time to take patches out for her walk ....
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I can understand... I've met a few psycho wives myself and I end up feeling so utterly sorry for the man who's trapped in such a miserable marriage.
and vice versa, I know a few ladies married to useless/horrible men.
I have a group of good friends who have pretty much given up on getting hitched.
You talking about me? ![]()
and vice versa, I know a few ladies married to useless/horrible men.
i think some of my ex colleagues are useless / horrible men too ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You talking about me?
You're certainly one of them.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i rather have a partner, no need to get married
so if there's any problem, can move out
and i won't be a "divorcee" HAHAHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA~
When I was on the dating website, whenever I see a man who's listed as "Single" who's already in his mid-40's and an Aussie, I think, 'commitmentphobic who wants to have his cake and eat it, but doesn't wanna foot the bill'!
With age and life experience, I've learnt to sniff out a commitmentphobic from afar! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think some of my ex colleagues are useless / horrible men too
You mean the chicken king?![]()
I suddenly feel the need for a drink
but some men do it willingly leh
like my jogging kaki, his gf has the licence to do anything.
like if she's around he has to be around her. while she can have plans for herself anytime.
so now my jogging kaki's sis hangs out with me and says her brother "disappeared" already.
i actually see the siblings more than they see each other
You're certainly one of them.
I don't have a choice... Here in Australia, I'm 'average' and given a pretty fair go. Back home in my own country, as a Size 14, there's so much discrimination!
Sometimes, I do think... I'm pretty happy and contented and a relationship may not solve any problems but worse, present new issues that I do not need.
When I go dating, I feel sian 1/2. ![]()
You mean the chicken king?
he's only one of the many ![]()
and the way chicken king counters his partner's psycho treatment is by doing the same thing to her ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:but some men do it willingly leh
like my jogging kaki, his gf has the licence to do anything.
like if she's around he has to be around her. while she can have plans for herself anytime.
so now my jogging kaki's sis hangs out with me and says her brother "disappeared" already.
i actually see the siblings more than they see each other
Yeah... some men whether consciously or not, seek to be henpecked, and then they kpkb about it. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:When I was on the dating website, whenever I see a man who's listed as "Single" who's already in his mid-40's and an Aussie, I think, 'commitmentphobic who wants to have his cake and eat it, but doesn't wanna foot the bill'!
With age and life experience, I've learnt to sniff out a commitmentphobic from afar!
ayiah, he IS commited.
for the contracted period only.
Originally posted by honeymouse:in oz, once a couple live together as defacto for more than 6 months, when you split, you will have to split your asset 50-50 like married couple.
IZZIT?!!!
So if I split with a de facto, I have to forego 50% of my CPAP machine?!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't have a choice... Here in Australia, I'm 'average' and given a pretty fair go. Back home in my own country, as a Size 14, there's so much discrimination!
Sometimes, I do think... I'm pretty happy and contented and a relationship may not solve any problems but worse, present new issues that I do not need.
When I go dating, I feel sian 1/2.
a relationship is never a problem solver. you yourself have to be the person to change. when you change, things around you will change (ie circumstances may be the same but your perception of things have altered). if you're unhappy to begin with, no guy or anything can bring you happiness - temporarily maybe but in the long term, it's your view of things etc.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... some men whether consciously or not, seek to be henpecked, and then they kpkb about it.
that is not very healthy
macam guy no spine.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... some men whether consciously or not, seek to be henpecked, and then they kpkb about it.
I cannot tahan. I need my freedom. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ayiah, he IS commited.
for the contracted period only.
Reminds me of fireman... we were together for 3 months and at the end of it, he told me that we've been together 'very long already' and that he's been faithful to me 'for all that time'!
That's the Aussie time frame for you! ![]()
a relationship is never a problem solver. you yourself have to be the person to change. when you change, things around you will change (ie circumstances may be the same but your perception of things have altered). if you're unhappy to begin with, no guy or anything can bring you happiness - temporarily maybe but in the long term, it's your view of things etc.
Eh... that's precisely why I don't see the NEED to have a relationship because I'm ok with things right now and very aware of the fact that a relationship might just bring on a whole new set of problems alongside whatever good things you enjoy.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Reminds me of fireman... we were together for 3 months and at the end of it, he told me that we've been together 'very long already' and that he's been faithful to me 'for all that time'!
That's the Aussie time frame for you!
3 months!
long time!
maybe i should be looking for an australian chick ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:3 months!
long time!
maybe i should be looking for an australian chick
I like the blondes with big boobs ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... that's precisely why I don't see the NEED to have a relationship because I'm ok with things right now and very aware of the fact that a relationship might just bring on a whole new set of problems alongside whatever good things you enjoy.
i didn't mean to direct that at you. sorry!
just my thoughts aloud.
i think one of my friend has it good
through previous relationships, he laid down the law for his current one
he will only meet the gf ONCE a week
for the rest of the 6 days, she can only call him... while he continues with his work, studies, playing guitar, drinking beer, hanging out with his friends.
but he will surely meet her on that one day.
and they've been together for... i think 2+ yrs?
I like the blondes with big boobs
i actually like brunettes leh...
wah good, liddat we go out surely no clash in tastes.
i was watching Nigella Lawson, the british accent is so lovely lah