Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:the sio ark fever haven't subsided yet???
Yum, sio ark..... reminds me of the peking duck I had last week....... nice!!
pinkybear! saturday want to go eat the Northern Thai Tom Yum?
Originally posted by Ferret:
What happened?
Originally posted by honeymouse:What happened?
-sulks-
bad mood.
cranky.
Originally posted by Ferret:-sulks-
bad mood.
cranky.
*mouse gives fer fer a big hug!*
Originally posted by honeymouse:*mouse gives fer fer a big hug!*
-bites a chunk off mousie-
Originally posted by Ferret:-sulks-
bad mood.
cranky.
there there.. tomorrow we share some of the 4-cheese pizza with you?
also share one giant hugeass packed-full-of-seafood serving of stuff with you too?
oh.. and.. Citibank Visa got discount at Modesto's.. and i have a Citibank card..
so cheer up ![]()
ah. later remind me make reservations at 3pm.
Originally posted by Ferret:-bites a chunk off mousie-
ouch.... ![]()
*going to get my rabies jab*
lunchtime.. time for a light lunch..
am on diet ![]()
OK... I've been awake for at least 24 hrs now... but I still got my wits about me! ![]()
I must tell you peeps about this really really ... don't know how to describe... PRC in a shop in Boxhill that I encountered today.
So I went into a bag shop and this PRC auntie attended to me, speaking in English, but PRC-accented Engrish, you get my drift? ![]()
So anyways, because her English accent was pretty awful and an earsore, I asked if she could converse in Mandarin. She said only a little and she's bad at it. So I said, "I'm surprised, because I would have guessed you were from China!" Then I asked if she could speak Cantonese because a lot of Viet Chinese manage fluent Cantonese. She replied a little bit only and she's very bad at it.
She then asked me where I was from and I told her, "Singapore. How about you? Where are you from?"
She pretended she didn't hear. So I LOOKED at her to let her know I was waiting for an answer...
"Oh! Sorry! I've lived here a very long time."
"Yeah... but where are you from originally?"
"... I've lived here many many years."
"OK... but surely you weren't born here!"
"Mmmm..."
"So... WHERE were you born?"
"China." (Answered with great hesitation).
Like what the bloody )*)#@$(*&*(@#$!!! Open her mouth only I can tell she's from China! Trying to show off that she's 'from Australia' but please lor (sorry Pinkie, borrow your favourite phrase!
), want to fool who?!
Atas or not?
If got mo4 shui3 then come and hao lian lor! This kind of standard, boast for what? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:OK... I've been awake for at least 24 hrs now... but I still got my wits about me!
I must tell you peeps about this really really ... don't know how to describe... PRC in a shop in Boxhill that I encountered today.
So I went into a bag shop and this PRC auntie attended to me, speaking in English, but PRC-accented Engrish, you get my drift?
So anyways, because her English accent was pretty awful and an earsore, I asked if she could converse in Mandarin. She said only a little and she's bad at it. So I said, "I'm surprised, because I would have guessed you were from China!" Then I asked if she could speak Cantonese because a lot of Viet Chinese manage fluent Cantonese. She replied a little bit only and she's very bad at it.
She then asked me where I was from and I told her, "Singapore. How about you? Where are you from?"
She pretended she didn't hear. So I LOOKED at her to let her know I was waiting for an answer...
"Mmmm..."
Like what the bloody )*)#@$(*&*(@#$!!! Open her mouth only I can tell she's from China! Trying to show off that she's 'from Australia' but please lor (sorry Pinkie, borrow your favourite phrase!
), want to fool who?!
Atas or not?
If got mo4 shui3 then come and hao lian lor! This kind of standard, boast for what?
Originally posted by sbst275:
Tak boleh tahan, right?
I felt like asking her, "What are you so ashamed of?" And then I thought, better not... I don't have the whole day to sit down and listen to her go through her list!
Originally posted by Ferret:-bites a chunk off mousie-
You cannibal!! *bats you on the head with a baseball bat! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:OK... I've been awake for at least 24 hrs now... but I still got my wits about me!
So I went into a bag shop and this PRC auntie attended to me, speaking in English, but PRC-accented Engrish, you get my drift?
"Mmmm..."
), want to fool who?!
Atas or not?
If got mo4 shui3 then come and hao lian lor! This kind of standard, boast for what?
So you went to Box Hill again today? Think you definitely go there more often than I do.
yesh yesh. mi met quite a lot of those pple.
and horrrr!!!! i've tried the bread with mayo and salsa. AND OMG IT IS GOOOOD STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so amazingly and suprizingly good and WHEEEEEEEEEEE~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Originally posted by Rhonda:Tak boleh tahan, right?
I felt like asking her, "What are you so ashamed of?" And then I thought, better not... I don't have the whole day to sit down and listen to her go through her list!
hanor
oh yes missy ask you.... if you have diahorrea, would you let it lau or get pills tat slowen down e stomach movement?
Originally posted by honeymouse:So you went to Box Hill again today? Think you definitely go there more often than I do.
Because the other day I saw a painted canvas bag for summer that I really really loved, but told myself, "Cannot buy!" but I couldn't stop thinking about it, so buay tahan, this morning, after night duty, came home for a while, then off I went. ![]()
thinking of wat to eat for lunch...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Open her mouth only I can tell she's from China! Trying to show off that she's 'from Australia' but please lor (sorry Pinkie, borrow your favourite phrase!
), want to fool who?!
Atas or not?
I can understand how PRC, Thais, Japanese & melayu speaks strange english.
because the construction of sentences are different.
thai say: Go drink coffee, want or not.
English: want to go get a cup of coffee?
Originally posted by sbst275:
hanoroh yes missy ask you.... if you have diahorrea, would you let it lau or get pills tat slowen down e stomach movement?
Depends. If already lao a lot in a short period of time, will definitely take Lomotil or Activated Charcoal or Dhamotil to stop it. How many times liao? Over how long a period?
I don't know if it's available OTC in Singapore pharmacies but there is a powder that one can mix into a drink to replace the electrolytes and minerals lost during continuous bouts of diarrhoea.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I can understand how PRC, Thais, Japanese & melayu speaks strange english.because the construction of sentences are different.
thai say: Go drink coffee, want or not.
English: want to go get a cup of coffee?
Actually, proper English would be, "Would you like to have a cup of coffee?" ![]()
Unless you meant, "Want to go get a cup of coffee for me?" ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:thinking of wat to eat for lunch...
bread
toast it
spread with LOTS of mayo
top with chunky salsa
i now know what heaven is
Originally posted by udontknowme:yesh yesh. mi met quite a lot of those pple.
and horrrr!!!! i've tried the bread with mayo and salsa. AND OMG IT IS GOOOOD STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so amazingly and suprizingly good and WHEEEEEEEEEEE~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Izzit? You've met a lot like that? What nationalities are they?