Originally posted by the Bear:btw... lots of software just got their patent thrown out..
heng ah!!! my co. dun do much software patents.... *phew*
Originally posted by tare:
heng ah!!! my co. dun do much software patents.... *phew*
i think software patents mostly come from the US..
besides, looking at the way Singapore puts corporates way in front of people, this probably won't apply here..
Originally posted by the Bear:dunno actually.. for my Sony camera, only Sony makes those batteries..
should be okay...
Because the original battery about 3 x more expensive so many shops don't carry them. They only carry the generic brand ones.... oh well... fingers crossed.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Because the original battery about 3 x more expensive so many shops don't carry them. They only carry the generic brand ones.... oh well... fingers crossed.
yeah.. i think the brand says a lot..
but then, i used generic mobile phone batts before and nothing happened.. while someone was killed using an original mobile phone batt which exploded..
i figure as long as the rating is the same, it's all a crapshoot..
Originally posted by the Bear:i think software patents mostly come from the US..
besides, looking at the way Singapore puts corporates way in front of people, this probably won't apply here..
most of our clients are US/Europe... can count with one hand how many local clients we have hahaahhaaa
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah.. i think the brand says a lot..but then, i used generic mobile phone batts before and nothing happened.. while someone was killed using an original mobile phone batt which exploded..
i figure as long as the rating is the same, it's all a crapshoot..
it's not the brand but origin of manufacture....
but but.. most of the things these days are made of cardboard.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
but but.. most of the things these days are made of cardboard..
it's eco-friendly, recycleable!!!!! wahaahahahahaaa
and hey they even invented explosive cardboard.... maybe they should patent tat! hahahaa
it's eco-friendly, recycleable!!!!! wahaahahahahaaa
and hey they even invented explosive cardboard.... maybe they should patent tat! hahahaa
no lah.. not eco-friendly.. the melamine in the cardboard makes it unsuitable for recycling ![]()
I usually refuse to buy oem batteries just to be safe.
Originally posted by the Bear:no lah.. not eco-friendly.. the melamine in the cardboard makes it unsuitable for recycling
can wat.... then they save on melamine on the next batch of products (watever tat is)....
oh yah.. what am i thinking of?
the stuff has to have something terrible in it before it passes the QC of PRC... they save on putting in more melamine ![]()
melamine now. wonder what's the next chemical that will pop out. am pretty sure there's another one. oh well, make that 3 additional.
Originally posted by cassie:melamine now. wonder what's the next chemical that will pop out. am pretty sure there's another one. oh well, make that 3 additional.
lead paint, cardboard buns, tinfoil cars, melamine milk..
really.. i wonder what will be next...
eh.... when i brought my phone batt the guy say china ok cos jap brand ![]()
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:eh.... when i brought my phone batt the guy say china ok cos jap brand
tat's why original batt also can explode ....
ahahahhahaha..
tare being interrogated about cubs in SB ![]()
Grrr..... stupid NUS wireless network seems to be PMS-ing these days....
I keep getting connected and disconnected from the system.
And no, it's not my wireless card that's the problem.... it connects to my home network pretty fine.
Hey fudgie, how was your visit to the Night Safari last week?
Originally posted by the Bear:ahahahhahaha..
tare being interrogated about cubs in SB
just cos i'm old doesn't mean i must have cubs wat! stereotyping!!!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Grrr..... stupid NUS wireless network seems to be PMS-ing these days....
I keep getting connected and disconnected from the system.
And no, it's not my wireless card that's the problem.... it connects to my home network pretty fine.
*cough* user... *cough cough* problem.... *run away*
what a sian monday. and the cure is 5 days away!
Originally posted by av98m:what a sian monday. and the cure is 5 days away!
tell me abt it.. i finished my diaries until tml liao >.<