Originally posted by SevenEleven:
well what will you be missing???
I dun want to spoil the mood of the parents and soon to be parents here so I'll keep quiet![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:this chan soo sen guy kena pwned big time
you mean tat fake degree thingy ar? ![]()
you know when you were a kid, you dream of becoming the PM/prez/superman etc (you get the idea) and you know in reality that that's not gonna happen. i mean it's fantasy, dreams. in a way, i had that feeling about getting hitched. and i guess experience so far proves it right.
I know what you mean.
i mean sure i dream and hope about it but i know it can never happen to me, at least not in this lifetime.
anyway, i gotta figure out what to do this weekend...3 more days
you know when you were a kid, you dream of becoming the PM/prez/superman etc (you get the idea) and you know in reality that that's not gonna happen. i mean it's fantasy, dreams. in a way, i had that feeling about getting hitched. and i guess experience so far proves it right.
dreams would never come true if you stop dreaming ... and believing in it ....
i mean ... even superman ...
look at this ... ![]()
oh my.. all thks to melamine, bolehland's biskut factories have mostly ceased production
i mean sure i dream and hope about it but i know it can never happen to me, at least not in this lifetime.anyway, i gotta figure out what to do this weekend...3 more days
oh well, hope for the best but realistically prepare for the worst I guess.
sometimes I find those bickering old couples quite cute leh. nag nag nag at each other but still hold hands
at least they still hold hands, tat in itself is sweet...
but there are those who only uses their hands to slap or punch each other, uses their mouth to scream and yell at each other... or worse, living under a roof like total strangers...
my parents are "cute" in their way tho they dun hold hands... ask them to take pic (under a huge love sign during valentine day years ago), they end up posing with funny faces >.< i dunnoe to luff or cry...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:this chan soo sen guy kena pwned big time
these farkers make a mockery of people who sweated blood for their papers ! ...
*ptui ! ....
Originally posted by Fatum:these farkers make a mockery of people who sweated blood for their papers ! ...
*ptui ! ....
you see wat happens next since it kena into PAP Times headline page somemore
Originally posted by tare:
at least they still hold hands, tat in itself is sweet...but there are those who only uses their hands to slap or punch each other, uses their mouth to scream and yell at each other... or worse, living under a roof like total strangers...
my parents are "cute" in their way tho they dun hold hands... ask them to take pic (under a huge love sign during valentine day years ago), they end up posing with funny faces >.< i dunnoe to luff or cry...
your parents very cute leh ![]()
mine are a negative example I'm sorry to say. my father even told me early this year that I'm right to be single and fussy because he sure as heck regrets being too hasty in marrying my mother. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:these farkers make a mockery of people who sweated blood for their papers ! ...
*ptui ! ....
2 lesson per month for 15 months? thats just 30days for a degree/PHD ![]()
oh yeah, speaking of people who punches and slap ...
yesterday, I was at the pub .....
there's this siao char bor who obviously had too much to drink ... and she started screaming and yelling at some chap over something silly .....
the chap was trying to keep cool about it ..... but this crazy woman just kept yelling louder and louder ...
finally, the chap snapped and reached out and slapped her ...
and mayhem erupted .... broken glasses and all that ... ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
you see wat happens next since it kena into PAP Times headline page somemore
infritrations in states time?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:infritrations in states time?
old parliement bldg somemore
old parliement bldg somemore![]()
case trust somemore ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yeah, speaking of people who punches and slap ...
yesterday, I was at the pub .....
there's this siao char bor who obviously had too much to drink ... and she started screaming and yelling at some chap over something silly .....
the chap was trying to keep cool about it ..... but this crazy woman just kept yelling louder and louder ...
finally, the chap snapped and reached out and slapped her ...
and mayhem erupted .... broken glasses and all that ...
what happened to your "cutting back" plans? ![]()
2 lesson per month for 15 months? thats just 30days for a degree/PHD
to be honest, these are outright degree mills .....
but I see a lot of grey ones around ....
my father over at ITE sees a lot of those around ....
there were students of his who acquired degrees from outside private schools part time when they can't even pass his course ....
and there are correspondent courses that promise his students a Masters Degree (from the UK, no less) in one jump ! ....
i mean ... imagine this ... jumping from BSc to PhD is one thing, but jumping from an NTC cert to a Masters Degree ? .... not to sound elitist about it, but would an employer trust you, when they look at your resume and a jarring gap in between ? ... Our ITE cirriculum's good, i've looked at the stuff before .... but it's too much of a stretch isn't it ? ...
these are consters who are stroking people's ego for money ... and really making a mockery of those who really want to learn something from the experience ...
Originally posted by the Bear:
what happened to your "cutting back" plans?
I never say no to free drinks .... mate was having a bad day at work yesterday .... understandly ... cos he's a banker .. ![]()
old parliement bldg somemore![]()
that's nothing lah ... anyone can rent it ....
what about MLMs ? ... the famous one at the HDB hub ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
what happened to your "cutting back" plans?
like you rightly pointed out, it's "plans" and plans can be change depending on circumstances. don't think execution was on the cards. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:to be honest, these are outright degree mills .....
but I see a lot of grey ones around ....
my father over at ITE sees a lot of those around ....
there were students of his who acquired degrees from outside private schools part time when they can't even pass his course ....
and there are correspondent courses that promise his students a Masters Degree (from the UK, no less) in one jump ! ....
i mean ... imagine this ... jumping from BSc to PhD is one thing, but jumping from an NTC cert to a Masters Degree ? .... not to sound elitist about it, but would an employer trust you, when they look at your resume and a jarring gap in between ? ... Our ITE cirriculum's good, i've looked at the stuff before .... but it's too much of a stretch isn't it ? ...
these are consters who are stroking people's ego for money ... and really making a mockery of those who really want to learn something from the experience ...
i agree! ITE graduand are hands on ppl but unfortunately, we are a paper chased society
2 lesson per month for 15 months? thats just 30days for a degree/PHD
Pfffffttttttttttuuuuiiiiiiii...............!!!!!!!!!!
I wanna chokeslam these farkers who set up these degree mills!!! Right through the concrete floor!!! ![]()
And those who signed up aren't that much better, either.... what were they thinking, easy Bachelor's/Masters/PhD with minimal work?!?! Are they too stupid to figure out that something's wrong, or do they just bury their heads in the sand and pray that nothing's wrong?
want to laugh alrdy
just now bought e neighbour's small kid to hosp A&E and back over diahorrea being 3rd day and his folks not around either... in e first place he kena MC/ status from camp days back...
e funny thing heard was doc told him to stop taking e medicine given by camp as it stops stomachache and diahorrea, indirectly making bacteria and sort to stay in e intestine longer.. ![]()
so prescribed to him charcoal pills and hydration pack...
your parents very cute leh
mine are a negative example I'm sorry to say. my father even told me early this year that I'm right to be single and fussy because he sure as heck regrets being too hasty in marrying my mother.
why? what happened?