Originally posted by Rhonda:Dude, your banker friend ain't exactly doing back-breaking work in the paddy fields.
maybe he feels tired looking around already.
either way, i don't think there's anything psychologically wrong with men who go to MOB.
its like u keep trying to get a driving licence but the tester is a complete ass so u keep failing. so u just buy the licence and save the trouble (at least u tried getting the licence shitloads of times)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:maybe he feels tired looking around already.
either way, i don't think there's anything psychologically wrong with men who go to MOB.
its like u keep trying to get a driving licence but the tester is a complete ass so u keep failing. so u just buy the licence and save the trouble (at least u tried getting the licence shitloads of times)
now that's an interesting way of looking at it ![]()
Gosh... my Greek neighbour is one such woman who gives her husband and kids grief day in and day out!
I was THIS close to yelling out my window, SHUT THE FUCK UP, BITCH! because she started SHOUTING and SCREAMING at her husband, then her kids at about 7:30am this morning. She was indoors, but so loud that I could hear them arguing over some chores that weren't done!
I feel so sorry for her poor husband, having to live with such a boorish woman! She never gives him face and I feel embarrassed when I see him because I feel so bad for him. ![]()
Whenever I see her, I always think, "Tank" because she's short and stout, very stocky like a man, walks like she's going to bulldoze anything or anyone in her way down, and yells like a platoon commander.
I'm surprised they even have kids... WHICH part of her is sexy?! ![]()
-_-"What do they gain sia
I know my brother's best friend have to sneak out of the house late at night to meet up with my brother and other friends coz his wife don't even allow him to meet up with his guy friends -_-"
I was like WTF man
my ex-colleague wanted his passport so he can go makan seafood in JB.
in the end, his request was rejected and he slept in the living room
WTF
I know my brother's best friend have to sneak out of the house late at night to meet up with my brother and other friends coz his wife don't even allow him to meet up with his guy friends -_-"
I was like WTF man
Wah liao! That's too much, man! That's like imprisonment!
One guy actually refuses to go home to rest when he's on MC and just wanders around until its dinnertime.
I feel so utterly sorry for him. A wife shouldn't terrorise the husband and vice versa.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:maybe he feels tired looking around already.
But what if the license you bought to save trouble gives you trouble instead.
What if you find out you don't like the license you bought at all?
One guy actually refuses to go home to rest when he's on MC and just wanders around until its dinnertime.
muahahahah same as my ex colleague!
he rather sleep in his car sometimes!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I feel so utterly sorry for him. A wife shouldn't terrorise the husband and vice versa.
Well, he's found solace in paid sex. Reason he's still with her is that they have kids. ![]()
Originally posted by elindra: But what if the license you bought to save trouble gives you trouble instead.What if you find out you don't like the license you bought at all?
everything is a gamble
it can also go back to passing the car licence and u realise u dun want a car licence, u actually want a bike licence. but you DID go through the test.
how many relationship and marriages can we say in the modern world nowadays, are really stable?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my ex-colleague wanted his passport so he can go makan seafood in JB.
in the end, his request was rejected and he slept in the living room
WTF
What the... !!! ![]()
Mom and dad, despite being in the 'older generation', give each other lots of freedom. Dad gets to go out with his friends once or twice a week, as he desires, and he doesn't stop mom from going out to gai gai with her friends either.
When I was with the ah beng, he went on a few trips now and then either by himself or with his kaki's. I didn't even bother to ask him much except, where are you going? what will you be doing? who are you going with? where are you staying? ... answers I need to know in case he goes MIA and kena murdered or something.
Other than that, I just let him be and relished the solitude when he wasn't around. Hehehe!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Dude, your banker friend ain't exactly doing back-breaking work in the paddy fields.
I meant the MOB .....
when you pull in fabulous amount of money each month .... you'd have to start thinking ... "she wants me for me or my money ?" (quote) ...
you know what's men's greatest insecurity ? ... our greatest fear ?
is that what if one should fall and stumble one day ... would his dearling still stand by him ? .... through thick and thin ? ....
how many women in today's society, would take that wedding vows seriously "for better or WORSE ... for rich or for POORER, through health and SICKNESS ... until death do us part ?" ....
i have to agree with my friend .... i think it's more likely that the peasant farm girl would stick with her man, through thick and thin ....
is this cynicism, or jadeness ? ... i dunno ... perhaps this should be a beer night ....
Originally posted by Rhonda:What the... !!!
Mom and dad, despite being in the 'older generation', give each other lots of freedom. Dad gets to go out with his friends once or twice a week, as he desires, and he doesn't stop mom from going out to gai gai with her friends either.
When I was with the ah beng, he went on a few trips now and then either by himself or with his kaki's. I didn't even bother to ask him much except, where are you going? what will you be doing? who are you going with? where are you staying? ... answers I need to know in case he goes MIA and kena murdered or something.
Other than that, I just let him be and relished the solitude when he wasn't around. Hehehe!
the girl my ex colleague had is a psycho bitch la
seems like the wives of my colleagues tend to make you think many times before marriage.
Well, he's found solace in paid sex. Reason he's still with her is that they have kids.
that's not a reason to stay together.
Well, he's found solace in paid sex. Reason he's still with her is that they have kids.
or maybe she's a nice bolster to hug to sleep every nite? ![]()
And btw, I do not want a wife who just obeys me 100% of the time and listens to everything I say without argument. Like that might as well get a chio MOB or hire a maid. ![]()
2-way exchange of ideas, tolerance of differing opinions and mutual respect is what I want. But even this seems difficult to get these days.
well, its his family. not for me to say.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:everything is a gamble
it can also go back to passing the car licence and u realise u dun want a car licence, u actually want a bike licence. but you DID go through the test.
how many relationship and marriages can we say in the modern world nowadays, are really stable?
I read in the papers today that a lot of modern men and women are no longer into marriage here. They'd rather seek emotional support with their group of girlfriends or men with their gang and when they need sexual release, seek a non-commital arrangement.
The funny thing is, I've met a few elderly widows or elderly married women in my work and they ALL tell me, "You're single? Good! Smart girl! Stay single!! Marriage is over-rated!" ![]()
Even the 'happily-married' old ladies all tell me that if they had their youth all over again, they would make very different choices and they might not even bother to get married at all! ![]()
Thing is, a number of these women are talented and astute, but they had to sacrifice it all to stay at home and take care of the husband and kids because there's no such thing as domestic help here unless you are filthy rich.
Singlehood is a very viable option these days...
i think that IS the only valid reason to stay together in a bad marriage .....
before kids, a marriage is really two person cohabiting together because they can stand each other ....
after kids ... i think there's an overriding obligation to the little ones ...
after all ... they didn't choose to be caught up in this relationship ....
I was like WTF man
and i can't understand the excuse they spew out for keeping their partners indoors! i mean i got my things/activities to do, you have yours - and we don't necessarily need to be joint to the hip 24/7.
Originally posted by Fatum:I meant the MOB .....
when you pull in fabulous amount of money each month .... you'd have to start thinking ... "she wants me for me or my money ?" (quote) ...
you know what's men's greatest insecurity ? ... our greatest fear ?
is that what if one should fall and stumble one day ... would his dearling still stand by him ? .... through thick and thin ? ....
how many women in today's society, would take that wedding vows seriously "for better or WORSE ... for rich or for POORER, through health and SICKNESS ... until death do us part ?" ....
i have to agree with my friend .... i think it's more likely that the peasant farm girl would stick with her man, through thick and thin ....
is this cynicism, or jadeness ? ... i dunno ... perhaps this should be a beer night ....
Don't think so. That girl, who sold herself into marriage with a virtual stranger for a better life for herself and her family, might not be so tolerant any longer when the well's dry. I think the danger of idealising the MOB is starkly apparent.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I read in the papers today that a lot of modern men and women are no longer into marriage here. They'd rather seek emotional support with their group of girlfriends or men with their gang and when they need sexual release, seek a non-commital arrangement.
The funny thing is, I've met a few elderly widows or elderly married women in my work and they ALL tell me, "You're single? Good! Smart girl! Stay single!! Marriage is over-rated!"
Even the 'happily-married' old ladies all tell me that if they had their youth all over again, they would make very different choices and they might not even bother to get married at all!
Thing is, a number of these women are talented and astute, but they had to sacrifice it all to stay at home and take care of the husband and kids because there's no such thing as domestic help here unless you are filthy rich.
i rather have a partner, no need to get married
so if there's any problem, can move out
and i won't be a "divorcee" HAHAHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA~
Originally posted by Rhonda:I read in the papers today that a lot of modern men and women are no longer into marriage here. They'd rather seek emotional support with their group of girlfriends or men with their gang and when they need sexual release, seek a non-commital arrangement.
The funny thing is, I've met a few elderly widows or elderly married women in my work and they ALL tell me, "You're single? Good! Smart girl! Stay single!! Marriage is over-rated!"
Even the 'happily-married' old ladies all tell me that if they had their youth all over again, they would make very different choices and they might not even bother to get married at all!
I have a group of good friends who have pretty much given up on getting hitched.
Originally posted by Fatum:i think that IS the only valid reason to stay together in a bad marriage .....
before kids, a marriage is really two person cohabiting together because they can stand each other ....
after kids ... i think there's an overriding obligation to the little ones ...
after all ... they didn't choose to be caught up in this relationship ....
kids sense these things.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the girl my ex colleague had is a psycho bitch la
seems like the wives of my colleagues tend to make you think many times before marriage.
I can understand... I've met a few psycho wives myself and I end up feeling so utterly sorry for the man who's trapped in such a miserable marriage.