Originally posted by Fatum:what do you know ... I was drinking beer with the chap last weekend ....
trust me ... you're better off keeping your soul ....
there is a dark side ... very dark side ... it's not as simple as recruiting a bunch of girls who'd spread their legs for a few thousand a night and despatching them to clients ....
there's a very dirty aspect to this that I never knew existed .... I don't think I can sleep well at night doing this ... even for that kind of money ...
simi simi?
say say leh!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:simi simi?
say say leh!
no girl would want to do this willingly for long, even if they jumped into it willingly in the beginning because they can earn in one or two days what they'll take home ... even as graduates, in a month ...
so how do you keep them in thrall ? especially the "good" ones ? ...
I'd pick a nice wifey and little fatums and fatumnettes in the future, than have such things stain my conscience and my soul ....
I mean ... what if one has dotters next time ? ...
being a player is one thing ... selling the game is quite another ...
to be safe, dun get married, dun have kids and stay in the industry forever.
Originally posted by Fatum:what do you know ... I was drinking beer with the chap last weekend ....
trust me ... you're better off keeping your soul ....
there is a dark side ... very dark side ... it's not as simple as recruiting a bunch of girls who'd spread their legs for a few thousand a night and despatching them to clients ....
there's a very dirty aspect to this that I never knew existed .... I don't think I can sleep well at night doing this ... even for that kind of money ...
I'm guessing there's at least blackmail involved in encouraging girls to stay in the trade.
no .. I want to .....
even if it meant a mail order bride .....
I want to bounce little fatums and fatumnettes on my laps and take them fishing and diving and camping ...
I want to sit them on my shoulders and take them to the zoo ...
I think I played hard enough when I was younger ...
I'm guessing there's at least blackmail involved in encouraging girls to stay in the trade.
black mail ? ... that's only half the story ... -_-
but let's just leave it at that ... there's loyalty due to a friend ...
but you know what ... I think the average "men's health club" with cheap foreign vixens is less shady than arranging escort services for the super high rollers in singapore ...
Originally posted by Fatum:no .. I want to .....
even if it meant a mail order bride .....
I want to bounce little fatums and fatumnettes on my laps and take them fishing and diving and camping ...
I want to sit them on my shoulders and take them to the zoo ...
I think I played hard enough when I was younger ...
I really do not want kids. My ideal family unit will be me, wifey, cat, dog, chinchilla.
well then ... it's about the same thing ...
it's about having that constancy in your life ... (ah ... constancy ... my favourite word)
to have someone by your side that knows all your quirks and weaknesses, to know that she'll stand by you regardless of what life throws at you ... that the emotions shared are real ...
ah fark, nevermind ... it's too early in the day to be crapping about such things ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:well then ... it's about the same thing ...
it's about having that constancy in your life ... (ah ... constancy ... my favourite word)
to have someone by your side that knows all your quirks and weaknesses, to know that she'll stand by you regardless of what life throws at you ... that the emotions shared are real ...
ah fark, nevermind ... it's too early in the day to be crapping about such things ...
and that she'll be with you for 30, 40, 50 years...for life.
Originally posted by Fatum:well then ... it's about the same thing ...
ah fark, nevermind ... it's too early in the day to be crapping about such things ...
yeah I guess so.
woohoo~ backdrop stand for $158, and 4 other coloured backdrops for $80!
Originally posted by cassie:and that she'll be with you for 30, 40, 50 years...for life.
don't you find the idea of growing old with somebody romantic ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:don't you find the idea of growing old with somebody romantic ? ....
it is but i need to keep my expectations in check. i know i'll never enjoy wedded bliss.
Originally posted by Fatum:don't you find the idea of growing old with somebody romantic ? ....
only if u dun end up with 2 crumpy old ppl... hahahahaaa
ahh...reminds me of this song:
never know what you will be missing ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
only if u dun end up with 2 crumpy old ppl... hahahahaaa
sometimes I find those bickering old couples quite cute leh. nag nag nag at each other but still hold hands ![]()
it is but i need to keep my expectations in check. i know i'll never enjoy wedded bliss.
how do you know ? ....
I mean ... even people who swings for the other team can get married ... in the states ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
never know what you will be missing
I know exactly what I'll be missing. And I'm happy to miss all that. ![]()
time to go check out what's on tv
I know exactly what I'll be missing. And I'm happy to miss all that.
well what will you be missing???
Hmm? Why not?
this chan soo sen guy kena pwned big time ![]()
@@
saw tis at Sinchew online... someone from JB wrote in kpkb abt security... apparently recently some ROC investors also went to kp abt it as well
anyway e IDR projek is likely to be scaled down
Originally posted by Fatum:how do you know ? ....
I mean ... even people who swings for the other team can get married ... in the states
you know when you were a kid, you dream of becoming the PM/prez/superman etc (you get the idea) and you know in reality that that's not gonna happen. i mean it's fantasy, dreams. in a way, i had that feeling about getting hitched. and i guess experience so far proves it right.