Originally posted by honeymouse:SQ usually leaves for Brunei at 9 something in the morning....
when i'm at brunei.
oops MG, now SIN - KUL uses B-777 alrdy
SilkAir uses A-320
Originally posted by kopiosatu:cheong
NB.. that's what the only other chinese guy in the group said ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:*#$^
i need a bullshit bingo term for "overcoming obstacles/challenges and forging ahead"
help!!
holy shit we've used this before ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
from SQ webbieSQ 182: Departs SIN 0900, Arrival BWN 1115 using B-777
Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sun
CB, den my brunei colleagues used to tell me it flies once a week only.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Ah, that would make sense then.
Does RBA fly to Melbourne?
Nope. At some point they had service to Sydney but I think there is not enough demand that they have stopped operating the route.
holy shit we've used this before
no shit.. ![]()
actually, i think every bloody organisation under the sun has used this before.. that's why need a bullshit bingo term.. or at least some other less-used cliche so that we don't puke when actually writing the accursed annual report ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:oops MG, now SIN - KUL uses B-777 alrdy
SilkAir uses A-320
Ah, thanks for the clarification. It would make more economical sense to use the 777 on that route (though it's still not an optimum choice).
ok i'm off for a shoot. round 2
Originally posted by the Bear:
no shit..actually, i think every bloody organisation under the sun has used this before.. that's why need a bullshit bingo term.. or at least some other less-used cliche so that we don't puke when actually writing the accursed annual report
try "charge" ![]()
ok
so MAS deploys mostly B-737 to SIN - KUL rt... only peak hr slot uses B-777 ![]()
how 'bout "conquer and prevail" ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Ah, thanks for the clarification. It would make more economical sense to use the 777 on that route (though it's still not an optimum choice).
but SQ dun use small planes anymore.. maybe tat's why now they get SilkAir to run during off peak to KL
Originally posted by the Bear:
no shit..actually, i think every bloody organisation under the sun has used this before.. that's why need a bullshit bingo term.. or at least some other less-used cliche so that we don't puke when actually writing the accursed annual report
uhh...can you use to prevail? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:*#$^
i need a bullshit bingo term for "overcoming obstacles/challenges and forging ahead"
help!!
Charging Forward... ok not bullshit enough
Assault ![]()
i think "tahan and cheong" sounds nicer ![]()
we need to overcome obstacles and forge ahead
we need to drop gear and accelerate
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think "tahan and cheong" sounds nicer
This is what Singaporeans can identify with nia
ok really gtg bye bye
In other news, I have a burn mark on my left eyelid caused by a very hot piece of 45ACP brass casing (ejected from a gun in an adjacent lane) landing between my glasses and eyelid. Happened earlier this evening at the local indoor shooting range. ![]()
How about Operation: Scorch Earth ![]()
aka Destroy everything, leaving nothing behind but we achieve our short term goals.
tis one.... someone days back wrote into Sinchew... kpkb abt security problem in JB saying gahmen there like dun care like tat
anyway IDR is not getting anyone to go there into their education hub..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think "tahan and cheong" sounds nicer
I'm also trying to 'tahan and cheong' haiz....
Need more freelance gigs T______________T
How about: "Ignoring old problems and looking for new ones... to ignore."
hmm... my nose has been feeling quite alrite for the past few days....
cos airhead ah lian PA has MIA since mon o.O