is this a dream?
hahahhahahaha....
Originally posted by Fatum:what gets me going, is the perception that people who go for MOBs are doing it just to get an easy lay ....
like i said ... if tan ah kow wants to bonk, he can easily go to geylang .... why get a wife ? ....
yes, it's true ... there are rapacious girls out there who'd want to marry their way to a better life ... and true too, that there are dirty old men who just want to shack up with a sweet young thing ....
but, looking at a life time of back-breaking work in the paddy fields, who can blame them ? .... and when you're a 45 years old, coarse and pot-bellied, blue collar worker earning literal peanuts in singapore ... what are your chances of true love, if you've missed the boat ? ....
true love, is a luxury that not everyone in this world can afford, or aspire to ... so can't they settle for what little they can get ? ...
I don't think we should get on our high horses on this ....
Yeah but they can go for the older women and not for those young enough to be their daughters
It's kinda disturbing in that sense
is this a dream?
yours just came true ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Later really treat you like a holy place and no sex than you know
*runs away*
A man with no or low libido is like...
... a carrot without a top;
... a cold, dead wet fish;
... many cold and lonely wintry nights;
... a wilting plant...
And being married to one is like... lifetime imprisonment!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:You invite gossip, and then when tare or others pick up on it and start teasing you, then you get
Men!!
I was just kinda shocked.
nope. see rhonda's post after yours.
okaay..
Actually I think most women don't have problems obeying their husband as long as it's logical and fair
I mean I'm totally pwnerz by MPB after all ma
Haha
Originally posted by Fatum:yours just came true ? ....
not that.....I'm just amazed that there are women alive on this earth who still believe that. ![]()
shiok lah, just woke up from a KO
Originally posted by av98m:I was just kinda shocked.
are you still breathing? alive????
am still not kidding about the "obey your husband" thingy.
i'm home..
went to a course about counselling.. not to make counsellors out of us but to sensitise us to people who are in need of counselling..
and we sensitised the people running the programme to bosses who are mired in psychosis who really need not just counselling but a long stay in the IMH ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:this brings to mind a thread i came across recently .. here
men and women seek the thrill and excitment of "bad" women/men .. but ultimately when they marry, they want a very guai partner ..
hey, come to think of it.. i vaguely recall this in my psychology course!! there were even experiments .. men are more prone to this.. they want to date hot, sexy women but when they marry, they want a women who's not so hot and sexy..
Recently, there's this TV series here based on a real life gangland war that happened right in Melbourne. The infamous Moran family, a mafia family with drug dealings and what not, who had the patriarch and all the sons gunned down by a violent gangster, and the eccentric matriarch is the sole survivor.
The wives of the two gangster brothers are very housewifey. One looked kinda plump and dowdy, the other a little bit better groomed but still housewifey. They both had affairs with sizzling hot, sexy chicks forever clad in lingerie and stilleto's.
There was a hot episode where one of the brothers had a notti girl in black lingerie parade in front of him, biting her finger, looking coyly at him whispering, "I've been a baaaad girl today... I broke my mama's favourite china!"
So he said cooly... " You need to be spanked!"
And then next scene, the kids creating mayhem at home and his wife screaming at him to take out the trash! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Later really treat you like a holy place and no sex than you know
*runs away*
bible teaches abt regular sex de wor! wahahahahahahahaa
btw.. cassie is right..
that line comes with an caveat..
that the husband loves his wife as his equal, and does everything he can to maintain that relationship with her...
Originally posted by elindra:Actually I think most women don't have problems obeying their husband as long as it's logical and fair
I mean I'm totally pwnerz by MPB after all ma
Haha
Hanor! I'm outspoken but when I was with Beng or fireman or a few other more illustrious b/f's, I became as tame as a kitty cat.
I gladly relinquish all power if the men are capable enough.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Recently, there's this TV series here based on a real life gangland war that happened right in Melbourne. The infamous Moran family, a mafia family with drug dealings and what not, who had the patriarch and all the sons gunned down by a violent gangster, and the eccentric matriarch is the sole survivor.
The wives of the two gangster brothers are very housewifey. One looked kinda plump and dowdy, the other a little bit better groomed but still housewifey. They both had affairs with sizzling hot, sexy chicks forever clad in lingerie and stilleto's.
There was a hot episode where one of the brothers had a notti girl in black lingerie parade in front of him, biting her finger, looking coyly at him whispering, "I've been a baaaad girl today... I broke my mama's favourite china!"
So he said cooly... " You need to be spanked!"
And then next scene, the kids creating mayhem at home and his wife screaming at him to take out the trash!
The Morans get some advice..

Originally posted by tare:
bible teaches abt regular sex de wor! wahahahahahahahaa
It's like fertiliser for plants!!
If you don't get fertilised regularly, you'll be lacklustre! ![]()
are you still breathing? alive????am still not kidding about the "obey your husband" thingy.
dang. mr cassie will be one lucky chap. am not kidding about that either!
goodness, I can share with you stories of many henpecked men(my friends and friends of friends) whose wives rule over them with an iron fist!
how 'bout the psycho wives of my ex colleagues? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:btw.. cassie is right..
that line comes with an caveat..
that the husband loves his wife as his equal, and does everything he can to maintain that relationship with her...
Yeah but a lot of guys forget this caveat
Originally posted by Fatum:what gets me going, is the perception that people who go for MOBs are doing it just to get an easy lay ....
like i said ... if tan ah kow wants to bonk, he can easily go to geylang .... why get a wife ? ....
yes, it's true ... there are rapacious girls out there who'd want to marry their way to a better life ... and true too, that there are dirty old men who just want to shack up with a sweet young thing ....
but, looking at a life time of back-breaking work in the paddy fields, who can blame them ? .... and when you're a 45 years old, coarse and pot-bellied, blue collar worker earning literal peanuts in singapore ... what are your chances of true love, if you've missed the boat ? ....
true love, is a luxury that not everyone in this world can afford, or aspire to ... so can't they settle for what little they can get ? ...
I don't think we should get on our high horses on this ....
Dude, your banker friend ain't exactly doing back-breaking work in the paddy fields.
I don't like women like that. ![]()
Yeah but a lot of guys forget this caveat
Precisely! That's when they become MCP's!
dang. mr cassie will be one lucky chap. am not kidding about that either!goodness, I can share with you stories of many henpecked men(my friends and friends of friends) whose wives rule over them with an iron fist!
-_-"
What do they gain sia
I know my brother's best friend have to sneak out of the house late at night to meet up with my brother and other friends coz his wife don't even allow him to meet up with his guy friends -_-"
I was like WTF man
Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't like women like that.
One guy actually refuses to go home to rest when he's on MC and just wanders around until its dinnertime.![]()