Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
both hah.....from all the way from sembawang road....upper thomson, way past my office to lower thomson...and i cannot see liao..i see some drivers wind down windows and actually lie down and rest...while moving their cars only about 5 inch each time...
Have they erected ERP gantries along Upper Thomson Road?
Originally posted by udontknowme:you know how for a lot of foods/drinks that say 'consume XX days after opening' can actually last a lot longer than XX days???
i've found something that really can't last much longer than the XX days.
it's this drink called almond breeze.
it's 15 days after i opened it and when i took it sip it really was SPOILT!!!!!
they said to consume it within 10 days.
and i have not touched it for the past couple of days. for all you know, it's been spoilt for more than a day already.....
i dunno.. with me, the thing is usually totally consumed about 3 minutes after opening ![]()
but from some websites, McCrapper's stuff doesn't rot even after 12 years ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Have they erected ERP gantries along Upper Thomson Road?
nope
only at Thomson Rd southbound after MediaCorp
Originally posted by sbst275:
nopeonly at Thomson Rd southbound after MediaCorp
Sounds like they need to erect more gantries along Upper Thomson Road, then. ![]()
mmm... e SQ SIN - KUL shuttle flight would have increased flight freq
from current 6 flights per day to 8 flights per day
but I see e deployment timing it's a bit funny: 6 SQ for current
From Oct 26: 5 SQ 2 SilkAir flight
From Dec 1: 4 SQ 4 SilkAir flight
somemore from Dec 1 as well, Tiger Airways would have abt 5 flights a day to and fro SIN and KUL from e current 1 daily flight
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Sounds like they need to erect more gantries along Upper Thomson Road, then.
Upp Bt Timah Rd kena alrdy.. maybe Upp Thomson Rd really next
now Upp Bt Timah Rd going to get 1 lane reduced during peak hr cos e left lane is going to become bus lane ![]()
am trying to resist the urge to go buy supper >.<
or or or......should i just gooo..????????????
30 minutes till the caf closes.
i'll just debate with myself till the 30 minutes is up then i wont have to go =P
Originally posted by sbst275:mmm... e SQ SIN - KUL shuttle flight would have increased flight freq
from current 6 flights per day to 8 flights per day
but I see e deployment timing it's a bit funny: 6 SQ for current
From Oct 26: 5 SQ 2 SilkAir flight
From Dec 1: 4 SQ 4 SilkAir flight
If I'm not mistaken, SilkAir is a wholly owned subsidiary of SQ. It shouldn't come as a surprise that both airlines would share in providing the increased frequency/capacity on that route.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If I'm not mistaken, SilkAir is a wholly owned subsidiary of SQ. It shouldn't come as a surprise that both airlines would share in providing the increased frequency/capacity on that route.
yes it is
but dun forget I see it as reduction of capacity as SQ uses B-747 for SIN - KUL rt while SilkAir mainly uses A-320
Tiger Airways is also part of SQ's
tis is e actual list of freq to be provided on e SIN - KUL route wef 1 Dec when e route opens up
SQ/ SilkAir: 4 SQ, 4 SilkAir daily
MAS: 7 daily
Air Asia: 6 daily
JetStar: Max 3 daily
Tiger Airways (Owned by SQ): 5 daily
yes it isbut dun forget I see it as reduction of capacity as SQ uses B-747 for SIN - KUL rt while SilkAir mainly uses A-320
Tiger Airways is also part of SQ's
Hmm... that's interesting. I did not know SQ was flying the 747 on the SIN-KUL route. That aircraft just isn't economical on such short hops as the flight profile of that route precludes the plane from climbing to its optimum cruising altitude.
If they wanted capacity on that route, the 777 would have been a better choice.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hmm... that's interesting. I did not know SQ was flying the 747 on the SIN-KUL route. That aircraft just isn't economical on such short hops as the flight profile of that route precludes the plane from climbing to its optimum cruising altitude.
If they wanted capacity on that route, the 777 would have been a better choice.
SQ does not have small planes anymore ![]()
I think MAS is still using A-320 for tis shuttle
SQ used to fly to Brunei everyday but not anymore. I only recently found out when I booked my trip home.
Originally posted by honeymouse:SQ used to fly to Brunei everyday but not anymore. I only recently found out when I booked my trip home.
Tue & Sat no flights from Changi
Originally posted by honeymouse:SQ used to fly to Brunei everyday but not anymore. I only recently found out when I booked my trip home.
Did you have the option of booking the flight on another airline?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Did you have the option of booking the flight on another airline?
royal brunei airlines
SQ only flies to brunei once a week i think.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:SQ only flies to brunei once a week i think.
5 times a week
Royal Brunei Airlines twice a day
5 times a weekRoyal Brunei Airlines twice a day
5 times a week?
i am at the airport everday i don't see SQ flying at all
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Did you have the option of booking the flight on another airline?
I can fly RBA (Royal Brunei Airline) as suggested by kopi if I want. But because I am flying SQ from Melbourne to Singapore, it's cheaper to fly the same airline all the way.
*#$^
i need a bullshit bingo term for "overcoming obstacles/challenges and forging ahead"
help!!
Originally posted by the Bear:*#$^
i need a bullshit bingo term for "overcoming obstacles/challenges and forging ahead"
help!!
cheong ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:5 times a week?
SQ usually leaves for Brunei at 9 something in the morning....
Originally posted by honeymouse:I can fly RBA (Royal Brunei Airline) as suggested by kopi if I want. But because I am flying SQ from Melbourne to Singapore, it's cheaper to fly the same airline all the way.
Ah, that would make sense then.
Does RBA fly to Melbourne?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:5 times a week?
from SQ webbie
SQ 182: Departs SIN 0900, Arrival BWN 1115 using B-777
Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sun