Originally posted by Fatum:that's nothing lah ... anyone can rent it ....
what about MLMs ? ... the famous one at the HDB hub ? ...
I mean making it so gala like tat ![]()
dunno want to cry or laugh
Originally posted by cassie:why? what happened?
short version is that my parents' marriage really ended a long time ago and the only reason they stayed together was because of my brother and me.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i agree! ITE graduand are hands on ppl but unfortunately, we are a paper chased society
tat's e sad thing abt our society
but i think changes takes time as well
like you rightly pointed out, it's "plans" and plans can be change depending on circumstances. don't think execution was on the cards.
I'm a big fan of John Steinbeck too ... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Pfffffttttttttttuuuuiiiiiiii...............!!!!!!!!!!
I wanna chokeslam these farkers who set up these degree mills!!! Right through the concrete floor!!!
And those who signed up aren't that much better, either.... what were they thinking, easy Bachelor's/Masters/PhD with minimal work?!?! Are they too stupid to figure out that something's wrong, or do they just bury their heads in the sand and pray that nothing's wrong?
and here's poor fudgie sweating his way through a PhD .....
but hey ... at least next time, you can print PhD (NUS) on your name card ... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
at least they still hold hands, tat in itself is sweet...but there are those who only uses their hands to slap or punch each other, uses their mouth to scream and yell at each other... or worse, living under a roof like total strangers...
my parents are "cute" in their way tho they dun hold hands... ask them to take pic (under a huge love sign during valentine day years ago), they end up posing with funny faces >.< i dunnoe to luff or cry...
some old gag.. the old man says he holds his wife's hand to prevent her slapping him silly with it ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:and here's poor fudgie sweating his way through a PhD .....
but hey ... at least next time, you can print PhD (NUS) on your name card ...
or he can print Dr Magneto
Originally posted by fudgester:Pfffffttttttttttuuuuiiiiiiii...............!!!!!!!!!!
I wanna chokeslam these farkers who set up these degree mills!!! Right through the concrete floor!!!
And those who signed up aren't that much better, either.... what were they thinking, easy Bachelor's/Masters/PhD with minimal work?!?! Are they too stupid to figure out that something's wrong, or do they just bury their heads in the sand and pray that nothing's wrong?
at least you can next time proudly said you got yours w/ your sweat
or he can print Dr Magneto
*me inflicts Permanent Head Damage on av*
Originally posted by the Bear:some old gag.. the old man says he holds his wife's hand to prevent her slapping him silly with it
did you miss bluejuice dreams? ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
did you miss bluejuice dreams?
bear is selective reading.. he purposely did not see my post abt my dream..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:bear is selective reading.. he purposely did not see my post abt my dream..
can you please dream i get well soon and not hafta cancel my trip this weekend. pls pls pls
Originally posted by Fatum:and here's poor fudgie sweating his way through a PhD .....
but hey ... at least next time, you can print PhD (NUS) on your name card ...
Oh.... and I remember reading that article...
Apparently, the 'professor' being interviewed got his 'PhD' from a degree mill as well... 'Ashwood University'.
... this was the same degree mill that gave the reporter's dog a PhD for US$600.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:bear is selective reading.. he purposely did not see my post abt my dream..
no no he must have seen it and is dancing for joy inside. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh.... and I remember reading that article...
Apparently, the 'professor' being interviewed got his 'PhD' from a degree mill as well... 'Ashwood University'.
... this was the same degree mill that gave the reporter's dog a PhD for US$600.
somemore it wanted PAP Times to apologise wo ![]()
can you please dream i get well soon and not hafta cancel my trip this weekend. pls pls pls
are you ill or is it the fall off the pole
no no he must have seen it and is dancing for joy inside.
hey, I'm not a miracle healer.. I don't even know whether my dream will come true or not
no no he must have seen it and is dancing for joy inside.
I'm going to sms to mrs b... i mean zora..
what dream ? ... what did I miss ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:what dream ? ... what did I miss ? ...
you miss that too? gawd....which planet are you on ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:what dream ? ... what did I miss ? ...
bear and zora got married. in ah blue's dream. ![]()
I was out this morning mah ....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I dreamt that all the club30s ppl.. we were all at an outing.. and then Bear was holding onto Zora's hands.. and he announced that they are going to get married ...
woohoo! we all were so happy for them .. and we celebrated..
i quote myself...
bear and zora got married. in ah blue's dream.
*starts saving for ang bao money*