know whose, but I'm not keen to find out either! ![]()
hmmmm should i make money by donating sperm? ![]()
but i don't think they want one from an unemployed fella ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm should i make money by donating sperm?
but i don't think they want one from an unemployed fella
Technically, it's no longer a 'donation' if you earn money from it although, yeah, they do call 'em sperm vendors 'sperm donors'. ![]()
Rhonda is doomed ![]()