Originally posted by Fatum:that's why i think it's important for couples to live together for a while first before legal commitments .....
i call it a shake down period ...
If you did you prob won't get married
If you're married you're stuck and just have to make do
Haha
Originally posted by elindra:I'm a teeth grinder as well
same here - but i think only in times of stress
Originally posted by cassie:as in morph into a stalker or serial killer?
nah a date raper...
av, not me hor~~~ ur cassie ask so i ans de... okie sorli sorli no say le...
Originally posted by Fatum:that's why i think it's important for couples to live together for a while first before legal commitments .....
your excuse for bedding a gal? kidding!
no worries ... there's always MOB ... v![]()
one of my friend's been thinking about it long and hard .....
chap's a banker .... and he's thinking of someone who's alien to a flush toilet. ...
been badgering me to accompany him to vietnam to look for one ....
*moves tare to top of kill list* ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Haha I think snoring is better than me kicking MPB or whacking him in my sleep >.<
complain i smack/elbow his head >.<
Originally posted by Fatum:no worries ... there's always MOB ... v
chap's a banker .... and he's thinking of someone who's alien to a flush toilet. ...
why does he specifically want a MOB?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:my sister say I'm generally okay .. except sometimes i talk.. haha..
my sister is the violent one. She's rather quiet, but she kicks in her sleep and last time when she was younger, we'll share bed and she'll end up hugging me like a bolster..
I agree! Being attracted to each other is different from being able to live with each other under one roof! The initial honeymoon period is always sweet and lovey-dovey but after the initial gloss wears off, the real grind starts and that's when we see how compatible a couple truly is.
I wouldn't want to live with someone who bores the bejesus out of me! I also cannot live with a neat freak nor someone who's not curious about the world we live in. And forget about being with a partner with allergies to cats and dogs and all other furry creatures! Also, forget perpetual dieters, grazers, and those with strict dietary restrictions. ![]()
A couple needs to find out if they are sexually compatible or not. Imagine if one wants to have sex at least four times a week but the other only wants it once in two months!
Like that you'll always see one of them squirming in their seat! ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:my sister say I'm generally okay .. except sometimes i talk.. haha..
my sister is the violent one. She's rather quiet, but she kicks in her sleep and last time when she was younger, we'll share bed and she'll end up hugging me like a bolster..
Awwwww... ![]()
I think he wants someone who will stay at home and look after the house and the kids and not spend his $$ on Gucci, LV etc etc etc
And why does he think an MOB will bring him fulfillment? Does he not want someone he can have good discussions with? Or does he just want a maid cum sex provider cum someone to be around him cum someone to produce his offspring? ![]()
the other day i heard on radio, vietnam MOB got 50% discount on the charges....
I think he wants someone who will stay at home and look after the house and the kids and not spend his $$ on Gucci, LV etc etc etc
I also think men who look for MOB's are in some kinda power trip. They don't want independant women who are ' hard to control'. They want someone submissive and 'powerless' and therefore, easy to control.
Originally posted by tare:
the other day i heard on radio, vietnam MOB got 50% discount on the charges....
Harharharharhar!!!
Wait... when the recession gets really really bad, you might even have a 'Buy 1 Get 1 Free!' offer! Harharharharhar!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I also think men who look for MOB's are in some kinda power trip. They don't want independant women who are ' hard to control'. They want someone submissive and 'powerless' and therefore, easy to control.
they want an easy way out la.. just buy a wife.. settle the man's physical needs..
why does he specifically want a MOB?
cos he's disillusioned with the females that he's been meeting .....
i think his love life's cursed too ....
long term gf cheated on him ... got pregnant ... the other farker refused to take responsibility ... chap was there all the way till the baby came out ... and afterwards too ... chap still wanted to marry her ... but somehow the girl managed to drag the other farker back into taking responsibility ... and said a convenient goodbye to the chap after all that he's done ...
at that time ... the chap's still an undergrad ... doesn't have much going for himself ... but the other farker's some ah sia kia .....
money makes ..... nevermind ....
I think over here, women from PRC, Philippines, and Vietnam are pretty notorious for trying to hook Aussie men... ANY Aussie men, regardless of age. You see 20-something's with lao kok kokz 50+, 60+ year old's. ![]()
Quite a few of these senior citizens have tried to approach me, thinking that I'm one of them.
I usually let them know in half a breath that I ain't interested.
I was talking to an agency nurse during my last night shift about this phenomenon and I told her that I love money, but I don't love it THAT much to sell my body and soul to a wrinkled, lao kok kokz man who needs to pop Viagra to make things happen. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I also think men who look for MOB's are in some kinda power trip. They don't want independant women who are ' hard to control'. They want someone submissive and 'powerless' and therefore, easy to control.
I think some men just want a quiet peaceful life ![]()
As long as both parties are happy, why not?
but personally I don't think I can tahan this kind of arrangement, no matter how chio the MOB.
he's been hanging out with the wrong gals lor...
then again, birds of a feather flock together... if he find tat all the gals ard him is one kind de, then he should also reflect on himself wor
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:they want an easy way out la.. just buy a wife.. settle the man's physical needs..
those who do it for that reason are quite silly. there are plenty of places for paid sex in singapore alone and in the long run cheaper than getting married. somemore can sample different flavours. chinese, vietnamese, eastern european etc
Originally posted by Fatum:cos he's disillusioned with the females that he's been meeting .....
long term gf cheated on him ... got pregnant ... the other farker refused to take responsibility ... chap was there all the way till the baby came out ... and afterwards too ... chap still wanted to marry her ... but somehow the girl managed to drag the other farker back into taking responsibility ... and said a convenient goodbye to the chap after all that he's done ...
at that time ... the chap's still an undergrad ... doesn't have much going for himself ... but the other farker's some ah sia kia .....
Your friend sounds really sweet.
But you know what, sometimes, we end up with the kind of partners that we unconsciously seek. I know lots of men who go for women they consider a 'challenge', a 'trophy', because outwardly, they are swee-swee, appear polished and 'friendly' to all, etc but they are actually manipulative with the notorious princess syndrome and they WILL make you buy them expensive gifts and make you feel like you have to keep working hard to continue being their boyfriend. Some men just go for this kinda 'challenge', whether consciously or not.
So, you never know... he may be putting himself out there to be trampled upon...
Originally posted by Fatum:cos he's disillusioned with the females that he's been meeting .....
What makes him think that his MOB won't run away with another man and what not?
Those happen quite frequently it seems or they get home sick and wanna go home and what not
And from what I read in Sammyboy, most MOBs try to milk their husband as much as possible to send money back home and you must know how to deal with it.
Apparently a lot of guys on Sammyboy have MOBs so maybe go read if he is interested.
poor chap.