Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think one of my friend has it good
through previous relationships, he laid down the law for his current one
he will only meet the gf ONCE a week
for the rest of the 6 days, she can only call him... while he continues with his work, studies, playing guitar, drinking beer, hanging out with his friends.
but he will surely meet her on that one day.
and they've been together for... i think 2+ yrs?
steady!
The thing is I always ask my brother how come your friend married her
Because she was a mental bitch even when they were dating....
His friend is a very nice guy and handsome too
I dunno maybe he loves her in his own way *shrugs*
It's hard for an outsider to know how the things click for a couple
I mean like Rhonda have always commented that I'm married but it seems like I'm single. Some of my friends think I give MPB too much freedom allowing him to go out alone with his female friend etc but I don't think there is anything wrong in trusting him.
I always tell him that it's up to him to break the trust and what not :P
I don't think I'm flirting with danger because if he really wants to cheat, he can still do so without you knowing
for the rest of the 6 days, she can only call him... while he continues with his work, studies, playing guitar, drinking beer, hanging out with his friends.
i think even after marriage, partners should still set aside a day to be together - only them, minus the kids, in-laws etc and zero discussion about kids, family. which is my thinking of why people should stay together for what they have/share. not the kids. if you're only yapping about the kids...means what??? nothing else in common?
steady!
sometimes he'll call me out to catch up on things and i ask him "no need to meet your gf?"
"no need, she only can meet me once a week. tomorrow i'm meeting her"
actually pinky, I see you and mpb as an example of a good marriage and hope that I will be as fortunate one day.
Originally posted by cassie:i think even after marriage, partners should still set aside a day to be together - only them, minus the kids, in-laws etc and zero discussion about kids, family. which is my thinking of why people should stay together for what they have/share. not the kids. if you're only yapping about the kids...means what??? nothing else in common?
When MPB and I talk, it's always about the fishes >.<"
Originally posted by cassie:i think even after marriage, partners should still set aside a day to be together - only them, minus the kids, in-laws etc and zero discussion about kids, family. which is my thinking of why people should stay together for what they have/share. not the kids. if you're only yapping about the kids...means what??? nothing else in common?
this I agree.
actually I don't even want kids. a dog and cat, maybe a few chinchillas will do. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:actually pinky, I see you and mpb as an example of a good marriage and hope that I will be as fortunate one day.
Haha we do play with each othereg. as in flipping his pillow when he is about to lie down to sleep (we use the support pillows so you can only have it 1 way)
And other childish stuff which I shall not mention here
But it does keep the marriage going because it is actually fun
i just want a PS3 or PS4 by that time. ![]()
and shoot beautiful people.
my "wife" can help me hold my lenses
so i no need to pay for assistants
Haha we do play with each othereg. as in flipping his pillow when he is about to lie down to sleep (we use the support pillows so you can only have it 1 way)And other childish stuff which I shall not mention here
But it does keep the marriage going because it is actually fun
I hope mrs av will kena pwned by me as often as you are by mpb.skarly I'm the one who always tio pwned. ![]()
I hope mrs av will kena pwned by me as often as you are by mpb.skarly I'm the one who always tio pwned.
But it's the no hard feelings kind lor
And the sickening thing is that I cannot stay angry at him for long because he always makes me laugh
But it's the no hard feelings kind lorAnd the sickening thing is that I cannot stay angry at him for long because he always makes me laugh
given my record, somehow I have this premonition that I will be the one getting pwned all the time >.<"
I like the blondes with big boobs
Plenty here! My Singaporean friends who come here for the first time always have their eyes pop out and they'll comment that the women here flash their cleavage like nobody's business. ![]()
i didn't mean to direct that at you. sorry!just my thoughts aloud.
I know. ![]()
av tio pian by Mrs av like pinkybear tio pian by MPB aka The Comedian ![]()
holy shit, look at the time! I've got to go.
I actually want a relationship where we can have our own separate bedrooms and study rooms.
I quite like what a few young couples have to do here... because their workplaces are far apart, they keep one house and rent one apartment so during workdays, they are separate but they come together on weekends and public holidays.
I really like arrangements like that. I loved it best when my b/f's will go off once in a while for business or by themselves. My ex had a job like MPB's except he had to travel a lot more and I was always very happy to have the house to myself. (The cats were too cause Beng would tease them too much.
)
That's why I don't want kids... they kill the spontaneity and sizzle in a marriage and I marry a guy because I love him and not because I want to start a family. Anyways, in sociology class, I was one of three who put up my hand when the lecturer ask, "A husband and wife with no kids, are they considered a family?" To me, YES!
It's nice to have kiddos but I want to be in an 'er ren shi jie'. I don't want to have to argue over how to discipline the kids, etc. It can get pretty nasty and in a lot of couples, once they have kids, OMG... they let everything else fall by the wayside.
I'll just have kittens and maybe a dog or two and my aquarium(s).
given my record, somehow I have this premonition that I will be the one getting pwned all the time >.<"
What is 'pwned'??
Originally posted by the Bear:
pthpthpth!!
But it's the no hard feelings kind lorAnd the sickening thing is that I cannot stay angry at him for long because he always makes me laugh
Reminds me of Beng and I in happier times... We'd have mock 'fights' and such. Quite fun! I haven't met another guy who brings out the cheeky side of me ever since. Often, I try to be mischievous, but some men just don't geddit! ![]()
Actually, his name isn't Beng but I keep thinking of him as an Ah Beng! ![]()
back from walk ...
*poof ! .... patches' turd stinks ! ....
must stop giving her bananas ....
Suddenly all the stuff I've been reading in the last few pages seems scary in a daunting way.
"Pwned" = Owned, or a slang for outperforming or getting outperformed by someone else.
wrong timing, wrong thread.