-grins at fatum- ![]()
*grins back ....

i got yandao avatar
what that means???
-grins back-

Originally posted by laurence82:i got yandao avatar
what that means???
one of two things ....
narcissism .... or you've contracted brokeback-titis .....
i would like to poll the audience
Done-ed.....finally after 3 months.

6 more days to go
opening of Marina Barrage and e park
Originally posted by sbst275:6 more days to go
opening of Marina Barrage and e park
Marina Barrage.....bad memories already....the end point of my 24 km route march and it was raining during the last 4 km, I was all wet and cold and had to wait 30 mins for the tonne to come in to take us out!! ![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:Marina Barrage.....bad memories already....the end point of my 24 km route march and it was raining during the last 4 km, I was all wet and cold and had to wait 30 mins for the tonne to come in to take us out!!
wa...
Not to mention i was freakin hungry then and breakfast was sausage mcmuffin only...no egg...and there was supposed to be apple pie but they didn't indent enough.....crap!!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Done-ed.....finally after 3 months.
Waaaah! Swee leh! So careful and meticulous!
Gosh... I hope I won't kena food poisoning! ![]()
For 'breakfast' this morning, I ate the last 1/3 of my favourite Chimmy's Choc Eclair, which I suddenly realised had been bought last Thursday!
Still got one entire Lemon Tart to makan... also bought last Thursday.
And got half a container full of Korean Chicken Karaage, also bought last Thursday! Don't know if that one is still safe for human consumption or not... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Gosh... I hope I won't kena food poisoning!
For 'breakfast' this morning, I ate the last 1/3 of my favourite Chimmy's Choc Eclair, which I suddenly realised had been bought last Thursday!
Still got one entire Lemon Tart to makan... also bought last Thursday.
And got half a container full of Korean Chicken Karaage, also bought last Thursday! Don't know if that one is still safe for human consumption or not...
omfgwtfbbq. you really shouldn't keep food for so long you know. keep this up and something in your fridge will become sentient one day. some of the contents will start talking to you or each other!
morning all....
*sob sob.... I am sick!!! Got bronchitis ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:morning all....
*sob sob.... I am sick!!! Got bronchitis
egads! how did that happen? ![]()
egads! how did that happen?
Dunno..... have been coughing for over a month but recently got an infection and also came down with another cold.
I felt really crap on Friday so I went home after lunch time to see the doctor. Doctor said I had bronchitis. Gave me antibiotic to take. At least my cough is better but I have been waking up the last 2 days with very bad sore throat. ![]()
Ok we went to Carosel to eat yesterday
I would say that yes you get expensive seafood like lobsters, oysters, 2 types of crabs (Boiled & Butter Cream), sweet clams , scallops with lots of roe , sashimi (Salmon, Swordfish and Tai) various sushi, Crayfish, prawns
The variety is quite limited. I think what I like best is the duck breast :x
And yeah I think the food is a tad salty
The Roast Beef was overdone -_- I don't like my roast beef well-done
MPB was gripping the whole time about no pork
Originally posted by honeymouse:Dunno..... have been coughing for over a month but recently got an infection and also came down with another cold.
I felt really crap on Friday so I went home after lunch time to see the doctor. Doctor said I had bronchitis. Gave me antibiotic to take. At least my cough is better but I have been waking up the last 2 days with very bad sore throat.
thats terrible. do take care.
hmm....I wonder if claypot possum is good for bronchitis
Poor honey
Hope you get better soon
*me mysteriously appears in a huge sneeze*
Turns out that my allergic rhinitis yesterday was in fact the flu.
I have a sore throat and runny nose right now.
Cordyceps are good for bronchitis
I had acute bronchitis when I was a cub and saw many docs but to no avail (Western and Chinese) till someone suggested black chicken soup with cordyceps
But I think it's the cordyceps that helped
Thanks av and pinky. ![]()
Think we finally got rid of the possum. Haven't heard the possum for the past few days. Oh well, hope she found a new place somewhere else or she decided to use the box we made for her. ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Thanks av and pinky.
Think we finally got rid of the possum. Haven't heard the possum for the past few days. Oh well, hope she found a new place somewhere else or she decided to use the box we made for her.
or someone with a claypot finally got to her ![]()