Originally posted by fudgester:FS just called me.
She doesn't want to go to the Night Safari anymore.
Her colleague (who went there) told her that the Halloween thingie is just a gimmick.... it's just a few employees dressed in costumes, and it ain't scary at all.
That's exactly what I've been telling her as well.
i am home...
Halloween is just gimmick for more profits..
last time in school, during fun fair, my schoolmate create the haunted house and dress in scary costumes. going thru the narrow tunnel, they will pop out to scare us,.... when i see them sticking their head out of the corner, i simply stick my palm straight into their face...
and then i hear...Owwww oooUCHHHHHHH ....![]()
halloween is actually All Souls' Day...
and in the past it was Samian (Celtic) or Day of the Dead...
so.. not really a money-making gimmick until someone decided to make it one ![]()
time to go off for dinner ![]()
maybe tare should consider herself lucky that it's AV and not LF. LF's superpowers these days extend beyond realm of having to be there physically to inflict misery. look at AV this afternoon - laugh at LF in the morning and ended up having to work this afternoon.
very true! must keep on LF's good graces. Her curses are potent!!
I am pissed off by computers and human beings.
Originally posted by the Bear:halloween is actually All Souls' Day...
and in the past it was Samian (Celtic) or Day of the Dead...
so.. not really a money-making gimmick until someone decided to make it one
I guess it was the same for valentines day and xmas. oh well.
Originally posted by hisoka:very true! must keep on LF's good graces. Her curses are potent!!
indeed. ![]()
next thing you know I'll probably die in some accident or get cancer.
Hey, anyone got any interesting gift ideas for me??
Hmm, the theme is electronic, electrical and mechanical.
Hmm i wonder if i shld start a thread.
indeed.
next thing you know I'll probably die in some accident or get cancer.
forgive u lah....![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Hey, anyone got any interesting gift ideas for me??
who's the target ? .....
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Hey, anyone got any interesting gift ideas for me??
how's about an electric shock-to-death chair.? ![]()
it's electronic controlled, used electricity and the mechanism is to cause death...
No target. Anyone.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
how's about an electric shock-to-death chair.?
it's electronic controlled, used electricity and the mechanism is to cause death...
Hahahah. A gift idea?? Good idea. But too big wor.
The gift must be either, electronic, electrical or mechanical.
cant comprise of all.
Studio assignment, seoti?
Yeaa la. Knn. sian sia.
Pocket knife? A lighted mug?
Hmm, lighted mug?? For people to drink in the dark.
Ahh. Good idea.
Thanks. need more. ![]()
try a laser-primed pair of scissors... to cut straight
Happy Halloween!
happy All Soul's! ![]()
but it's already All Saints' here now ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Happy Halloween!
treat or trick ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:treat or trick
Neither ![]()
But... I'm still trying to put my son's outfit together. ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:Neither
But... I'm still trying to put my son's outfit together.
sounds fun ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:sounds fun
Was going to buy him one but they are expensive. $29.99 for a red ninja outfit. Forget it. So I decided to make him one instead. Making him a hooded cloak. Got all the pieces cut, just gotta piece it together. But my butt's stuck here. ![]()
Also, this year, my outdoor Halloween decorations have been hit by my austerity drive. No lights, just decorations. ![]()